Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful!
 from Arizona,  Jun 13, 2011

Arrived quickly and is as the pictures appears on the website.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful set
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 22, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's room. I was sticking to shades of purple and silver and this set is a perfect fit. The colours are a little darker than I expected but I am quite happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT the colors pictured
 from Naperville, IL,  Oct 30, 2011

Beware - the picture of this set is beautiful. The actual colors are MUCH different than shown. The pictures - both on the website AND the one that comes in the actual set show purples with an ivory or silver color. The purples depict the right shade. There is no ivory or silver - it is a DARK gray instead. It looks NOTHING like shown. I wonder if maybe these are "irregulars" and they had a problem with the dye lot and thus sent them to OS.com. I would think it was my computer, but you know how often a picture of the comforter is included in the packaging? It is the beautiful ivory silver color - not the ugly dark gray. I was VERY disappointed, but it is for my daughter's room and she thought that it was okay - so we kept it. If it weren't for the color - I would have been happy. The quality and feel of the fabric was very nice and it included 3 accent pillows which was nice. But - overall, sadly, it's just not the same as the picture looks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It shows as an ivory / silverish color - it is really a dark gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - other than color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More luxurious than the picture
 from Thibodaux, LA,  Oct 17, 2012

When this item arrived, and we placed it on the bed, we were very happy. The actual material and colors are much more luxurious than the picture portrays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but shows water spots
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought for my daughter's room. It shows water spots easliy, so I wouldn't recommend for a kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautiful
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 24, 2013

I fell in love with this set when I saw it online, but some of the reviews made me nervous. I am very happy with the purchase! I think the colors are very pretty together and the silver was not a dark grey like some people mentioned before me. It is VERY thick and heavy, perfect for winter. I was not aware the rouching was so thick so it feels a little awkward but I got used to it pretty quickly. It did have a slight smell out of the bag so I went ahead and washed it, probably not wise, I have a queen and there was a warning on the label to use a commercial washer/dryer, I have an oversized washer/dryer and it barely fit. I fluffed the pillows with a dryer sheet in the dryer to get rid of the smell. I love the bed skirt, I have cats and a dog and the cotton one I had would hold their fur and look dirty all the time, this one is poly and the fur doesn't stick when they brush up against it. If you're looking for a luxury purple ensemble I think this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER SET"
 from RICHMOND VA,  Apr 20, 2012

THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME ORDERING FROM OVERSTOCK, & I WILL NEVER GO ANY PLACE ELSE.I ORDER THIS COMFORTER FOR MY DAUGHTER ,SHE WAS LOOKING FOR A PURPLE COMFORTER SET, BUT THEY WERE VERY EXPENSIVE.JUST THE COMFORTER WITHOUT THE PILLOWS WAS ALOT. WHEN SHE GOT THE COMFORTER SET , SHE CALL ME SAYING" HOW HAPPY SHE WAS". THAT MADE ME AS HER MOM GLAD. SO NOW I AM GOING CRAZY ON OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Deptford, NJ,  Dec 17, 2014

This comforter set looks just like it is displayed. Nice purple and grays-pillows are beautiful also. I bought the queen size and it fits the bed perfectly. The material is a little bit more fancy than I wanted but I still like it. The price is good for the seven pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much prettier than the picture
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2014

This is a stunning set. The colors are deeper and richer than pictured. I get compliments from everyone who sees them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my daughter loves her new comforter set.
 from New York,  Dec 10, 2014

Comfortable and colors are exactly as pictured. The quality is great for the price. I just wish it came with a matching sheet set. That would of made it absolutely perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors are rich!
 from Ladysmith, VA,  Dec 9, 2014

I think this set is very pretty, especially for the price point! I still think that king size comforters are too small for the bed, but they are all the same size. Having said that, this set really pops in the room and gives it a beautiful look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent set
 from Illinois,  Nov 24, 2014

This comfort set is very good quality and the size of the king fits my thick pillow top mattress, which most do not. All the colors are very pretty. They are what I expected. The picture depicts it very well. The silver/gray is very shinny which is fine for me. I have bought from overstock before and been very happy with everything AND the prices are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality great price
 from New Jersey,  Nov 12, 2014

The quality and colors are great. You can't beat the price for a 7 piece set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 11, 2014

The Comforter looked as though someone had used it and the colors were faded and a child's footprint on it. Beautiful on the internet but in person highly disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 14, 2014

This comforter set is very pretty and good fabric but my daughter has an extra thick mattress so we had to pull it down longer on one side to cover the mattress. King is wider than California king but neither actually fit her mattress completely if you have a normal width mattress or one side is near a wall get this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits the need
 from Georgia,  Sep 3, 2014

Its 'shinier' than I thought it would be. And rougher. But its fine for a guest bedroom. There is a limited selection for purple sets, so overall, this is a good find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Houston, Texas,  Aug 30, 2014

Looks great. Am very pleased with product. But ask again after I have had to launder a few times. Doggie will be sure that happens often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Miami, OK,  Aug 28, 2014

Love this Bedding, the colors are great! Good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 26, 2014

I just bought a house and decided to purchase this comforter for the master bedroom. I purchased a king size comforter set, and this set has exceeded all my expectations. The on-line photo does not due this set justice. This is very well made comforter that looks very expensive. I love it and it has really tied the decor my bedroom together. I will be buying more Madison Park brand items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from hermosa beach, ca,  Jul 18, 2014

cute. purple n silver are my colors. it's pretty stiff to start and linty out of the packaging, but otherwise I'm happy with the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought