Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Pacific Northwest,  Jun 29, 2011

Quality fabric, very pretty up close/detailed stitching, few lose threads. Weight of comforter is light, perfect for summer weather in the Pacific Northwest. This set visually upgrades a room very nicely. Color is very neutral and goes with most any existing color décor. Tip; almost has an oriental feel to the patterning. I was impressed with the sheets! Average cost sheets (not any old cheapo tossed in to the set), soft, warm, stay generously sized through several drying cycles, come out slightly wrinkled but lay flat upon making up the bed. I bought separate (backup) sheets to switch out if necessary but haven't needed them! Nice surprise! Husband loves the weight of the sheet/comforter set (likes to sleeps cool) yet it’s still warm enough for me to be comfortable throughout the evening. Double benefit, keeps the cat off the bed because its a slippery, not soft, fabric. (Hubby loves this as well) I feel this set is worth the $$ paid and am pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, and had a pearly sheen/lighter in person look to the finish
  • How is the quality of the product? Great minus one throw pillow was overstuffed and came with a hole in the stitching
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

I was so excited to receive the Madison Park Sausalito 12 piece set. The pictures were exactly what I was looking for, and I had been looking at dozens of websites for weeks. I was dissapointed when I pulled it out of the bag. The comforter has more pink tones in it than the picture shows. It's also much more southwestern looking than I had anticipated. I've had the set for about 3 weeks now, and noticed that there are quite a few small threads coming out all over the comforter. I've been very gentle with the comforter and don't allow my dog on the bed, so I can't blame that on anything but poor quality. I definitely wanted to return this set as soon as I got it, but I was going on vacation the next day and honestly didn't want the hassle of Overstock's return policy. The set came with a note that the item was 'non-refundable' (really for a comforter??) I am a huge fan of Zappos so I was very very dissapointed to hear the return policy at Overstock is so terrible. This is no doubt my first and last purchase from Overstock. But my fiance LOVES the sheets it came with (I will say I was pleasantly surprised by how soft they are) so we decided to keep it. It was cheap enough that if we hate it in a year, we can throw it out and buy a new one. Overall a decent comforter but would not pay more for it. Just beware the pictures do not properly represent the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmm.
 from Florida,  Dec 19, 2012

It's... mauve. Sorta. Def has a pink/purple undertone to it. Maybe mocha. At any rate, it's WAY darker than pictured. I haven't even taken it out of the box.. I'm just staring at it, trying to decide whether I really love it or really, REALLY hate it. I'm pretty sure I'll send it back. Not the look I was going for in a beach spa room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful & elegant
 from Sedalia, MO,  Apr 4, 2012

Bedding is beautiful & stands out in our warm red bedroom. The little throw pillows are my favorite as they add a touch of class. The color is shiny which adds to the elegance & very durable. I was quite impressed when my very picky husband said it was better than our other dark brown comforter set, which he loved. Would highly recommend, just know that the colors are more shiny cream than whitish-gray like the pictures. Found a perfect set of curtains as walmart...better homes & garden brand. Matches perfectly for very little cash!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Gift
 from NJ,  Jan 25, 2014

Beautiful !! Gave to my daughter's fiancée for his apartment. Great for a guy, neutral, looks amazing!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from North Carolina,  Jan 5, 2013

It wasn't exactly what I was looking for the color seems to be more of a shiny gold and I was looking for ivory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Texas,  Nov 26, 2012

My husband and I bought a California King bed recently and unfortunately most stores do not sell bedding (sheets mainly) for a Cal King. So in a rush, I bought this set and I couldn't be happier. I have weird textile issues so I was worried with the way these would feel, but the comforter is very soft on the underside and the sheets are also very soft. The comforter is lightweight which is nice for the hot Texas summers. I also liked that it came with accent pillows and euro shams. This set really dresses up our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great compliment to any room
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2012

i searched high and low for the perfect match for my updated master bedroom. After much search, I found this set is perfect. The comforter is good weight( too warm at times, but I live in Texas so the weather changes drastically). The color is a shinier gold than what the picture portrays but it still works beautifully in our room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Feb 8, 2012

The fabric looked darker than the picture, more of a khaki then light beige. Fabric was also like satin, overall we found it ugly with my husband, it took us 10 sec to decide to return it. I lost $XX shipping fees to return it...let's forget about the "made in China" bedding set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed Cover.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

This bed cover is lovely material and is more elegant that I expected. The color is not quite as shown on my computer monitor, but my husband and I both love the quality and weight of the comforter. The pillows that come with the set are also very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not even close to the picture
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 1, 2011

The decorative pillows and the sheet set are about the only thing I'd recommend to anyone. The sheets are very soft and the decorative pillows are very nice to look at. Otherwise the comforter set and the sham covers are not anything like they look in the pictures, I'm very disappointed. The color is not even the same. I will be returning it as it matches nothing in my room like I thought it would.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal and quality
 from Los angeles, ca,  Jul 20, 2011

Just received my new comforter and sheet set and am very happy. It came extremely quickly and the quality is excellent. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional Quality for a great price
 from Medina, Ohio,  Mar 20, 2013

Saw this comforter set on another website for $30.00 more, so I ordered it from Overstock. This is a quality set, very beautiful. We purchased it for our guest room. The comforter and accessories are well made. Sheets are okay. I have a cherry sleigh bed, and the colors in the comforter accent the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Feb 6, 2013

This bedding is gorgeous on our Black king sized bed. It is exactly what we were looking for. As was stated in some previous reviews, there is not quite as much contrast in the colors as the picture here shows. It has a sheen to it, which makes it very elegant. One draw-back is that there are only two euro shams with the king set, and anyone who has a king bed knows you need three with a king set. I'm at a loss as to what to do with those. I hate not to use them, but I probably won't be able to. The sheets are wonderful and are very generous in the size. The quality is great, and it looks really nice right out of the package. I didn't even have to do any steaming. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Washington, DC.,  Feb 5, 2013

Very good quality bed in a bag. I'm also please with the quality after washing it one time. The color is more beige and sliver and less grey. You can add any accent color with this set. I'm pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Miami,FL,  Feb 28, 2012

Extremely happy with the set. Super confortable and the sheets are soft. I love it and it gave my room a chic feel to it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for--very nice quality
 from Sidney, Montana,  Jan 10, 2012

color was as described, fabric is quality, very nice. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks as good in person as the picture
 from Indiana,  Jan 10, 2012

Great colors and very "elegant" looking. Wish is came with curtains to match but found some at Pennys that looked good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good, but different
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 10, 2011

This bed spread is very shiny in person. Doesn't appear to have the contrast it does in picture, but is good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTO!
 from Cranston, RI,  Nov 12, 2011

This bed set is amazing! It is super comfy, a beautiful pattern, and a great look. It came in a quick amount of time and is worth the price you pay. It can typically match any wall color as well. My room is pink and it looks excellent. This bed is excellent and you will be comfier than ever. I HOPE YOU TAKE THIS ADVICE AND BUY THIS WONDERFUL SET!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 135 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top