Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Tuscaloosa, al,  Sep 29, 2012

This product is stylish but lacks quality...after a few weeks the color stars to look dingy and it looks extremely fuzzy. I've had the set professional cleaned just to have the same issue arise again. Very disappointed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't hold up
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 24, 2012

I really love the look of this duvet set and it was beautiful in our bedroom. However, only a few months after purchase, the duvet is starting to fray and get fuzzy and just doesn't look as nice anymore. I'm really disappointed to have to look for a replacement already.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 18, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for! The colors are lovely, and look perfect in my bedroom. The zebra print is muted, and makes for a little unexpected fun. The quality is great! I washed the set in cold water, and threw in the dryer on low- and everything held up beautifully. Good, quality set, for the best price at overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look without the price tag
 from NY, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

One of the best buys I have ever done on a duvet. I always do my homework when purchasing something for my home, and after months of looking I settled on this duvet. I'm not to thrilled about the zebra patterned or the brown pillows because I don't feel they go well with the duvet AT ALL. But the third pillow, the silver one, is perfect! The material of all pieces is very great quality, with the bottom side of the duvet being incredibly soft which can mean you can sleep like a baby. I would give it a five star rating but because I got stuck with two pillows I don't want, I rate it a four.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The texture of the material was very soft, especially on the other side. Super soft!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great
 from NY, NY,  Oct 2, 2011

I was excited to receive this product but was a bit disappointed once I did. The quality is ok, could've been better for the price. The decorative pillows are smaller than on the description and the quality could've been better as well. I decided to keep it to avoid the hassle of having to return ship it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair, borderline poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Balls up
 from Waverly, TN,  Jun 26, 2012

Very Very pretty when you first get it. I have had to for about 3 months and the fabric now looks terrible. It has balls all over it and looks more like 3 years old. Very disappointing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Beautiful Bedding at a great price
 from Trenton, Florida,  Nov 13, 2013

This product is of nice quality. I love the combination of patterns and color used in this product. The accent pillows that come with this set are nicely made as well. I have to say I would highly recommend this product to others. It is as well easy to care for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Midland, Texas,  Aug 9, 2013

Good price and beautifully made. It gives the room a rich feeling. The product was exactly as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good material.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 3, 2013

I do not like this duvet cover because its made with wrong fabric. I do not like the color either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stylish
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 14, 2013

This is a great set for the price. However, this is the second time I ordered it. After a year it was full of fuzzies so I needed a new one. I was not ready to get rid of it so I purchased a new one. Don't expect it to look good for more than a year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park
 from BC, Canada,  Apr 16, 2013

I love it! I would reccomend getting one size up though, ie: if you have a queen get a king size, because the queen just fits, where i like mine a bit over sized! But all in all i love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only looks nice for a couple of weeks
 from New York, NY,  Mar 25, 2013

I bought this set a few months ago and it looks great when you first put it on your bed. Then, after a few weeks, the top of the duvet cover starts to get nappy and looks dirty, even after it's been washed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not gray- it's tan!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 12, 2013

This comforter is not gray as the picture makes it look, it's tan with a gray border. I most likely would have kept it if it was the color I thought it was; however, I had to send it back. The pieces looked to be decent quality, but probably not something you could have for more than a few years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed :(
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 5, 2013

I was so excited when I found this set! It was EXACTLY what I was looking for - and at such a steal. I was even more pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It was exactly as described and depicted in the pictures. Unfortunately, in a matter of a few weeks, it collected every piece of lint it came in contact with and, in a matter of a couple of months, pilled beyond reason. Now it just looks dirty and old. I did read this in other reviews but I had high hopes that I would have a different experience. This is a beautiful set for a guest room that is not used frequently but not for every day use in your master bedroom. I am now on the hunt for a new duvet cover as a replacement that will match the rest of the set. I still gave 2 stars instead of 1 because I hope to reuse the shams and accent pillows with another duvet cover and still achieve a similar look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Latham,NY,  Dec 21, 2012

The was exactly as pictured. the quality for the price was better than expected! love it. I bought it with the hotel grand down comforter and the fit was perfect! the shipping was fast. I will definitely be buying from overstock.com again. I usually never leave reviews but Im very happy with my purchase. glad I decided to buy from this website instead the price was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NNN
 from NJ,  Dec 19, 2012

LOVE IT,LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT JRBKWEKWHBE HWBRKQMBRKWJBRKWB

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!! Elegant!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 3, 2012

This set was far more than I expected after reading some of the reviews. I love it looks great for the price you pay and I have not washed it yet, but so far so good. gives flare without being chessy or over the top. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Duvet Set!
 from Charleston, SC,  Sep 25, 2012

Exactly what I thought it would be and I absolutely love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Subtle and dramatic
 from Phoenix,  Aug 14, 2012

I love this set. The design can be dressed down or up depending on you taste level. I would however mention that the brown pillow is very dark... Almost black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY!
 from Va beach,  Jul 19, 2012

This is the worst thing I have ever wasted money on, spent $116 on a set I was excited about only to have it rip right away and it started to pile right away now 6 months later it looks and feels so bad I am looking for a replacement. If you are thinking about purchasing this or any Madison Park sets Run Don't Walk from this brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top