For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant yet Practical
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Aug 3, 2012

I looked long and hard for a comforter that was elegant AND practical (ie. machine washable and dog friendly). I believe I finally found it! This looks great; It really transformed the look of my room. I'll have to say that the accent pillows really help complete the look. And because it's not a silky material, it won't snag whenever my dog walks on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Meyers Rocks!
 from Dahlonega, GA,  Jul 9, 2011

This set looks almost exactly as it did online. If anything, it looks better. It is thick and the colors are beautiful! The only think that would have made it perfect was if it was machine washable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect! Just like the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be excellent quality. It is really a beautiful set!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact...i was totally pleased!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set but misleading picture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 27, 2011

I really do like the set but the picture is misleading. I purchased it thinking it was grey with dark grey accents (the lines and on the pillows). But, know it is light grey with black accents. Otherwise, I am pleased. I still liked it enough to keep it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful and as stated!
 from Macomb, MI,  Dec 4, 2011

Very soft and generous in size! For the price and quality, this comforter set is a very good buy for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

after looking for a grey comforter set for quite a while I was thrilled to find this on overstock. It was reasonably priced and in my opinion a very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. finishing neat and even
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from New Jersey,  Jul 4, 2012

This comforter was a second or quality control missed it. Small hole in the comforter and discoloration in the sheet. It was at the foot of the bed so it's out of sight and I can't be bothered sending it back. Needed it right away for guest coming in from out of town. If it were not for the imperfections the cost and product would be excellent. You must check your Items purchased over the internet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size - Smaller than anticipated
 from Shakopee, MN,  Jun 14, 2012

I love the set but the queen size is a very small queen. I was thinking it was more of a twin becuase the comforter just reaches the bed skirt. I would recommend getting the next size up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was not good quality
 from Minnesota,  Sep 30, 2011

I was disappointed with the Madison Park Meyers Grey Comforter Set. Compared to the picture and description it was very shabby looking. I was not expecting the poor quality and send it back. Great return policy and I will still be an Overstock customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors did not quite match as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality... Black had bled on grey and the comforter shabby looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, neutral
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 26, 2012

I couldn't believe how pretty the set was when I opened it up! The grey color looks great with my dark wood furniture. I have a cat and even though she's always getting comfortable and pressing her claws into the fabric, it has yet to snag. The color and fabric are great if you have pets because my cat's hair hardly shows up at all and it comes off easily with oen of those sticky rollers. The only thing I was a little disappointed about is that the comforter set looked "flatter" on my bed than in the pictures. It looks full and fluffy in the pictures online but you definitely need to add extra pillows and something bulky underneath the comforter itself it you want that look. Overall, extremely happy with the purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from WOODBURY, MN,  Sep 22, 2011

IT WAS EVERYTHING I HOPED IT WOULD BE. I EVEN PREFERRED THE COLOR I RECEIVED

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE PICTURE SHOWED 2 SHADES OF GREY, I RECEIVED GRAY & BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE EXCEPT FOR THE COLOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter very nice, but not quite right
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 18, 2011

Comforter set was given as gift for new apartment "warming" Recipient was searching for gray comforter and I selected this as gift. Color did not coordinate with her current linens and accents. Will keep shopping with O.co as quality, service, and price are OUTSTANDING

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, recipient of gift was not pleased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, nice weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close to what arrived
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Pittsboro NC,  Oct 5, 2011

I'm enjoying the set very much. It was delivered promptly, good price, good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product but color is off
 from California,  Sep 13, 2011

I thought it was Dark gray and light gray, assuming that i painted my acsent wall dark gray....it is really BLACK and GRAY

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was Dark gray and light gray, assuming that i painted my acsent wall dark gray....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 22, 2011

Its fantastic! Soft to the touch, warm but not to heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most incredible bed set I have ever owned.
 from Amelia Island, Florida,  May 8, 2014

This is the best Comforter Set I have ever owned. It washes beautifully, stains come right out. Colorfast, no fading. Looks absolutely gorgeous when the bed is made, with all the pillows and contrasting black linens. I have spent 4 times the price for much less quality. I waited a long time before deciding on this set and am thrilled that I chose it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 30, 2012

Bought this for my son's room based on prior reviews that it will stand up to animal traffic. It does. We have a cat and dogs that love to jump up on his bed for play time and cuddling. No problems so far. Looks and feels soft. He is very pleased with the style and durability of this comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely pleased
 from Illinois,  Aug 28, 2012

I am very happy with my confort set. Will definetly order from you again at some time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  May 27, 2012

The one thing I discovered when I unwrapped this set was that the fabric feels like a cotton suede. This is a heavy bedspread and good for cooler seasons. It is 100% cotton and washable, but using a commercial washer and dryer would be best for the queen size like I purchased. I am impressed with the quality of the design and stitching. All of it is well made. The trim is all black even though the photo on the website makes the trim look dark grey. It is a sharp looking set and I am happy with the throw pillows, too. I think this was a smart choice for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
idea of comfort
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Apr 4, 2012

I love this set, the picture on line does it no justice...its soft, comfortable, good quality and well worth the money, can't wait to try another Madison Park comforter set, I have already recommended it to friends and family

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedding
 from Cumming, GA,  Sep 12, 2014

Nice bedding for the price. Additional pillows included were a nice touch!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Riverside 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
Compare $192.92
Save 44%
(12)
Madison Park Denton 7-piece Comforter Set
Sale $98.99
Was $109.99
Compare $117.59
Save 16%
(5)
Back to top