Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this set!
 from Clovis, California,  Apr 29, 2013

This was an interesting purchase...In the picture, I thought the comforter looked a little more off-white, even though the description does say "taupe." Depending upon the time of the day, the comforter gets really silver-grey looking. It's a beautiful set and the pillows that come with it are very pretty. It's a nice neutral set. Even though the color was a little different than what I was expecting...it's beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shredding after 1st wash!
 from Chicago,  Feb 7, 2014

The appearance of this set it nice. Yes, more taupe than the white it appears to be in the picture. But after the 1st wash (cold machine wash as instructed on the label) both shams are shredded at the seams!! Didn't even put them in the dryer. DO NOT BUY. Horrendous quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS COMFORTER SET
 from stl mo,  May 14, 2013

Absolutely beautiful. More of a greyish color to it. A grey beige. Very rich and expensive looking. Too heavy for us though so I am sending it back. : (

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Disappointed
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 2, 2014

This is a beautiful comforter set; however, there are a variety of items you should know before purchasing. As far as pros are concerned, it is very comfortable, stylish, and provides an immediate elegant appeal to the room. However, the bedding is more of a taupe/neutral color and material is thinner than expected. Once we received, we stored it for two weeks until our matching drapes arrived. We then opened and placed onto the bed, and we simply adored it- but that feeling did not last long. Within one week, the stitching at the top of the comforter completely unraveled. Although beautiful, it is quite disappointing to have invested time and research into a product that simply does not meet our standards. Please invest your money into a more dependable product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Fort Worth,  Aug 5, 2013

Lovely set and beautiful pattern but not quite the quality I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Madison Park Randall
 from Sedalia, Mo.,  Aug 6, 2013

I absolutely love the comforter set. I waited a long time to pick it out and when I did order, it was here on time and in beautiful condition. Thank you so very much for your products on Overstock.com. Linda

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set for the price
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 30, 2013

I really love the look and feel of this comforter set but I'm not sure how it will hold up over time as it seems to be delicate. I absolutely LOVE the look and it compliments my bedroom very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture misleading
 from West Chicago, IL,  Jul 4, 2013

Not color as indicated; on the picture it looks white but it's actually a dark taupe with a darker kaki as the emblem. Quality ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed in a bag!
 from Plano, TX,  Jun 4, 2013

I just received this bedding set and put it in the guest bedroom and I was suprised of the material. It was way better than I originally thought. The colors was nice, the material was silky and soft with a little weight to the comforter but it goes very well together on the bed. For the price, it was well worth the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was okay
 from ND,  Oct 19, 2014

The comforter set looks nice, but I had return it. The quality just was not there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from New York, NY,  Sep 29, 2014

I was hesitant initially due to the polyester material as it can sometimes look cheap. I decided to give it a try and am glad I did. It is a beautiful set, classy looking and I have gotten many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter set was the perfect look for our bed
 from Lakewood, Colorado,  Aug 6, 2014

When I purchased the comforter set I really worried about the colors and how it would go with the bedroom carpet and wall. It was perfect! I needed a look of silver and yet also a taupe or beige look for the carpet. It not only matched, but it also gave the room a special presence - an I I was really concerned when I purchased the comforter that the colors might not go with the carpet and wall color in the bedroom. It was perfect, in fact, the design on the comforter was silver and the pillows were a combination of taupe/beige and silver. The comforter really gave the room the uplift it needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedroom Ensemble
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

Great comforter if you never have a hang nail, have no pets with nails. It is a beautiful comforter however it snags on anything and everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kd0001
 from Warren, OH,  Jul 2, 2014

The product was nice but the quality of it was poor. It was coming apart at one of the seams..It has a beautiful design but I guess you have to watch when buying, but Overstock was gracious enough to take it back without a charge...I still love Overstock .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color as the photo.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Feb 6, 2014

The comforter was too shiny. It looked a bit cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color much darker
 from new paltz, new york,  Nov 8, 2013

I purchased this comforter based on fairly good reviews. I was disappointed with the quality and color was much darker than appeared in the pictures. It's much more of a gray/taupe than the off while color. That being said, it was fine for our guest room and not worth re-packing to return. There is not much "luxury" to this fabric, and it will not hold up over time. I would have returned this if it was for my master bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Dark but its beautiful!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 3, 2013

I just received, the comforter is beautiful but toooooo dark. I need to return it because does not match with our bedroom color and decorations. I'm a little disappointing. I didn't open it but we can see its beautiful thru the plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter set!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Nov 18, 2014

It is a beautiful light taupe and it looks great! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Mason City, IA,  Sep 8, 2014

The quality is good, but the color is grey, not even close to a taupe or khaki. I was very disappointed in the color compared to what it showed online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is terrible
 from Texas,  Aug 13, 2014

The color is REALLY off. This is a moss green and not even close to ivory/beige. Had to return it. Also hanging threads on seams and not the best quality but for the price did not expect it to be. Mainly the color. I have grays and blues and wanted a neutral bedspread and this green was horrible in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought