Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jul 5, 2011

I enjoy this bedding set. I do think the fabric is going to pic really easily if my dog jumps on it with his nails, but other than that I am seeing no problems with it. The pillows were stiff but I think they'll start to loosen up a little soon. The colors are pretty and it looks great it my guest bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, lighter purple color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was what I would expect in the price range. Definitely not the finest material I've found, but for the amount of money I paid I would say the quality is pretty nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from CT,  Jun 27, 2011

So far so good! I'm not a huge fan of duvet covers at this point, so I would have preferred to have gotten a regular comforter, but that's just personal choice. I like that I am easily able to take it apart and wash it and was able to get out greasy stains without a problem. I do love the color and way it looks in my room! Would recommend to other.s

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good - a little thin
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Duvet Cover
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 7, 2012

Excellent quality of product; color on the photo matched very well with the real product; nice stitching, well made. I checked the price for the same product from other venues and found this to be the best price. Extremely well satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last a purple duvet!
 from Chicago,  Jan 3, 2012

I am happy to find a purple grey set to go into the master bedroom. The backing/underside is a thin slippery polyester and the comforter slips down. It doesn't stay in place as it did with our old cotton duvet. colors are slightly darker than in the pictures. Buttons at the bottom for closure that are visible, would have perferred zipper or buttons that buttoned inside. Not the best quality, but suffices for the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good match to what we already had!
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 11, 2011

Amazingly matched existing curtains! Was a thinner material than I anticipated but is working out just fine. Having the shams and 3 pillows come with it seemed like a bonus. It is all working well in the bedroom. Thanks for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good, a little thinner than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Half Moon Bay, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

Overall the spread is pretty and the coordination of the pillows adds interesting texture/design to the bed, but the material is cheap and poor quality. It won't last. I'll save the spread for times when I want a pulled together look (ie, guests in the house, whatever), but it is not for daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet for the Price!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a great duvet for the price. I marked off 1 star because it is a tad rough on the top of the duvet. The under side which is near your skin is perfectly soft. It looks great in person and considering it comes with 2 shams and 3 decorative pillows...it is a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated & modern
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 18, 2011

This set was perfect b/c it was sophisticated w/o being to feminine or stuffy. I also appreciate the somewhat metallic sheen to the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. duvet & cases a bit thin, but color is clear and bright/shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!!!
 from Hyde Park, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

I am a very picky person. I was so hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the reviews. This design/colors are exactly what I was looking for in my master bedroom. The material on the inside(that touches you while you sleep) is very soft, which was one of my main concerns. The quality is good, there were no loose threads like other reviews mentioned. I may buy a second just in case it looses the softness in the wash, for the price it is such a steal. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this to someone---if you are on the fence about buying it I would say to get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Duvet is gorgeous and very comfy!
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 27, 2011

This is a very nice fabric and was the exact color I was anticipating from the pictures. The added pillows and accent pillow covers are excellent as well. There were a few snags in the material, but none that are too much of a concern. I would definitely recommend this. It's a great item for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Product
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 13, 2011

I love the color and pillows, but the material itself (polyester) wasn't comfy to the touch. It felt cheap. It was also extremely hot for some reason? I replaced a duvet cover I'd purchased at Ikea with this one, so same comforter just different duvet cover, and melted at night. I thought I was crazy but my husband was really hot too. Decided I just wasn't happy and returned product. I went back to Ikea and bought a new cover (100% cotton) and love it. I'd recommend only buying cotton duvet covers!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Stevens Point, WI,  Nov 13, 2011

My duvet cover set arrived promptly as with everything else I've ever ordered from O.co. The colors are beautiful although are somewhat darker than they appeared on my computer monitor. The darker purple is actually more of a very dark plum - almost bordering on brown, but beautiful just the same. Although I haven't actually used the set yet, it appears to be reasonably well made. As far as a "shower of loose threads" mentioned in a previous review, I've counted four so far - not unreasonable considering the amount of stitching involved. I am excited to have found such an attractive set for my *** down comforter which has seen better days but is way too comfy to replace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing look for a bedroom!
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 17, 2011

This looks amazing in my bedroom. The color purple is a nice bold look against the grey. It is a slippery material on some areas and there are ridges on some areas as well which I love and adds texture, but I know some people wouldn't want that. It holds up well after washing. Oddly, I had one pillow seam rip, but I can easy sew shut. Otherwise, I am in love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NH,  Oct 12, 2011

The colors were great and the quality good. A great buy for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 Nov 26, 2015

Love the design, The fabric leaves a little to be desired however. I Often just use a comforter in warmer months and this fabric doesn't cut it alone,. there must be a sheet in between. Also pet hair clings to it. But overall it is a good product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover set as beautiful as pictured!
 from asheville, nc,  Dec 1, 2013

beautiful & colorful! size seems a little larger than a queen so our down comforter slides around on the inside, which makes for adjustment fairly regularly. still love the color & style

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Wyoming,  Oct 11, 2013

I think the quality is very good on this product. Unlike another reviewer, I think the material is a very good quality. It is a beautiful combination of colors. Very well worth the price. I'm very satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from CT,  Jul 2, 2013

The actual product is darker in color than what's shown on the picture. Nice quality. I am happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incomplete without euro shams included
 from United States Of America,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a beautiful color pallet for what I am wanting to change my bedroom and bathroom to. The only down fall is this duvet set does not include Euro Shams for the price i paid for it!! I had to purchase additional euro shams in order to make my bedding complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set - especially for the price
 from California,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a great set for the price. It brightens up the room nicely. I have two dogs and the dark color helps hide the hair. I have washed the duvet cover several times already and it seems to be holding up pretty good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought