Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shinier and rougher than expected but still nice
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 30, 2012

I've been using this bedspread for a month. The material is rougher than I would have hoped, but luckily the underside of the cover is of a different material and is much softer. This hits the skin the most, so it balances it out with the rough. The silver of the cover is very shiny, more so than I would prefer, but I'm getting used to it. The nice thing about this package is that it comes with accessory pillows, which are rather nice. For the total cost of the package, I feel as if I got my money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, but duvet shifts
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jul 28, 2012

This set is really pretty. I love that it comes with decorative pillows. My biggest complaint I guess is that the duvet cover seems to shift around on the comforter more than my old duvet. I feel like I'm constantly readjusting the cover b/c the duvet slips down inside. I'm not sure how well it washes yet. My dog's hair is all over it so I will have to give it a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent review. Duvet cover is very attractive
 from White Plains New York,  Jul 4, 2012

Duvet cover also works well as a bed-spread in summer. Colors are lovely, wrinkling is minimal, pillows are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Ohio,  Feb 18, 2012

I was very pleased with the merchandise! Good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Georgia,  Feb 14, 2012

Very beautifull! Rich, deep purple color. Keep in mind that the color is darker than the picture above. My only complaint with this set is that it doesn't come with a bed skirt!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor fabric quality
 from maryland,  Nov 28, 2011

fabric quality of the duvet is poor. product looks cheap. will be returing item immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color to dark
 from Katonah NY,  Sep 17, 2011

I was looking for lighter colors..and it is a bit scratchy.. also..a bit short on the sides.. my daughter in law loved the colors so she took it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are darker than they appear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed it and came out perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as nice as it looks
 from chester springs, pa,  Sep 6, 2011

I ordered this for my bedroom in my new house and, unfortunately, I didn't open the box until a month after receiving, because I waited until after the move to do so... upon taking it out of the box, I, my floor, and my bed were covered with string from the fabric...this would be all fine and well, except for the fact that it was the stitching from some of the seams. There were also threads hanging from the seams that I had to cut. After using it for a week, the fabric at one of the seams on one of the decorative shams started to shred- it can not be sewn to fix because the fabric is frayed too badly. very disappointed and would NOT suggest to buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mendocino Duvet Cover Set
 from CA,  Jun 25, 2011

This Duvet is a beautiful set and it was easy to find matching curtians because there are so many different colors in it. We love the quality of this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, this item looks just like the picture!
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality, material is durable and does not wrinkle.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duvet cover set
 Feb 19, 2015

nice, but would have liked more accessories, like matching curtains

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 Feb 6, 2015

This is my first time using a duvet cover. It's beautiful but the comforter slides a bit! Otherwise, it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jan 24, 2015

After reading the reviews I was hesitant about purchasing the sheets but after debating inside my mind for over a few days I decided to buy it anyways. I do not regret it. I love the extra pillows. It made my room look so elegant. I have a pillow top queen bed so I decided to buy the king set after what all the other reviews were saying. The comforter was kinda big but it hangs over the bed perfectly. I did have to go out and buy another queen bed sheet set and it matched perfectly with the gray. I had to take the pillowcase with me to the store to get the gray that matches though because this shade of gray has a slight beige to it. I have no clue what the others were saying about the lose thread because I did not find any what so ever. They really just need to get over themselves and get off their high horses. For the price I paid it was exactly what I expected. If you want silk then pay extra for something else. My husband loves it but he did say it was slightly rough on top. I still don't see anything wrong with it. Overall I would definitely buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a wonderful product!
 from Abilene, TX,  Dec 12, 2014

The duvet cover and accompanying pillows and shams are elegant and outstanding in their quality. I am proud to have this set in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with set
 from Golden CO,  Oct 16, 2014

I like the set very much. The light color is definitely a grey (not white) and the set is more plum than the bright purple it looks like in the picture, but I like it better. A little more subdued. Would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Chicago,IL,  Oct 8, 2014

This 6 -piece Madison Park Mendocino Duvet Cover Set is so beautiful on my daughter bed, and I love all the color in it. It make her room so beautiful and it's every thing Overstock said it was. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedroom
 from Ohio,  Jun 7, 2014

Overstock.com is Fantastic! Great selection, fast delivery and beautiful products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Mar 30, 2014

Excellent quality, beautiful color and beautiful look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet cover is stunning.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 18, 2014

This duvet cover set is just beautiful. It is well worth the price. I am sleeping like a princess in my beautiful new bedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice but...
 from Calistoga, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

I really like the design and quality of the product. The workmanship is excellent and the colors are exactly like the pictures. However, the description states "machine washable" but the items are all labeled "spot clean only." I have a dog and even though he only sleeps next to the bed I still need to be able to wash the duvet cover. I don't think I would have purchased the set had I known I couldn't wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover set
 from Greenville,MS,  Oct 3, 2013

This is my first Duvet cover set. It's nice, it just wasn't what I expected. But it seem to be made of good material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 53 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought