Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 14, 2012

If I had spent multiple hundreds of dollars I would be unimpressed, but for the price, definitely not bad. Pillows are cheaply sewn, but look attractive. Coloring is much more gold-ish than what the picture depicts, but overall I'm happy with the purchase for a spare room- don't think I'd want to use it in a room that had constant use based on overall quality of construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2011

Really like this duvet spread. It's very elegant looking - more of a gold/copper tone with an iridescent sheen (the picture made me think it was more sliver/blue, but it isn't at all). Amazed that it comes with the 3 throw pillows in addition to the shams & duvet cover. The only thing that may be an issue is that my jewelry or long finger nail sometimes gets caught on the duvet fabric if I brush my hand along the top. I can see this potentially snagging the material, but it hasn't happened yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay - but not exactly what I wanted.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

I actually did like this set but ended up sending it back. It looks nice, well-made for what I paid for it. I sent it back for 2 reasons. It's a tiny bit darker than it appears in the photos. I was looking for a real cream and taupe look but the set I received was a bit darker than that. Where it appears cream in these pictures, it was a deeper taupe color. Still, that wasn't exactly a deal breaker. It's a nice color. The second and main reason I sent it back is because it is of a shiny texture. I was looking for something less shiny and slippery. I have two cats who jump on and off my bed. I'm afraid their claws would pick it and tear it up, so I sent it back, but I did like the looks of this set. It was very nice looking and would have definitely added to the overall look of my studio apartment in New York City.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Eastern, NC,  Apr 24, 2012

I was disappointed with this set when I received it. The photo does not represent what you actually get at all. The background material of the duvet and shams are much darker than they appear. I thought this would be a cotton duvet with printed pattern but it turns out that it's polyester, rough, and the pattern is raised/sewn in. The fabric is horrible, I can't imagine anyone wanting to sleep with an itchy, rough comforter. So sad that it didn't work out because I was really excited about finally getting my room decorated! I will be returning this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size matters
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2014

Overall, really beautiful duvet, but the size is not a "true to size". I have a king size comforter that I use with the king size duvet and there is so much extra fabric with the duvet cover, I have to always find and pull the comforter to flatten it back out. The extra fabric hangs on the sides of the bed, way past the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER Pretty But Won't Last Long...
 from Bridgeport, Connecticut,  Jul 14, 2013

It is VERY pretty and elegant. The color is more silver/gray than blue but that worked out perfectly for me because I was accessorizing in gray. The only problem with this set (and it's a biggie) is that the design is all embroidered and the threads pull SO easily. They have been pulling on everything from my nails to my jewelry. It also doesn't help that the dog sometimes jumps on my bed and then the dog will inadvertently pull the threads. I don't foresee this lasting very long because of this issue which is a shame because it is so lovely....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty but has some issues....
 from Billingsport, NJ,  Mar 26, 2013

First I would like to say that the color of this is a champagne. It is very pretty, however my queen down comforter is a little small for this item. Secondly, my down comforter has sometimes shifted into a ball inside the cover, which I do not like. there are no inside ties to keep comforter from shifting inside. I think a regular cotton type comforter would work much better inside an not shift. Overall, it's very pretty and rich looking for the price. I saw the same one at kohls for double the price. Also as someone has mentioned before when I read reviews, it is not a "snuggley" comforter, if you are a person who likes to ball up your blankie and cocoon in it, this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedspread
 from Southeast, Idaho,  Aug 17, 2012

I've had this bedspread for almost six months now and I absolutely love it! The colors are beautiful and accurately represented in the picture. The fabric sheen gives that edge of luxury without being pretentious and the patterns are exotic and hint at Morocco or India. The duvet cover will snag if you have something on that catches the bigger threads but I'm not remotely careful with it. Everytime I walk into my bedroom and see this bedspread it makes me smile. Totally recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy
 Mar 3, 2015

Love it, great quality and very detailed patterns, I was impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed an actual comforter versus a duvet and it looked kind of cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Although I am not a fan of polyester or microfiber items, this 6-piece duvet cover set is top quality! I am so glad that I clicked the ''PURCHASE NOW" button and did not save in my Wish List to think about it. It is a quality set, sewn very well, beautiful color as reflected in the picture, not too shiny, and durable fabric. Make your purchase now before they are out of stock as you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal.
 Feb 5, 2015

The set is perfect for the money. It has a strange chemical odor, so washing the duvet once or twice before using is recommended. We are very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
douvet set
 Jan 22, 2015

looked darker in the picture, but it goes well with my wall color and is very soft. sleeps very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item for the price
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jan 6, 2015

Very impressed with the duvet. The pillows aren't as luxurious but they go nicely with the set. Can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! but...
 Dec 24, 2014

Absolutely love the look of this cover and pillows! Color is wonderful, fabric looks rich and elegant. But. We can't sleep under this Duvet as it is all man made fiber and makes us feel like we are sleeping in a plastic bag. I sadly moved it to the guest room (which now looks awesome) and learned the hard way that our bed needs cotton, linen or a blend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Dickinson, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

I really like our new duvet. It does seem a little large, but that could be because it will shrink once it is washed. Very classy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value
 from Central NC,  Sep 23, 2014

When this item arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set. The total look of this beautiful set was so pleasing and a real change of ambiance for our bedroom. Even my husband commented on how pretty it was, and he rarely comments on any change I make to the bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous when it's on... washes well
 from Basking Ridge, NJ,  Aug 30, 2014

Gorgeous when it's on - exactly as described. Washed well. Only thing I wish was different was that sometimes duvet covers have slits in the opposite ends of the open side so that it's easy to pull the corners, but the two times we washed it so far it really wasn't hard to put back on anyway given the weight of the fabric. I love this duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated
 from North Carolina,  Jul 18, 2014

This is a very nice duvet set. It modernized the guest room. It is true to color of picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park 6 piece duvet cover set
 from ventura, ca,  Jun 20, 2014

I love this set! I can't believe how well it fits with my colors. The texture is smooth and has look of raw silk. Accent pillows and shams look rich and certainly a great buy. The Cal King fit is perfect for my comforter. The best I've found. Haven't washed it...so not sure about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought