Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL and well worth the price
 from Northern Kentucky,  Oct 22, 2013

I have been looking for a beachy type comforter or bedspread (not a true quilt - they are too heavy) for over a year now. I wanted something that was not too masculine and not to feminine and had a soft feel to the hand, but was not overpriced. As soon as I saw this set, I knew I had to order it! Other than the background color being more tan and the blue being more navy than the picture seems to suggest, this set is perfect! I read the reviews before purchasing and was expecting the colors to be 'off'. If you are looking for something in a lighter blue, do not purchase this set as the blue is truly Navy. The overall effect of the colors are warm and inviting especially if you are looking for a nautical/beach theme without going overboard on the red white and blue that many seem to have. I love the soft luxurious feel of the fabric. It is much softer than I was expecting for the price. The pillows themselves are an added bonus, but don't exactly go perfectly with the coverlet. The blue one matches the blue backing exactly so kind of blends in if you turn the coverlet down and the other two pillows are more white than tan. I may get a few chocolate colored pillows to mix it up a bit. I definitely recommend this set for every day use, or as many others have suggested, for use in a guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Nantucket look. So classy.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 3, 2013

I read the reviews on this item before ordering so I knew the background wasn't white. It is a light tan/ beige/cream color that definitely compliments the navy color which is used to outline part of the shells. There is a also a light blue color next to the navy color that makes the whole view just pop. The quality is very good with quilted stitching on both sides which makes the overall item feel well made and substantial. I ordered a queen size and both sides hang to my bed skirt. I would definitely order this Nantucket coverlet again and it can be used during any season. If you're wondering whether or not to buy this, do yourself a favor and get it. Reward yourself by feeling good whenever you look at it. Besides, it makes you want to make your bed up just to see the beauty of it. So glad I got it, now I'm going to change the curtains and one accent wall to the colors of the Nantucket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2013

I read other reviews before ordering this set so I was expecting it to be a nice set. I was not at all disappointed. It looks pretty, fits my mattress, and is pleasing to the touch. It was on special which made it a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft quilt and a real steal for the price
 from Papillion, NE,  Sep 28, 2013

As others have stated, the background color of the quilt and shams is much darker than photos, so it matches beige better than white. That is what I wanted so I'm glad I read the reviews. The pillows are more white than beige, so they don't match the quilt. I've paired it with brown pillows for a "reverse" pop of color and it works very well. Pillows aside, for the price, the quilt is the real steal and it is unbelievably soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the money...but color is off
 from Portland, OR (formerly from Northern California),  Mar 25, 2013

The color is WAY off in this product. It is not a medium blue; it is navy. Plus, the background of the comforter is darker than the background of the pillows. The comforter had a dingier background. The biggest drawback, however, is that the blue is navy which is not going to work if you're looking for the brighter blue in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Thrilled with this set.
 from Akron Ohio,  Mar 31, 2014

We live in Ohio and have just been through one of the snowiest winters in history. This quilt set really brightened up the bedroom and made the grey skies easier to take. I would tell anyone looking for well priced quality, comfort and style, that this is it. The quilt is lightweight but nice and cozy. I am real happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nautical Perfection
 from Belhaven, NC,  Apr 17, 2013

Cover is soft with a shine on the material. Used in river house with a red pop color. Looks great and I'm pleased with the quality definitely for the price. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muddy color
 from Virginia,  Apr 22, 2014

I read the reviews about the color of this cover being different from the picture. I didn't mind that the shells were navy and the background was off white. When I saw it I was not pleased with the background color as it is more of a muddy tan color than off white. And the coral is actually lavender. However, the feel and weight are very nice. I also like the reverse side which is a quilted dark blue. The throw pillows are silly as they don't match the cover. I am using them on a chair. I bought this to use In a beach rental property and for that it is perfect. I plan to buy a plain ivory coverlet for when we are using the property for any length of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sea shell spread and pillows
 from san diego calif.,  Nov 28, 2013

I purchased this spread for my spare room. It is slightly crooked but overall very cute. The pillows are nice and everything is color coordinated. No one has noticed that it's not perfect so i'm fine with it. The price was right and the colors worked for me.. Overall i'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 12, 2015

This was exactly what I expected, no surprises, color and quality is great! I did order the King for my Queen sized bed so I would not have to use a dust ruffle. Good call on my part, it covers the bed like a charm! The pillows also are of good quality. The neutral blues and beiges are a perfect compliment to any décor and easy to accessorize curtains, lamps etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 May 7, 2015

Very cozy and goes great with my beach room!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 5, 2015

Great package! Love the look! Only negative is that sides on the full/queen size does not cover my box spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Set
 Apr 7, 2015

I purchased this 6-piece coverlet set after reading a lot of reviews and I am very happy with this product. It's made of quality material and is very attractive on my bed. One person that reviewed it said she purchased the King quilt so no bed skirt was needed and that is exactly what I did - it works perfectly! The color shown in your website is very pretty, but I think the navy & beige is much richer. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

I bought this set for my bedroom. The colors and quality were exactly as shown on the website. I will definitely shop here again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softest coverlet ever!
 from Mooresville, NC,  Mar 19, 2014

The coverlet does have an ecru background and it (along with the 2 shams) are super soft. Coverlet is very cozy and warm and I would recommend this to anyone looking for something that is not too heavy/over stuffed like a comforter. The decorative pillows are nice quality as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ohiovicki
 Aug 26, 2015

Coastal feel. Almost as being next to the beach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Aug 24, 2015

I love this coverlet set. It's perfect and holds up very well. Especially with my 100 lb over grown puppy! I would recommend in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with the quality of this set. It looks exactly as depicted. I especially like that I can fit everything in my washing machine for cleaning without having to drag a heavy comforter to a laundromat or dry cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lor
 Aug 21, 2015

This is a beautiful set. We put this in the master bedroom of our beach house that rents in the summer. Colors are true to the site picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 Aug 21, 2015

I saw this same coverlet at another store for $200.00.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 271 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought