Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Affordable and luxurious -- Christmas came early!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 13, 2011

I'm very happy with my purchase. The set is beautiful and well-made. Definitely makes a statement in my bedroom.I would recommend getting a King-size set for those with a Queen bed. I got a Queen set myself and it works OK but mostly because I don't have a box spring under my mattress. I thought the King set would be too long but it would have been just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from St. John's, NL,  Aug 1, 2011

This looks beautiful on my bed, very rich and I have received lots of compliments. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The grey is a taupe which is exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It washed and dried without shrinking or stretching
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate except maybe the color depiction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Sep 6, 2011

This is an absolutely beautiful set, especially for the price. The Duvet cover is however quite thin, so you might want to consider a blanket or an all together different set for the winter months. Also the colors are not exact especially the "gray" color at the top of the cover, it is actually more of a taupe. I was pleasantly suprised with the set it compliments the color of my walls and the decorative art work in my bedroom. Again GREAT PRICE! I saw this set at **** for just under ***. I wish it came with a bed skirt, but i'm consider a simply chocolate brown or Taupe which I'll again buy at Overstock. Washes Well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The only color that differs from the actual product is the "grayish" color at the top of the duvet cover. It is more of a taupe/brown-still very cute. I actually took a photo of the bedding once on my bed; the flash of the camera did make the taupe look grey-likely what happened in the display photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Duvet cover is thin, so I will likely have to get a queen size blanket to place under it for the winter months. Also the material on the Cover is not the most comfortable, should not really be used while sleeping, more for decorative purposes. Does Wash well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate- Duvet looks thicker in photo; again colors differ
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet Set for the Price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 24, 2011

I received my Madison Park Salem duvet set in the mail today. It is exactly what I was looking for. Potential buyers should note that the colors that appear a bit gray in the photo are actually taupe and brown. The red, taupe and brown combination was exactly what I was looking for. It looks great in our bedroom. I love the 3 different accent pillows. The material is about as soft as I expected. It isn't super soft but is great for a duvet cover. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and contemporary
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

A great looking set. It really dresses up our master bed and it fits well with our contemporary decor. We like the smooth fabric also next to the skin, feels and looks luxurious. The colors are very pretty, the deep red is the most prominent with an interesting mix of taupe and brown that makes it suitable for any neutral setting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 5, 2012

This duvet set is exactly as I imagined it would be. We recently went from queen to king bed so I got to replace our duvet set. I was looking for browns and reds and had already purchased a sheet set in taupe. The set is exactly as pictured; bright, rich colors and the taupe matches my sheets almost exactly. It fits our king down comforter very well and looks beautiful on the bed. The three small pillows are a nice added bonus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2012

This duvet set looks great on my guest room bed! It definitely spruced the place up! Something that I did not see anyone say when reading the reviews is that the duvet is thin and almost feels like silk. It was not what I was expecting, but I still think it looks and feels awesome. I would definitely recommend this set. The price was great, especially because it includes all of the accessories that rack up in cost on their own!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Duvet Set
 from Miami, fl,  Sep 26, 2011

The colors are vibrant and beautiful. I wanted to add a splash of color to my bedroom and this duvet set has done the job. I was pleasantly surprised and very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 25, 2011

This comforter set is just beautiful. When it arrived, I was not quite 'sold' on it, but the more I looked at it, the more I liked it. Nothing to do with the product itself. It was just more of a color change in my room than I was expecting. The queen seems to run a little small, but it does fit nicely on our platform bed. The material is nice (wish it was just a little softer). All in all, a beautiful way to really spruce up the bedroom decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 28, 2014

It's always risky to buy something like this online without seeing or touching it in person, but this is a beautiful set. If you haven't read the other reviews, then note that the red is only on the bottom of the cover AND the material is somewhat shiny. This set is exactly what my new room needed. I found some shiny red curtains at Target that match almost perfectly. Great choice!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!
 from Middle Tennessee,  Dec 4, 2013

Cheap material. Very thin....returned. Overstock is great though.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Duvet Cover Set
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 10, 2013

Love the duvet cover, 2 shams, and decorative pillows. Surprised I did not get a bedskirt. Overall very pretty. A little more shiny than I would have liked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like redecorating the entire room on a shoestring!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jul 2, 2013

This 6 piece set changed the entire look of my bedroom which is what I was looking for. Not too masculine, not too feminine - perfect combination of colors and style. The pillows look fantastic, I feel like I'm on vacation when I walk in now. Previously I had a bright yellow flowered set on and lived with it for almost 7 years. This set on the bed was like I had a total redecoration done by a professional designer. I also bought a valance that coordinated with the pattern and instant pull together of the entire ensemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style
 from Canada,  Jun 16, 2013

i am very please with my purchase. I would have preferred 4" added length & width as it doesn't reach the bed skirt on my queen size bed. The mattress is only 11.25 " thick so nothing out of the ordinary. The material is lovely and the pillows are a nice accent. Was a little slow on arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully Beautiful
 from Spokane WA,  Apr 5, 2013

This set is just as beautiful in person as it is in the picture. I love that it came with matching pillows!! The colors are very easy to match to other items for the bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 14, 2013

Cost and quality were great and the fit and feel after washing was fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
madison park duvet cover
 from Warrenville,Illinois,  Feb 12, 2013

very happy with purchase. Colors try to photos. She is already on our bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Looking
 from Dayton, OH,  Feb 5, 2013

You could say I already recommended this to a friend...I bought this for a friend who had moved to Atlanta. He was looking for a set for his guest room. He told me that he preferred browns/reds...this set has both. Nice rich colors and material. Loved it...my friend & me!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

For the price this duvet is ok. The colors are nice, however the size is a bit short on the sides of the bed once you insert the actual duvet. I needed something for the down comforter I purchased and unfortunately since they are not made by the same company it was impossible to get the right size. The length is good and towards the foot of the bed it is empty since it is longer than the comforter but that does not matter too much since the important part is to have the comforter covering you where you sleep. Other than that, I would say this duvet cover is ok and will do until I find a better one. The truth is you get what you pay for and to get a nicer one I will have to spend quite a bit more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Ypsilanti, Michigan,  Jan 1, 2013

I didn't like the coloring or quality of this item. I wanted elegance and it wasn't what I expected when it was delivered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top