Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 15, 2012

I thought the coverlet looked beautiful in the picture, but looks okay in real life. The workmanship of the product is awful. The seams are crooked; the pillows look cheap. One of the pillows has a random white thread sewn on the edge-- I don't even know why there is white thread when nothing surrounding the seam is white. I boxed it up to return less than one hour after I opened the box. I am very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 16, 2012

I was surprised by the little white fleck pattern in the fabric. It's a large part of the design but not noticeable on the picture u less you enlarge a lot. Still like it though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this coverlet!
 from Milpitas, CA,  Nov 13, 2012

Ample size. Doesn't wrinkle. Great for a boys bedroom but I could see it in mine. The turquoise color is not as bright as picture but it's still works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD VALUE
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 6, 2014

I read all the reviews before purchasing this item, with that said, yes there is white stitching thought the quilt, however its fine, for me the colors are perfect, it gives me other color choices in my bedroom due to how colorful this item is. This comes with 3 great decorative pillows which to me is a good value, usually these are expensive and you need to buy them separate. Only issue I see is the white stitching having pulls, I have not yet washed this quilt, but with the pulls now I am worried it will be worse. The pulls are from me just making the bed and getting slight snags maybe due to nails, or maybe my Boston Terriers nails. Only reason they are visible is because the stitching is white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set for the money
 from south dakota,  Jan 8, 2014

nice set for the value...extra toss pillows (3) included...reverse side of quilt is black, no design, but looks good on the bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as the picture indicated
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 19, 2013

From the photo, I had thought there was more quilting; turns out the thread lines were printed on the fabric. I had also expected it to match better with a grey rug than it did. I returned this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors and soft.
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 2, 2013

This is a colorful, eye-catching color as well as being soft. When my daughter visited recently, she liked it so much she ordered one for her king-size bed too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 4, 2014

I received my set yesterday & it looks exactly like the picture. The only difference are the colors, but that's just lighting. What looks to be maroon is actually a burnt orange/brown color. Still a great purchase for me! Looks great in my room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Print looks different up close
 from Connecticut,  Oct 13, 2014

Although it is not evident in the online photos, this fabric has small beige-colored tick marks/ dashes all over. The print does not look particularly high-quality up close - I was hoping for a more quilted look, not printed. The zig-zag pillow is cute and has real embroidery, but the other two pillows are cheap print (not quilt). I tossed most of the pieces, keeing only the coverlet to fold at the foot of the bed, and the only pillow with actual embroidery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from central california,  Dec 27, 2013

Vivid color light weight stitching ads to its apeal

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great earthtone colors great colors
 from okla,  Aug 3, 2013

love the colors went great with my bedroom colors i am very happy with my coverlet set

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture not representative of product
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 27, 2013

Pillows look like they came from cheap vending machine, and quilt had bright white stitching throughout the stripes that you can not see in the picture even when you do a close up. The stripes were NOT solid as shown in the picture and colors were not as bright, pretty dull color actually. We were going for a rustic look but this looked awful. sent it right back. A teenage boy might like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 Apr 27, 2015

Purchased this for master bedroom. We have an Ethan Allen farm style bed with large headboard, foot board and side rails in a honey colored pine, which picks up the gold color in the coverlet. We have a deep mattress and tuck this coverlet/spread in all the way around. It fits well this way, but otherwise a bedskirt would be needed as it definitely isn't long enough on its own. Our room is decorated in a fairly rustic style and this spread goes with the decor very well. The colors are more intense than they appear on my monitor and the tones are very warm. The reverse side is all black, except for the stitching. The fabric feels very soft and is of a light to medium weight. We live in a cold climate and this coverlet probably wouldn't be heavy enough in winter without the down comforter that we have on top. I think the weight will be perfect the rest of the year, but will probably keep the comforter on (removing at night) just because they look so good together. I ordered a duvet cover and shams in a rich gold from Overstock.com as well. I will agree with other reviewers that the quality isn't the tops, but I think it is well worth the price. Many sets in this size are much more costly. The only thing that bothers me about this set are the shams. They are not consistent as far as the order in which the colored rows are sewn. It is not terribly noticeable as I have the gold duvet shams in front of them and luckily, the top two rows on each one are black and purple - only in reverse order. It's just a little annoyance that I think about every day when making the bed. I don't know how long this coverlet will last, but I expect long enough to justify the price. I am satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am pleased with the quality of the quilted bed set. The colors are perfect for my room and the medium weight of the quilt is just as I expected . I ordered the king size and it hangs down just the right length to cover my extra deep mattress. The shams fit loosely on king down pillows and the decorative pillows are well stitched and well filled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not too heavy and colors go well with most any decor. Accent pillows add a nice touch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diana1999
 Apr 8, 2015

Better than expected. Colors are perfect material and weight . So glad I ordered this set. Love Love Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Mar 24, 2015

Bought for vacation home and now thinking of getting the St for our guest bedroom n because I love it so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Mar 20, 2015

Awesome for the price; colors are vivid. Looks the same as in the photo. This is not a comforter but more of a bed spread. I am one happy lady with my new room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 Mar 4, 2015

Very satisfied with the coverlet set, just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Don't be confused by the picture. This is not a hand made quilt nor does it look that way. The different sections of the coverlet are colored material and not stitched. I am happy with the quality of this set for the price just keep in mind that it is not have a quilt look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought