Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Apr 16, 2014

The colors of the duvet cover really brighten our bedroom, and the underside is very soft. Only negative is the hues of the colors were difficult to match to a bed skirt...but we did find one that works. Overall very pleased with the set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Salem Blue Duvet Cover
 from St. Louis,  Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful duvet cover; blue color is very soft - almost grey. Easily slipped over 4 season, down alternative comforter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was wanting!
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 7, 2014

I've been looking for a bed set to go with our blue (or teal), brown, and cream bedroom ... I don't care for flower-style nor did I want a mono-tone bed set. This complete set fits the bill for me .... great colors along with a bit of contrast. Yes, there is a bit of sheen to the set, but I wouldn't call it "shiny" as some had described it ... and those reviews almost deterred me from purchasing this set! But I took a chance (with encouragement from a coupon discount) and LOVE this complete look in our bedroom! And the duvet cover fits well on our King size duvet. Couldn't be happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvetmomma
 from Willoughby Hills, Ohio,  Feb 11, 2014

was pleased with the overall appearance of item for the price and would recommend this to others. The colors matched my furniture and would advise to get a size larger than your actual bed size for a better look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Duvet Set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 30, 2014

This is a really beautiful duvet set. The colors are exactly the same as it looked on the Internet. I will say that the duvet is a bit delicate, and I'm afraid my cat's claws will shred it, but other than that it was an excellent buy at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Feelings About This Product
 from Durango, CO,  Dec 1, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this duvet set... THE POSITIVES: The colors are really nice and go nicely together. The accent pillow with the flowery/branch-y pattern was pretty. I think it looks nice in my room and ties together the rug, wall color and curtains. It was easy to find sheets that matched the tan color of the bedding. The King sized duvet cover fit in my regular sized washing machine. THE NEGATIVES: I wanted a duvet so it would be easy to wash. The comforter slipped down in the duvet cover within 2 days. It has little ties in the inside corners, and we tried to tie it around the comforter, and the tie broke off without being pulled on very hard. It did not come with a bed skirt, and the dark brown color is actually really hard to match because the fabric is shiny. Shiny brown curtains were the only ones we found to match. I also felt like for a King size, it should have come with 3 pillow shams and at least 1 more accent pillow. I ended up buying the same bedding set (with an actual comforter instead of a duvet) at XXXXXX, which came with a matching brown bed skirt, but did not come with the flowery accent pillow. (The comforter does NOT fit in my washer. ) So I'm now using pieces from each set. Some people said the material is scratchy. It's not the softest, but the backside that touches your skin is softer than the outside. My last comforter was a very similar material, and got softer the more it was washed. The material doesn't bother me. The blue is sort of a light icy blue that I think compliments different shades of blue.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 from TX,  Nov 21, 2013

I wanted a duvet cover to put on the bed for decoration without stuffing. I hate a cumbersome stuffed comforter. So it's perfect for what I wanted it for. The wrinkles fell out when I put it in the dryer with a damp towel. I could have bought a stuffed comforter for the price, but I just wanted the duvet, so it's a little overpriced. There's no dust ruffle. The blue is hard to match, but it's a very soothing spa color. It was delivered quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Trona, California,  Nov 19, 2013

This was all I hoped it would be! The colors were perfect and it came quickly. A real good buy. Have since washed it and it still looks new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too silky and staticky
 from Northwest Indiana,  Nov 14, 2013

It is a beautiful set. It is really what YOU lilke. The material is very silky so the duvet moves around alot and loses shape. Too much of a pain to constantly reshape my bed. Also its too staticky for me.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover does not fit our duvet
 from Redmond, WA,  Oct 28, 2013

We bought this for a duvet we already had, but it does not fit it -- dimensions do not match.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Tampa. FL,  Oct 15, 2013

This duvet cover buttons to close and is great. I love the quality and look. In the picture it looks to be a baby blue color. It is in fact more sea foam, but I like the colors better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a very pretty set and looks great on our bed. I just put it on for the winter and glad I did as it is a lot heavier material then expected. Not for good use in the summer or warmer months. It has not been washed yet but the outside ripples are a little uncomfortable to lay on top of or to rub your skin on. I do really like this product and still highly recommend it. The colors are nice and the pillows are a good quality as well. Even my husband complimented the set!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, good quality
 from New Jersey,  Sep 25, 2013

Beautiful bedding set. I can't speak to how well it will hold up as I've only been using it for 2 weeks but so far so good. It looks like a much more expensive set so I'm quite happy with quality and price. It does have a shiny quality to the material but I expected it. I think that just makes it looks more high end. I almost didn't buy it based on some of the reviews, but I am glad I did. It does not bother my husband or I at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match
 from San Antonio,  Aug 17, 2013

The colors matched perfectly. Even my husband was pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet set!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 1, 2013

The colors are really nice and have held up through several washes. There are some pilling that has started on the duvet, but nothing too bad. I love how it includes all the accent pillows. For the price, it can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great set!
 from Rockville, MD,  May 11, 2013

I purchased this for our master bedroom and we love it. The fabric is nice and I really like the colors -- the real-life versions are very close to the pictures shown. The back of the duvet is made of a very soft fabric. The decorative pillows are also great! The only problem is that there are not buttons at the top corners and sometimes the comforter gets bunched up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 4, 2013

I love this set. The only thing that disappointed me was when I found the same comforter at ***. I thought I was buying something that was more unique, not "***". Fortunately I paid the *** price but I got all the really nice pillows. That made it ok. My room is stunning and I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park
 from Montana,  Feb 20, 2013

I read the reviews before ordering so I felt that my expectations were in line with the reviews. In other words, I was expecting a "Good" product. The duvet cover was conciderably larger than my king comforter. Color was exactly as shown. It was a little shinier than what I was expecting though which gives it a little bit of a tacky look. Of all the Duvet sets that I've ordered from Overstock, I would say this was my least favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 28, 2013

Beautiful set, great price. Lovely for my secondary bedroom. Fabric is washable and holds up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Duvet set was fabulous and looks heavenly
 from Queensland Australia,  Dec 30, 2012

My daughter absolutely adored the set and it was an easy transaction with quick delivery. I am an International buyer and was very impressed with the service. The six piece set arrived within the delivery period and I was excited to receive the set which was exactly as described. I would recommend this business to my friends. Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top