Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful deep purple
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought this curtain to match the madison park comforter set. The color is a really nice deep purple. I can't wait to put it up!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 13, 2012

The item looked exactly as pictured. Adds a nice touch to my bathroom!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin
 from CO,  Feb 7, 2012

I love the look and the color! The material is not really what I was expecting! It is very thin and sheer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Mendocino Shower Curtain
 from Vidalia Ga,  Oct 28, 2013

Madison Park Mendocino Shower Curtain was the right color and exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from ohio,  Oct 9, 2013

I wish it had a liner but overall good for the decor of my bath room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Al,  Aug 16, 2013

This product is as pictured, maybe a bit darker. which I wanted(could be the lighting in my room). Nice quality!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Ridgecrest,  Apr 10, 2013

Goes perfect with my bathroom decor! The color is a dark purple/brown which goes well with my light stone sparkled with dark brown colors in my bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich Color
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 9, 2013

Just the color I wanted and as advertised. Evenly distributed color and excellent quality. This is my 3rd purchase from overstock and I have been satisfied each time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Shower curtain looks great, color is perfect but it is missing the shower hook holes and you can't try to make holes without ruining the curtain. I noticed a review from someone else who had same problem with the shower curtain they bought. I am returning - very disappointed because I loved the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shower curtain
 from VA,  Mar 28, 2013

Very good quality, washed up well. I have washed it several times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy shower curtain
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

I am pleased with these curtains. It's a deep shade of purple with a hint of sheen, very lightweight and sans embellishment. I plan to dress these up with a nice set of shower rings. I wish this came in a wider size, though. I had to buy two since I have an old fashioned tub that requires an additional foot in width. :/ Besides this, I'm glad I made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtain...great quality!
 from Ft. Pierce, FL,  Dec 8, 2012

It's the perfect shade of rich plum for the master bath room - now the only thing left to "discuss" w/my partner is the shade of paint to go on the walls....oy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday Elegance
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 27, 2012

This product truly took my bathroom to the next level. Most shower curtains in the big box stores are boring, too busy, or childish. This shower curtain lends the right bit of class to a room that often gets neglected while decorating. This curtain was most decidedly purple - a luxurious deep purple. If you are looking for the color of a purple crayon, this is not your shower curtain. It is also not a purple tinted more on the red side. It seems as though some people are getting hung up on the color not matching their expectations. But let me assure you, the color is beautiful and nowhere near black. I would highly recommend this product for any classy, modern bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality.
 from Idaho,  Oct 9, 2012

Rich, luxurious, quality shower curtain. Am very pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 24, 2012

The actual color was more of a dark shade of plum rather than what it looks like in the picture. Mine isn't close to black at all, as others have said. Even though the color was a bit off, I still really like it. It looks nice in my bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price.
 from Nashville,  Mar 13, 2012

This products is exactly as described. Good products for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
collor wasn't accurate
 from Derby, CT,  Jan 6, 2012

the color was much darker in person than how it appeared in the picture. nice quality, but too dark

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not purple at all
 from Sandy, Oregon,  Dec 1, 2011

The curtain although says that it is purple, it is not. It is so dark that against my black counter and creme floor the color of the curtain is not much different from the counter. It has a very dark brown undertone and is not "purple" by any standard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No holes
 from VA,  Oct 31, 2011

I was excited to finally find a purple shower curtain. The curtain however came with no holes to loop through to hang the curtain. The holes were sewn in so tight that it was impossible to try to make a hole without ruining the product, so I didn't even attempt to do it. I dont understand how a product can come this way. Obviously everyone on the assembly line totally did not see the mistake in this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker in person than in the picture...almost a black purple
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The holes to loop the curtain through came sewn shut...was unable to cut an opening it was sewed on so tight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Vivian Polyester Shower Curtain
Sale $29.69
Was $32.99
Compare $49.95
Save 41%
(7)
Madison Park Bridgette Sateen Printed Shower Curtain
Sale $31.49
Was $34.99
Compare $40.09
Save 21%
(15)
Carmen Contemporary Shower Curtain
Sale $26.99
Was $29.99
(5)
Lush Decor Lucia Shower Curtain
Today $32.49
Compare $63.74
Save 49%
(5)
Back to top