Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 14, 2012

If I had spent multiple hundreds of dollars I would be unimpressed, but for the price, definitely not bad. Pillows are cheaply sewn, but look attractive. Coloring is much more gold-ish than what the picture depicts, but overall I'm happy with the purchase for a spare room- don't think I'd want to use it in a room that had constant use based on overall quality of construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
okay - but not exactly what I wanted.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

I actually did like this set but ended up sending it back. It looks nice, well-made for what I paid for it. I sent it back for 2 reasons. It's a tiny bit darker than it appears in the photos. I was looking for a real cream and taupe look but the set I received was a bit darker than that. Where it appears cream in these pictures, it was a deeper taupe color. Still, that wasn't exactly a deal breaker. It's a nice color. The second and main reason I sent it back is because it is of a shiny texture. I was looking for something less shiny and slippery. I have two cats who jump on and off my bed. I'm afraid their claws would pick it and tear it up, so I sent it back, but I did like the looks of this set. It was very nice looking and would have definitely added to the overall look of my studio apartment in New York City.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2011

Really like this duvet spread. It's very elegant looking - more of a gold/copper tone with an iridescent sheen (the picture made me think it was more sliver/blue, but it isn't at all). Amazed that it comes with the 3 throw pillows in addition to the shams & duvet cover. The only thing that may be an issue is that my jewelry or long finger nail sometimes gets caught on the duvet fabric if I brush my hand along the top. I can see this potentially snagging the material, but it hasn't happened yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Eastern, NC,  Apr 24, 2012

I was disappointed with this set when I received it. The photo does not represent what you actually get at all. The background material of the duvet and shams are much darker than they appear. I thought this would be a cotton duvet with printed pattern but it turns out that it's polyester, rough, and the pattern is raised/sewn in. The fabric is horrible, I can't imagine anyone wanting to sleep with an itchy, rough comforter. So sad that it didn't work out because I was really excited about finally getting my room decorated! I will be returning this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size matters
 from NJ,  Apr 23, 2014

Overall, really beautiful duvet, but the size is not a "true to size". I have a king size comforter that I use with the king size duvet and there is so much extra fabric with the duvet cover, I have to always find and pull the comforter to flatten it back out. The extra fabric hangs on the sides of the bed, way past the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER Pretty But Won't Last Long...
 from Bridgeport, Connecticut,  Jul 14, 2013

It is VERY pretty and elegant. The color is more silver/gray than blue but that worked out perfectly for me because I was accessorizing in gray. The only problem with this set (and it's a biggie) is that the design is all embroidered and the threads pull SO easily. They have been pulling on everything from my nails to my jewelry. It also doesn't help that the dog sometimes jumps on my bed and then the dog will inadvertently pull the threads. I don't foresee this lasting very long because of this issue which is a shame because it is so lovely....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty but has some issues....
 from Billingsport, NJ,  Mar 26, 2013

First I would like to say that the color of this is a champagne. It is very pretty, however my queen down comforter is a little small for this item. Secondly, my down comforter has sometimes shifted into a ball inside the cover, which I do not like. there are no inside ties to keep comforter from shifting inside. I think a regular cotton type comforter would work much better inside an not shift. Overall, it's very pretty and rich looking for the price. I saw the same one at kohls for double the price. Also as someone has mentioned before when I read reviews, it is not a "snuggley" comforter, if you are a person who likes to ball up your blankie and cocoon in it, this is not for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bedspread
 from Southeast, Idaho,  Aug 17, 2012

I've had this bedspread for almost six months now and I absolutely love it! The colors are beautiful and accurately represented in the picture. The fabric sheen gives that edge of luxury without being pretentious and the patterns are exotic and hint at Morocco or India. The duvet cover will snag if you have something on that catches the bigger threads but I'm not remotely careful with it. Everytime I walk into my bedroom and see this bedspread it makes me smile. Totally recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Dickinson, TX,  Oct 29, 2014

I really like our new duvet. It does seem a little large, but that could be because it will shrink once it is washed. Very classy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful value
 from Central NC,  Sep 23, 2014

When this item arrived, I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this set. The total look of this beautiful set was so pleasing and a real change of ambiance for our bedroom. Even my husband commented on how pretty it was, and he rarely comments on any change I make to the bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous when it's on... washes well
 from Basking Ridge, NJ,  Aug 30, 2014

Gorgeous when it's on - exactly as described. Washed well. Only thing I wish was different was that sometimes duvet covers have slits in the opposite ends of the open side so that it's easy to pull the corners, but the two times we washed it so far it really wasn't hard to put back on anyway given the weight of the fabric. I love this duvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated
 from North Carolina,  Jul 18, 2014

This is a very nice duvet set. It modernized the guest room. It is true to color of picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park 6 piece duvet cover set
 from ventura, ca,  Jun 20, 2014

I love this set! I can't believe how well it fits with my colors. The texture is smooth and has look of raw silk. Accent pillows and shams look rich and certainly a great buy. The Cal King fit is perfect for my comforter. The best I've found. Haven't washed it...so not sure about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not long enough
 from Henrico, VA,  Mar 5, 2014

I received the set about 3 days ago and I love it, however the only thing that I do not like is that it is not long enough. I have a King bed and its pretty high from the floor, but the duvet is not long enough to cover my sheets on the sides so it would be more pleasing to the eye if your bed is lower to the floor. The quality is great and it's very nice to look at, it accents my bed/room very well. I would reccommend this product just make sure you're ok with it not being long enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from NM,  Dec 29, 2013

This is poorly constructed with threads hanging everywhere and it is made from hideous fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Nov 27, 2013

Product arrived at my door 2 days after placing order. Love overstock.com for their quick processing. I'm so happy I picked this design. It looks EXACTLY like the photo and it's just makes my bedroom look so elegant even my husband likes it. Just wish it came with 2 same pillows instead of two different designs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color and great buy.
 from Illinois,  Oct 9, 2013

I am so happy I chose this 6 piece set. The color is great for our room. My husband and I both liked this better than another set that I had ordered from another store. I was aware from someone else's review that it could snag easily, so I have to be careful when wearing my rings. I also pin the corners and top and bottom middle on the under side to keep the comforter from sliding down in the duvet cover. The shams and the 3 pillows complete the ensemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Duvet set
 from BocaRaton, FL,  Oct 2, 2013

This set finishes the room just as I expected it would, if not better. The color is perfect, as described (even well represented in the photo). As with all fabrics, one needs to be careful not to damage the fabric. Customer service reps could not be more helpful. I ordered the bed-in-a-bag as well and have the full set of accessories (pillows and bed skirt). All needed to be ironed or steamed out but that was expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price, but snags easily
 from Ohio,  Sep 28, 2013

The deisgn is beautiful but it snagged really easily in the washing machine, even inside out. Mostly on the satin edging. It lasted about a year before it was just too snagged up and rough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This looks sooo nice!
 from Fairport, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

This set looks beautiful on our guest bed. It is more of a gray-taupe color, not a true silver. The embroidery on the duvet makes it look very expensive, and the pillows are great. If you have pets, yes the stitching will snag. I love this set, it really classes up my guest bedroom, and this is a great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought