Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable and luxurious -- Christmas came early!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 13, 2011

I'm very happy with my purchase. The set is beautiful and well-made. Definitely makes a statement in my bedroom.I would recommend getting a King-size set for those with a Queen bed. I got a Queen set myself and it works OK but mostly because I don't have a box spring under my mattress. I thought the King set would be too long but it would have been just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from St. John's, NL,  Aug 1, 2011

This looks beautiful on my bed, very rich and I have received lots of compliments. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey is a taupe which is exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It washed and dried without shrinking or stretching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate except maybe the color depiction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Sep 6, 2011

This is an absolutely beautiful set, especially for the price. The Duvet cover is however quite thin, so you might want to consider a blanket or an all together different set for the winter months. Also the colors are not exact especially the "gray" color at the top of the cover, it is actually more of a taupe. I was pleasantly suprised with the set it compliments the color of my walls and the decorative art work in my bedroom. Again GREAT PRICE! I saw this set at **** for just under ***. I wish it came with a bed skirt, but i'm consider a simply chocolate brown or Taupe which I'll again buy at Overstock. Washes Well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The only color that differs from the actual product is the "grayish" color at the top of the duvet cover. It is more of a taupe/brown-still very cute. I actually took a photo of the bedding once on my bed; the flash of the camera did make the taupe look grey-likely what happened in the display photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Duvet cover is thin, so I will likely have to get a queen size blanket to place under it for the winter months. Also the material on the Cover is not the most comfortable, should not really be used while sleeping, more for decorative purposes. Does Wash well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate- Duvet looks thicker in photo; again colors differ
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Set for the Price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 24, 2011

I received my Madison Park Salem duvet set in the mail today. It is exactly what I was looking for. Potential buyers should note that the colors that appear a bit gray in the photo are actually taupe and brown. The red, taupe and brown combination was exactly what I was looking for. It looks great in our bedroom. I love the 3 different accent pillows. The material is about as soft as I expected. It isn't super soft but is great for a duvet cover. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and contemporary
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

A great looking set. It really dresses up our master bed and it fits well with our contemporary decor. We like the smooth fabric also next to the skin, feels and looks luxurious. The colors are very pretty, the deep red is the most prominent with an interesting mix of taupe and brown that makes it suitable for any neutral setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 5, 2012

This duvet set is exactly as I imagined it would be. We recently went from queen to king bed so I got to replace our duvet set. I was looking for browns and reds and had already purchased a sheet set in taupe. The set is exactly as pictured; bright, rich colors and the taupe matches my sheets almost exactly. It fits our king down comforter very well and looks beautiful on the bed. The three small pillows are a nice added bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2012

This duvet set looks great on my guest room bed! It definitely spruced the place up! Something that I did not see anyone say when reading the reviews is that the duvet is thin and almost feels like silk. It was not what I was expecting, but I still think it looks and feels awesome. I would definitely recommend this set. The price was great, especially because it includes all of the accessories that rack up in cost on their own!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Duvet Set
 from Miami, fl,  Sep 26, 2011

The colors are vibrant and beautiful. I wanted to add a splash of color to my bedroom and this duvet set has done the job. I was pleasantly surprised and very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 25, 2011

This comforter set is just beautiful. When it arrived, I was not quite 'sold' on it, but the more I looked at it, the more I liked it. Nothing to do with the product itself. It was just more of a color change in my room than I was expecting. The queen seems to run a little small, but it does fit nicely on our platform bed. The material is nice (wish it was just a little softer). All in all, a beautiful way to really spruce up the bedroom decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Apr 2, 2016

Picture true to color, very nice set. Nice that you can put a comforter inside the duvet for winter months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set
 Jan 12, 2016

Everything about this set is perfect. Workmanship, size, color. All that I could ask for. Lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
meh! it's alright
 Dec 12, 2015

too shiny of fabric for me. every little thing stained this fabric. Not good for dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite Pleased !!
 Nov 19, 2015

I was a bit skeptical at first but must admit that based upon the total cost for this product and all that it included, I couldn't have been more pleased. Not to say that this is high end, quality bedding, but for someone like me who prefers to change bedding often, I would highly recommend it based upon the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & Cute
 Nov 11, 2015

Nice touch to my master suite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
joyous
 Nov 8, 2015

LOVE, LOVE , LOVE this duvet set and pillows! Very classy looking and cozy as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 years and still in great shape
 Oct 31, 2015

Looks as pictured and nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price...had it a few years now..
 Oct 14, 2015

Getting very pilly from washing, but worth the price for sure!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really transformed the guest bedroom
 Aug 21, 2015

An elegant set that transformed the guest bedroom. Just ran it in the dryer for about 20 mins. to get the packaging wrinkles out and it fits the bed and pillows perfectly. There are corner ties, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 17, 2015

This is another WOW cover! Bought a second set when we switched to king bed so I have twice as many pillows and I used the old cover to cover the cedar chest. Happy girl!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed Set for a Great Price
 May 15, 2015

I had a comforter that I loved but was stained. Getting a duvet cover was the perfect solution. The set is good quality. The middle color was a bit more gray that I thought from the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought