Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
madison park belmont charmeuse comforter set
 from wahoo nebraska,  Apr 16, 2014

This comforter set is perfect. Beautifully made, exceptional quality, the batting is very thick and warm and the inside of the comforter is very soft. I bought the king size and FINALLY a comforter for a king bed that is big enough. I have a newer walnut bed that looks like an antique victorian bed and wanted something light colored with antique looking detail...something that looked like it "belonged" together. I am the world's pickiest when it comes to comforters and have been looking for about 9 months to find a comforter. The embroidery is amazing. This set is 100 percent worth the money.....LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed ensemble
 from Bed room,  Mar 23, 2014

This is the most beautiful bed ensemble I have ever purchased . The picture does not do it justice. I feel like I'm in a luxury hotel. The colors are spot on. Taupe gray,white,and a small amount of blue gray! LOVE this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality bedding ensemble
 from Willow Street, PA,  Mar 12, 2014

This bedding ensemble is exquisite. The pictures online do not do it justice. It has a soft sheen to it and looks like it has been quilted. It gives a very sophisticated look to your room. I'm very happy with this purchase and would buy it again and recommend it to friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING! So Chic!!!
 from San Fran,CA,  Mar 26, 2014

This is item is not your average bedding set.It is such a great quality material, has a nice subtle sheen that will brighten up any room and looks like it should be $XXX. Definitely worth the money. Very pleased!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Lafayette, la,  Feb 21, 2014

I love my comforter. I love the feel of it. it's a little heavy. I have a king size and it's huge! I can't fit it in my washers. but overall love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Venice, fl,  Feb 2, 2014

I LOVE this comforter set. It's elegant, well made, and a GREAT value! You won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can you say AWESOMEEEEE??
 from TEXAS,  Aug 8, 2014

I purchased this in Cali King for my Regular King size bed...fits perfect! Def the way to go , if you have a King and want Full coverage. It is thick, but not too thick for Texas nights!! I am sooo glad I found this set. I added a few pillows to it & added a pop of yellow looks GREAT!! I wish I could attach a pic...it's very nice in my room

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely set
 from GA,  Aug 1, 2014

I bought this for my guest room, though I was really looking for a more solid grey - something with a pattern in the fabric itself, not another color along with the grey. I was trying to create a sophisticated grey, brown & silver theme in the room, grounded by a great animal print rug. The great reviews made me give this a try. It is a really nice set - great construction, nice details, the batting is even and goes all the way to the edges (yeah!!) which is something I find that the cheaper sets do not have. And the underside is oh-so-soft and luxurious. At first I thought it looked too feminine (I wanted the room to be more gender-neutral), too pale for the look I was going for, and like it had too much going on (because I was still sort of wishing for something more solid). So I left it on the bed for a few days to see how I felt, and I've grown to like it a lot. It really is a beautiful set. I will not use the euro shams however. They are too white and they cover the beauty of the Bermuda headboard that I also bought on O. I am sure they would look fine with a higher headboard. I think another reviewer mentioned how awesome the set looks with really dark (like espresso) furniture - that's really true. I highly recommend this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful !!
 from MN,  Jul 10, 2014

Love this set and all the different pillows that go with it. The color is sort of a gray/taupe. Beautiful!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2014

It looks elegant. It feels good. It will add class to any bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from VA,  Jun 17, 2014

Highly recommend! Amazing quality and design. My husband loves the look and feel of this comforter and it looks amazing with blue sheets!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bedding set!!!!!
 from Morgantown, WV,  Jun 8, 2014

This bedding is VERY CHIC! It's super soft to the touch and the colors are true to the picture provided. I'm quite impressed with the overall quality of this set! It completely made over our bedroom. Don't hesitate to buy! This set is worth every penny!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2014

I just bought this set. it is quite beatiiful and adds a luxurious look and feel to the bedroom. I only wish that I could get some extra accessories, like the Euro Sham and the decorative pillows. Overall, it is a charming set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from florida,  Apr 26, 2014

I LIKE THIS PRODUCT, IS BEATIFULL AND CONFORTABLE..................................................

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery and better Quality then expected
 from Colorado,  Apr 22, 2014

It shipped quickly and arrived in great condition. Their was not "factory smell" which normally gives me headaches, which is a big plus. Everything is as described and it is just the right thickness. Can be used for both summer and winter easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!!
 from Il,  Apr 22, 2014

This comforter set was nicer than I expected, great quality!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set!
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 15, 2014

I was looking for a silver gray comforter set. I was delighted that this set was even more beautiful in person than in the pictures and excellent quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Pittsburgh,  Apr 15, 2014

This set is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The quality is amazing for the price. You will not be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been looking at this set for some time and found the best price on Overstock. It is a gorgeous and very classy set. Can hardly wait to put on our bed in our new home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Texas,  Mar 9, 2014

This set is gorgeous, but I didn't keep it. It is a very light gray and has a sheen making it appear even lighter, too light for my family and the current paint on the walls. We did actually consider repainting the room! I will continue to look on "O" for another set and chances are I will look at Madison Park again. They really had some wonderful touches, sewn pleating, embroidered accent pillows, and finished edges that you don't see often at such a great price. I was impressed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top