Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful!
 from Arizona,  Jun 13, 2011

Arrived quickly and is as the pictures appears on the website.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful set
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 22, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's room. I was sticking to shades of purple and silver and this set is a perfect fit. The colours are a little darker than I expected but I am quite happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT the colors pictured
 from Naperville, IL,  Oct 30, 2011

Beware - the picture of this set is beautiful. The actual colors are MUCH different than shown. The pictures - both on the website AND the one that comes in the actual set show purples with an ivory or silver color. The purples depict the right shade. There is no ivory or silver - it is a DARK gray instead. It looks NOTHING like shown. I wonder if maybe these are "irregulars" and they had a problem with the dye lot and thus sent them to OS.com. I would think it was my computer, but you know how often a picture of the comforter is included in the packaging? It is the beautiful ivory silver color - not the ugly dark gray. I was VERY disappointed, but it is for my daughter's room and she thought that it was okay - so we kept it. If it weren't for the color - I would have been happy. The quality and feel of the fabric was very nice and it included 3 accent pillows which was nice. But - overall, sadly, it's just not the same as the picture looks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It shows as an ivory / silverish color - it is really a dark gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate - other than color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so beautiful
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 24, 2013

I fell in love with this set when I saw it online, but some of the reviews made me nervous. I am very happy with the purchase! I think the colors are very pretty together and the silver was not a dark grey like some people mentioned before me. It is VERY thick and heavy, perfect for winter. I was not aware the rouching was so thick so it feels a little awkward but I got used to it pretty quickly. It did have a slight smell out of the bag so I went ahead and washed it, probably not wise, I have a queen and there was a warning on the label to use a commercial washer/dryer, I have an oversized washer/dryer and it barely fit. I fluffed the pillows with a dryer sheet in the dryer to get rid of the smell. I love the bed skirt, I have cats and a dog and the cotton one I had would hold their fur and look dirty all the time, this one is poly and the fur doesn't stick when they brush up against it. If you're looking for a luxury purple ensemble I think this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More luxurious than the picture
 from Thibodaux, LA,  Oct 17, 2012

When this item arrived, and we placed it on the bed, we were very happy. The actual material and colors are much more luxurious than the picture portrays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality For The Money!
 Jan 7, 2016

I ordered this in a king size and couldn't be more pleased. The quality is excellent for the price and it looks beautiful on our bed. The colors are very true to what is shown but I would say they are a tad bit more subdued than the photos. Very rich and classy. Looks awesome against our gray leather platform bed. (Bed skirt wasn't needed and the comforter is plenty wide and long enough to cover the platform.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room linen
 Jul 3, 2015

WOW, beautiful, versatile, all there. Love this set and so do our guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors are beautiful
 May 19, 2015

The purple is just the right shade !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 26, 2014

I just bought a house and decided to purchase this comforter for the master bedroom. I purchased a king size comforter set, and this set has exceeded all my expectations. The on-line photo does not due this set justice. This is very well made comforter that looks very expensive. I love it and it has really tied the decor my bedroom together. I will be buying more Madison Park brand items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but shows water spots
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought for my daughter's room. It shows water spots easliy, so I wouldn't recommend for a kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bedding set!
 from Newnan, GA,  Jul 13, 2014

This comforter set is very high-quality. It looks much more expensive than it actually is. The colors are vibrant and the material is silky and soft. The comforter is a nice weight and the throw pillows are just beautiful. It is just like the picture and I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a classy, elegant bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Litchfield, NH,  Nov 5, 2013

The colors are even better than on line. They matched perfectly to my gray walls and shades of purple accessories and wall art! I also washed the comforter in my oversize washer/dryer and it came out perfectly!! I have never been disappointed with a purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"BEAUTIFUL COMFORTER SET"
 from RICHMOND VA,  Apr 20, 2012

THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME ORDERING FROM OVERSTOCK, & I WILL NEVER GO ANY PLACE ELSE.I ORDER THIS COMFORTER FOR MY DAUGHTER ,SHE WAS LOOKING FOR A PURPLE COMFORTER SET, BUT THEY WERE VERY EXPENSIVE.JUST THE COMFORTER WITHOUT THE PILLOWS WAS ALOT. WHEN SHE GOT THE COMFORTER SET , SHE CALL ME SAYING" HOW HAPPY SHE WAS". THAT MADE ME AS HER MOM GLAD. SO NOW I AM GOING CRAZY ON OVERSTOCK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Jul 27, 2016

We've washed this comforter and pillow sets twice now. The comforter held it seams in the wash and so did the pillows. Need a bit of ironing after the dryer but it's good quality and has held up to the washing and drying. Colors are more dark plum, lavendar and dark gray.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Jul 27, 2016

very pretty in our guest room..love the deep purple color with the silver

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DJ
 Jul 11, 2016

Great colors. Some of the sewing could have been better on seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jul 8, 2016

The colors are not true, the dark purple is more brown. One of my pillows has a rip in the seam and it does not hang long enough on the sides to cone the mattress on both sides. It is supposed to be king size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard material
 Jul 3, 2016

i regret this purchase. the comforter was too harsh

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silvia
 Jun 27, 2016

beautiful, classy, elegant. colors are darker than in photo, but rich and vibrant. good quality too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cindy in MD
 Jun 26, 2016

I ordered this comforter set on Overstock.com... It arrived about a week later. It's not exactly the same colors as on the online picture, but it's very nice and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought