Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
madison park
 from marlborough MA,  Mar 17, 2011

looked nice and was comfortable. Once washed in washing machine the lining ripped and caused a giant hole in the comforter. makes me question the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good on site, not in person!!!!
 from Illinois,  Nov 8, 2011

This comforter is gorgeous and the picture doesn't do it justice. It is so soft and comfortable BUT..... I got this in June and now in November, it looks like it is 100 years old. It has pilled so badly that I am already looking for a new comforter. My sister has the same one and said it didn't happen to hers. So you be the judge.....carefully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Comforter Set
 from Maryland,  Jan 20, 2011

This is a great set. It is excessively comfortable, looks great with the room decor, and the price couldn't have been much better. I regularly use overstock for these types of purchases as I was able to purchase pillows, sheets, and the comforter set for what it would cost to take a ride into town and just buy the comforter set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good if You Have Pets
 from Nashville TN,  Aug 25, 2012

I really loved this set when I purchased it. It looks great and the zebra pattern isn't overbearing. However I have two golden retrievers and the fur is next to impossible to get off and after only a couple washes the stuffing was bunched, it was coming apart at the seams and it had lint all over it. Looked very worn. I was so disappointed because I loved this set. Would probably hold up fine if you didn't have pets though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveee it!
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 29, 2011

Classy version of animal print. Paired it with baby blue sheets...Loveee it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Addison, TX,  Jan 20, 2011

I am very pleased with the look and feel of this comforter set. The design combination of the comforter with the included pillows is nice looking. The comforter is very warm too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!
 from buffalo. ny,  Jul 11, 2012

I love this comforter set!! Its so pretty and simple. The zebra stripes are so neutral that it can go with almost anything. The only thing I don't like about the set is that in the picture the bed skirt and the long, skinny decorative pillow look like they are a dark grey to match the set, but in person the pillow and bed skirt are actually like a bronze color. Doesn't match perfectly like I would like but it works with my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from San Diego, CA,  May 7, 2012

This comforter set looks very expensive, looks great in my purple and grey room. It is easy to use with a duvet if you want to change to something darker for the fall and winter. Don't let the pets ijump up on it, as it costs a fortune to get it cleaned (nearly as much as buying another).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Animal print done right
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 30, 2011

Nice bedding. The zebra print is subtle and tasteful, not tacky. I do wish that the quilt had some shimmer in it, but it's still nice. The colors in the picture are a bit different than the actual product, but not too far off. The gray border around the quilt/shams is actually a little bit darker, more like charcoal. And the brown pillow is more of a deep, chocolate brown. Overall, I like it and think that it's a nice set for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison park Sasha 7 piece set
 from VA,  Mar 19, 2013

The comforter get a rubbed look and,pills up. It looks like I have had it a few years and not a few months

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL but POOR quality
 from Atlanta GA,  Oct 17, 2012

I LOVED the way this comforter set looked on my bed as soon as I put it on. But as stated in other reviews, the “beading” on the comforter is terrible. I was very careful NOT to lie on top of it for this very reason thinking I could avoid this issue. I still ended up with the “beading”. There seems to be no way to avoid it. The comforter looks as if it has been washed over & again. It's different and beautifully color coordinated but the quality is bad. Worse part is that by the time it happened, it was too late to return it. I should have paid attention to the reviews because I will definitely have to buy another soon :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a ok product...
 from NJ,  Apr 7, 2012

It is an ok product. It does not look as great as it looks in the picture. Within 15 days of use it already has lint balls on it. I would not suggest it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avoid if you have pets
 from Bay City, MI,  Apr 4, 2012

I loved this set the first time I put it on our bed. Then I washed the comforter, and the textured material on the comforter began to bunch together and collect all sorts of lint. We do have two small dogs that jump up on our bed, and their claws have made this comforter look terrible because they catch on the textured part. I know that my dogs played a large part on wearing this comforter out much to soon, but I believe that even if you didn't have pets this would begin to look terrible from washing it (it would probably last a little longer though). I would not buy this again or recommend it to anyone. We have only had this set 6 months and it looks horrible, I actually just purchased a different set and plan to throw this one out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from Endwell, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

It was just as pictured. It is a great set for the summer months as it is not as bulky as my other set that I had on. I didn't know how the grey band would look with the brown skirt but it works. The pillows that come with it correspond with the brown skirt except for the one that is a little too white and black. I ended up using that pillow on a black chair and looks great. The whole bedroom looks very sophisticated and designer like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from Green Bay, WI,  Dec 25, 2011

I was a little nervous on purchasing this set because of a fee reviews but once I received it and took it out of the box, I was in love! This is a great set for the price. Love the texture of the comforter and the throw pillows are great. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 16, 2011

I love this comforter set. It is beautiful. I would have liked it to be a little overstuffed but it is still very warm and comfortable. I have had no problem with cat or dog hair getting stuck all over it. I have one long hair, one short hair cat and a chihuahua. All three of them take time on the bed every day and there has not been a bit of hair on the comforter. I am not a big fan of the brown bed skirt and wish it had come with one of the colors in the comforter or black. But that is just preference. The color of the comforter itself is a bit off from the picture but it is still very pretty. The grey is exactly as is in the picture. All in all it is a great comforter set, love that it came with all the extra pillows too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price!
 from NY,  Dec 3, 2011

This is a great set for the price and it really is pretty. I always get nervous ordering online (especially from overstock) because I feel that a lot of the reviews always say that the item never looks like the picture. In this case, the comforter looks exactly like the picture (even better in person). The bed skirt is a chocolate brown.. which I had read in the reviews but could not picture it blending with the rest of the set. It actually blends PERFECTLY and is beautiful. It looks very expensive. I'm satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 from Nc,  Aug 11, 2012

I have wanted This set for over a year and finally got it! It's perfect and super soft

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from apex,nc,  Jun 20, 2012

Beautiful, great quality, great price. Looks so beautiful and elegant, no regrets

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 2, 2012

This comforter set it exactly as pictured it is wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought