Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking duvet cover set
 from Mound, MN,  Nov 21, 2012

I was apprehensive about purchasing a duvet set without really seeing it. Both my husband and I are very happy with our purchase.It gives our bedroom a masculine touch, but yet also a feminine feel. We're very happy with the duvet set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from New Mexico,  Jun 4, 2011

I was a little nervous about purchasing this set because of the material, but it's soft and doesn't feel like it's going to slip-n-slide all over the bed. The colors match perfectly to my room, but the blue does seem a little lighter than in the picture. The backing of the cover is made of a different material and feels very breathable, and plus! machine washable! I'm so excited to get it all set up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed Feelings About This Product
 from Durango, CO,  Dec 1, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this duvet set... THE POSITIVES: The colors are really nice and go nicely together. The accent pillow with the flowery/branch-y pattern was pretty. I think it looks nice in my room and ties together the rug, wall color and curtains. It was easy to find sheets that matched the tan color of the bedding. The King sized duvet cover fit in my regular sized washing machine. THE NEGATIVES: I wanted a duvet so it would be easy to wash. The comforter slipped down in the duvet cover within 2 days. It has little ties in the inside corners, and we tried to tie it around the comforter, and the tie broke off without being pulled on very hard. It did not come with a bed skirt, and the dark brown color is actually really hard to match because the fabric is shiny. Shiny brown curtains were the only ones we found to match. I also felt like for a King size, it should have come with 3 pillow shams and at least 1 more accent pillow. I ended up buying the same bedding set (with an actual comforter instead of a duvet) at XXXXXX, which came with a matching brown bed skirt, but did not come with the flowery accent pillow. (The comforter does NOT fit in my washer. ) So I'm now using pieces from each set. Some people said the material is scratchy. It's not the softest, but the backside that touches your skin is softer than the outside. My last comforter was a very similar material, and got softer the more it was washed. The material doesn't bother me. The blue is sort of a light icy blue that I think compliments different shades of blue.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park
 from Montana,  Feb 20, 2013

I read the reviews before ordering so I felt that my expectations were in line with the reviews. In other words, I was expecting a "Good" product. The duvet cover was conciderably larger than my king comforter. Color was exactly as shown. It was a little shinier than what I was expecting though which gives it a little bit of a tacky look. Of all the Duvet sets that I've ordered from Overstock, I would say this was my least favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 from TX,  Nov 21, 2013

I wanted a duvet cover to put on the bed for decoration without stuffing. I hate a cumbersome stuffed comforter. So it's perfect for what I wanted it for. The wrinkles fell out when I put it in the dryer with a damp towel. I could have bought a stuffed comforter for the price, but I just wanted the duvet, so it's a little overpriced. There's no dust ruffle. The blue is hard to match, but it's a very soothing spa color. It was delivered quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Plymouth, Ma,  Sep 26, 2013

This is a very pretty set and looks great on our bed. I just put it on for the winter and glad I did as it is a lot heavier material then expected. Not for good use in the summer or warmer months. It has not been washed yet but the outside ripples are a little uncomfortable to lay on top of or to rub your skin on. I do really like this product and still highly recommend it. The colors are nice and the pillows are a good quality as well. Even my husband complimented the set!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, good quality
 from New Jersey,  Sep 25, 2013

Beautiful bedding set. I can't speak to how well it will hold up as I've only been using it for 2 weeks but so far so good. It looks like a much more expensive set so I'm quite happy with quality and price. It does have a shiny quality to the material but I expected it. I think that just makes it looks more high end. I almost didn't buy it based on some of the reviews, but I am glad I did. It does not bother my husband or I at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great duvet set!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 1, 2013

The colors are really nice and have held up through several washes. There are some pilling that has started on the duvet, but nothing too bad. I love how it includes all the accent pillows. For the price, it can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's so pretty! Not good for cats.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

I love it, it's so pretty. I was worried buying a duvet for my king-sized sleigh bed, but it fits nicely, and the pattern is such that tucking it in to the foot-board doesn't ruin the look. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is that the fabric on the inside is a bit delicate, and I had no way of knowing it from the description. It took exactly 20 minutes for my cat to give it a nice shredding in the corner, and the fabric ran. Luckily, it's on my husband's side, so unless it totally falls apart in the wash, I'm keeping it, and I'll just cover that side with the lovely pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, pretty, and comfy!
 from fort wayne, IN,  Jul 11, 2012

This bedding set is a great steal. Good quality, and I love that the underneath side of the duvet cover is nice and soft. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Duvet Cover and Set - Great Price
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Jun 15, 2012

I didn't know what to expect in terms of quality given how inexpensive this set was. However, the duvet cover and shams are of acceptable quality...a little shiny for my taste, but not too garrish. And, the accent pillows really make the whole set just beautiful. I have this in our guest bedroom and now it looks completely pulled together and ready for guests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2011

I agree with some reviewers that the feel is a bit scratchy, but I have a flannel flat sheet between me and the duvet, so it doesn't matter. On the other hand, this is a beautiful set, with decorative pillows and shams that make my bedroom look sophisticated and complete. The color of the blue is more green/blue than light blue, which is the way that it appeared on my screen. But I love the look so much that I kept it anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color of the duvet set didn't match the image.
 from Malverne, New York,  Sep 20, 2011

Even though it was not the portrayed in the pictures, the set is lovely. I have gotten several compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not the same. It's really light teal, not blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, except the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set!
 from Missouri,  Aug 17, 2011

I really like this set, it went beautifully with my room - the only issue is while I love the fact it is a duvet set and I can take it off and wash it, the more I wash it the more I see it starting to come apart in certain areas. I wash it on delicate and usually only once every two weeks (I have dogs and they sleep on the bed) and I've had it now for a few months and there are only a few (unseen) areas that are slightly fraying. I still think it's a nice set and I'm glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's not the best quality - but you get what you pay for, and as long as you don't mistreat it...it's fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Near perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but not what I expected
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jul 25, 2011

The colors are more muted than I expected and I had a hard time finding matching sheets and other decor. The top of the duvet is not as soft as I was expecting, my husband hated it and didn't want to sleep on it. The throw pillows are cute and decent quality. It's a nice set and feels like good quality, just not the softness or or colors that I was hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual colors are more muted. The dark brown is more of a lighter milk chocolate than dark brown as I expected, the blue is more silver blue and the taupe is no where near beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels like it's good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This looks great!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 19, 2011

I was uncertain if I should purchase something like this online but I am glad I did. The set looks like it cost more than it did. It is very comfortable and not scratchy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes-the blue is a light blue and was true to my screen settings
  • How is the quality of the product? Feels nice, thin material but good for the price. With the duvet over a down comforter though it doesn't make a difference.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 from Woodbury, MN,  Jul 29, 2014

We had purchased several other bedding sets online before this and found them to be cheap, poor color match & generally not to our liking. But this set turned out exactly as pictured & high quality...we just love it! This definately gives our bedroom a nice polished look. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this set to anyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but stains easily
 from florida,  Jul 27, 2014

looks great dresses up the bedroom. comfortable to sleep in

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little bit scratchy...
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

This comforter is a bit scratchy. It looks nice, but even after being washed, it doesn't feel comfy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Apr 16, 2014

The colors of the duvet cover really brighten our bedroom, and the underside is very soft. Only negative is the hues of the colors were difficult to match to a bed skirt...but we did find one that works. Overall very pleased with the set.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Farrah 6-Piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $88.63
Was $98.48
Compare $154.10
Save 42%
(33)
Madison Park Whitman 6-Piece Duvet Cover Set
Sale $80.99
Was $89.99
Compare $104.99
Save 23%
(79)
Back to top