Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from California,  Jan 5, 2013

The comforter looks just as pictured with one exception; the pattern only covers half of the comforter. The upper half (which is rolled back in the picture) is a solid taupe colored satin fabric. I expected (and would have preferred) the patterned fabric to cover the entire comforter. The pillows are very nice and of good quality. Three stars for a photo that's a bit misleading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Delivery was quick and everything was as expected. Colors are true to the picture. So comfortable that now the bedroom is the favorite room in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Edmond, OK,  Oct 4, 2012

Excellent quality and color is exactly as pictured. Looks beautiful in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for price
 from Utah,  Feb 13, 2013

This is a very nice comforter set. Color is very true to picture. Has an elegant feel and look to it. Fits our king bed perfectly. It does come out of the bag very wrinkled. Someone else wrote they ironed it. I didn't want to do that so decided to wait and see if the wrinkles just came out. It's been a month and there are one or two spots that could still use an iron but other than that it's all nice and smooth now. The tags on the bedding and pillows were HUGE. Be careful when you cut them off that you don't cut the material. Overall it's a great set and both my husband and I are very glad we got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful set !
 from North Jersey,  Feb 15, 2013

This is a beautiful comforter set that can really be the wow factor of your bedroom ! it pulled my bedroom together and it looks as amazing in person as it does in a photo. I am very pleased with my purchase and would totally recommend this to anyone. It is true to size and really well made .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking.
 from Missouri,  Nov 16, 2012

The fabric is a little rough but over all it is very pretty . The colors go well with taupe, gray and tans. Needed ironing when I removed it from the packaging so be prepared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY lumpy
 from Hastings, Mn,  May 6, 2014

I was happy with the color looked like the picture. The pillows are VERY LUMPY it takes away from the rest :( It is like there are 4 pieces of batting in each pillow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Kansas City,  Aug 31, 2013

I ordered this comforter set but before it arrived I found another at a local store. I intended on returning this set when I received it but once my husband saw it he really liked it. So I've kept both comforter sets and this one is currently on the bed. It looks richer than in the picture and really dresses up the guest bed. Colors in the picture are accurate - true taupe. The material did have an slight odor when I first took it out of the packaging but airing it out helped (if it wasn't for this, I would have rated it 5 stars). The upper part of the comforter is like a taffeta material - looks pretty but if you have animals with claws that will be getting up on the bed, be careful as I would expect that it will easily snag. Overall, this was a great value for the money and looks more expensive than what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected
 from NH,  Jun 22, 2013

In the picture the top half of the comforter is folded up. I had read in other reviews that the pattern had only gone half way, but the top half of the comforter was a very cheap material. It looked like fake itchy satin. Not at all what I was expecting so I returned it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Pensacola, Florida,  Aug 8, 2014

This comforter set was exactly what i was expecting after reading other reviews. I like that the leaf pattern is not all over the whole thing but broken with the solid with the tucks. It just what I needed for the finishing touches in the Master Bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great set
 from NJ,  Jul 12, 2014

got this as a gift for my mom and she loved it. It looks like a very high end set. great price. Colors will go with pretty much any wall color. I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Comforter set.
 from Smyrna, TN,  May 27, 2014

The colors and fabric are perfect and I love my new Madison Park bed set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE!
 from Illinois,  Apr 20, 2014

Saw this online at my favorite department store but at a MUCH higher price. Wow, O.co, you throw some great deals! Love this, well made and elegant. Especially love the 3 throw pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very classy look
 from Az,  Jan 8, 2014

The color shades in this set are exactly what I was looking for, they are true taupe in various depths. True taupe is hard to find, some have a mauve cast which this does not, some have a yellow cast which this does not. The lightest taupe color in this set has a silvery look. I like the two fabric choices used and especially like the pin tucks used where the two fabrics meet. This set is being used in my bedroom and it looks awesome. Quality is fine, I did steam iron it to remove stubborn creases and to flatten out the trim (I did it on the bed). It's not too thick and bulky to fold for when I remove at bedtime. The pillows are pretty and not too big.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful set.
 from Chapin, SC,  Oct 1, 2013

This is a great value for the price. All wrinkles from packing iron out beautifully. I used light iron with steam. The colors were true to the pictures. I am very pleased with product and the service. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone who is considering a purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, some wrinkle problems
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 20, 2013

Overall I am pleased with the product, however, have had trouble removing wrinkles from the "tiered" area on the comforter. Color is true to pictures and overall it's a nice set for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had this set for many years and it was time to replace it with a new one, as I really loved it. I found it and was very exited. When I received the set, shortly I realized the quality is not as it used to be and the colors are somewhat washed out than the first one I had. You would think that once you start buying a product you will always get the same great quality, it was not the case for this set. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Jackson, MS,  Jul 9, 2013

I purchased this comforter set for my king bed. It is very pretty and adds a nice atmosphere to my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not what I wanted
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

This bedding arrived very quickly. It was the biggest set I could find for that price. Unfortunately it was closer to taupe than brown or tan, and did not blend with my room.It also was frayed in some areas, not too bad but I was concerned it would not wear well. I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return service was very prompt and efficient
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Jun 25, 2013

The product was beautiful, but did not match my room colors. The return process was amazingly efficient. The company replied to my email questions promptly and in a very friendly manner. It will be a pleasure to do business with Overstock in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought