Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
madison park belmont charmeuse comforter set
 from wahoo nebraska,  Apr 16, 2014

This comforter set is perfect. Beautifully made, exceptional quality, the batting is very thick and warm and the inside of the comforter is very soft. I bought the king size and FINALLY a comforter for a king bed that is big enough. I have a newer walnut bed that looks like an antique victorian bed and wanted something light colored with antique looking detail...something that looked like it "belonged" together. I am the world's pickiest when it comes to comforters and have been looking for about 9 months to find a comforter. The embroidery is amazing. This set is 100 percent worth the money.....LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed ensemble
 from Bed room,  Mar 23, 2014

This is the most beautiful bed ensemble I have ever purchased . The picture does not do it justice. I feel like I'm in a luxury hotel. The colors are spot on. Taupe gray,white,and a small amount of blue gray! LOVE this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, high quality bedding ensemble
 from Willow Street, PA,  Mar 12, 2014

This bedding ensemble is exquisite. The pictures online do not do it justice. It has a soft sheen to it and looks like it has been quilted. It gives a very sophisticated look to your room. I'm very happy with this purchase and would buy it again and recommend it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Lafayette, la,  Feb 21, 2014

I love my comforter. I love the feel of it. it's a little heavy. I have a king size and it's huge! I can't fit it in my washers. but overall love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING! So Chic!!!
 from San Fran,CA,  Mar 26, 2014

This is item is not your average bedding set.It is such a great quality material, has a nice subtle sheen that will brighten up any room and looks like it should be $XXX. Definitely worth the money. Very pleased!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pilled after three months
 from Lincoln, RI,  Sep 25, 2014

I LOVED this set when it came in, unfortunately the bedspread pilled after three months of use (without machine washing or drying) so now it looks old and ratty and I will have to buy something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit gaudy/cheap
 Mar 25, 2015

From the photos and other reviews, I thought this would be a quality comforter. In reality, the polyester material (particularly the embroidered sections) was uncomfortable and the overall look was cheap. The material is stiff and shiny which makes it appear silver instead of gray, and seemed gaudy to me. It might be fine for a guest room if you are going for "fancy" (matching throw pillows, etc) but don't mind a slightly cheap/gaudy look and aren't as worried about comfort. I was hoping for something classy and comfortable for my own bed. This didn't fit the bill so I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 Mar 23, 2015

Very nice focal point for my guest bedroom. The icy blue and white creates a cool relaxing atmosphere to the room. I would buy from this manufacturer again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this comforter set. I washed it a couple days after I bought it and it was fine. This comforter set is extremely soft and has a great luster to it. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. I'm completely satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It isn't high end, but good for the price. Nice subtle design and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from appleton wi,  Oct 15, 2014

I am using this for my spare bedroom and my MIL said it is very comfy to sleep under and very warm too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color was not what I hoped
 from Alabama,  Oct 7, 2014

Great product! However color wasn't what I hoped for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Mogadore, Ohio,  Oct 3, 2014

Worth every penny; this bedding is quality and the underside is soft but does not slip off the bed. I have had more compliments on this bedding than any other bedding I have ever owned. I was hesitant to spend so much but no regrets on the purchase. The details and textures are incredible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but not great
 from Columbus, OH,  Sep 25, 2014

I ordered this set and when it arrived the box it was in was destroyed. The product itself is beautiful (aside from a stain on one of the shams)and very comfortable. However, after only having it for one month, there is a HUGE tear in the center of the comforter on the seam. So now my brand new comforter in my new house in our master bedroom is ruined. I tried to return it for another one, however, they did not have the right size in stock and they wanted me to return mine without a replacement. I am not happy at all with the customer service department AT ALL and will not buy another thing from Overstock.com. It will be cheaper and less stressful to lug it to a seamstress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Venice, fl,  Feb 2, 2014

I LOVE this comforter set. It's elegant, well made, and a GREAT value! You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is nice was expecting better quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with this set. My walls are a blue-grey and I wanted a luxurious, white, hotel/spa-like free. This is it! The colors are true in the picture. White and grey/silver. One band of embroidery is more blue-grey, which was perfect. I ended up buying new euro & king, overstuffed pillows to fill the shams (my regular ones weren't fluffy enough so they sagged). Also, I bought additional blue-grey euros and throw pillows to compliment the color of the wall. This price was a bargain for the quality and pieces received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just what every bedroom needs! You will want to lay on your bed. Material is very comfortable and soft. The design is impeccable! Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice
 Aug 3, 2015

Beautiful comforter set. The best I've purchased in a very long time. Good quality and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Jul 29, 2015

the set is very nicely detailed and has a high quality feel. the comforter is as soft and fluffy as any duvet/goose down comforter. color is pretty accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought