Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
madison park belmont charmeuse comforter set
 from wahoo nebraska,  Apr 16, 2014

This comforter set is perfect. Beautifully made, exceptional quality, the batting is very thick and warm and the inside of the comforter is very soft. I bought the king size and FINALLY a comforter for a king bed that is big enough. I have a newer walnut bed that looks like an antique victorian bed and wanted something light colored with antique looking detail...something that looked like it "belonged" together. I am the world's pickiest when it comes to comforters and have been looking for about 9 months to find a comforter. The embroidery is amazing. This set is 100 percent worth the money.....LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed ensemble
 from Bed room,  Mar 23, 2014

This is the most beautiful bed ensemble I have ever purchased . The picture does not do it justice. I feel like I'm in a luxury hotel. The colors are spot on. Taupe gray,white,and a small amount of blue gray! LOVE this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality bedding ensemble
 from Willow Street, PA,  Mar 12, 2014

This bedding ensemble is exquisite. The pictures online do not do it justice. It has a soft sheen to it and looks like it has been quilted. It gives a very sophisticated look to your room. I'm very happy with this purchase and would buy it again and recommend it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING! So Chic!!!
 from San Fran,CA,  Mar 26, 2014

This is item is not your average bedding set.It is such a great quality material, has a nice subtle sheen that will brighten up any room and looks like it should be $XXX. Definitely worth the money. Very pleased!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Lafayette, la,  Feb 21, 2014

I love my comforter. I love the feel of it. it's a little heavy. I have a king size and it's huge! I can't fit it in my washers. but overall love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from appleton wi,  Oct 15, 2014

I am using this for my spare bedroom and my MIL said it is very comfy to sleep under and very warm too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color was not what I hoped
 from Alabama,  Oct 7, 2014

Great product! However color wasn't what I hoped for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Mogadore, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2014

Worth every penny; this bedding is quality and the underside is soft but does not slip off the bed. I have had more compliments on this bedding than any other bedding I have ever owned. I was hesitant to spend so much but no regrets on the purchase. The details and textures are incredible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Venice, fl,  Feb 2, 2014

I LOVE this comforter set. It's elegant, well made, and a GREAT value! You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Iowa,  Dec 12, 2014

This is a beautiful set. It is amazing quality and looks expensive. It is a soft white and light grey.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from New York, NY,  Dec 6, 2014

I have to agree with the other reviewers. This comforter set is thick with beautiful details and high quality. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Best Purchase Ever!
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba,  Nov 18, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!! The embroidery is gorgeous. In natural light the three bands ( 2 on either side of the circles and one more near the top) does look more taupe than silver, but in artificial (lamps) light it looks more silver. The quilted part is definitely grey. But it is so beautiful I don't think you will be disappointed. Luckily for me the bedding set is my starting point to a colour scheme so no worries here. And as others have said, the underside is very soft. I haven't washed it yet but will update and let you know how it goes. For the price this is definitely an awesome deal. And it covers my queen size bed perfectly and is very warm as it is starting to get cold here. Thanks Overstock, you never disappoint. Quick, awesome service and delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great we love it
 from Illinios,  Nov 10, 2014

It looks so nice in our room luxury!! My whole family likes it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hollywood Glam decorating
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 31, 2014

This was not the first set we ordered in the process of redecorating our guest bedroom to Hollywood Glamour. There was a very small stain on the comforter that I'm afraid to try and take out but was beyond the point of sending it back and reordering. The set is very plush and soft and helps complete our Hollywood Glamour design without being too girly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent product. Quality merchandise at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated and elegant
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 7, 2014

I totally love my comforter set. It is very high quality compared to everything else I have ever had. It is not too "girly" but yet it is classy and stylish. It is not cheap looking and the pillos that come with it are a nice addition. It's well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SET!
 from Murrieta,CA,  Sep 30, 2014

THE REVIEWED ON THIS ONE ARE RIGHT, ITS BEAUTIFUL AND A GREAT PRICE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but not great
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 25, 2014

I ordered this set and when it arrived the box it was in was destroyed. The product itself is beautiful (aside from a stain on one of the shams)and very comfortable. However, after only having it for one month, there is a HUGE tear in the center of the comforter on the seam. So now my brand new comforter in my new house in our master bedroom is ruined. I tried to return it for another one, however, they did not have the right size in stock and they wanted me to return mine without a replacement. I am not happy at all with the customer service department AT ALL and will not buy another thing from Overstock.com. It will be cheaper and less stressful to lug it to a seamstress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilled after three months
 from Lincoln, RI,  Sep 25, 2014

I LOVED this set when it came in, unfortunately the bedspread pilled after three months of use (without machine washing or drying) so now it looks old and ratty and I will have to buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More taupe grey than blue grey…
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 12, 2014

WOW, absolutely stunning. I loved it, but it was more taupe brown grey than the blue grey colors in my room. Quality is like nothing else i've come across. It is also very fancy looking vs. casual.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought