Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase!
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jul 5, 2011

I enjoy this bedding set. I do think the fabric is going to pic really easily if my dog jumps on it with his nails, but other than that I am seeing no problems with it. The pillows were stiff but I think they'll start to loosen up a little soon. The colors are pretty and it looks great it my guest bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, lighter purple color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was what I would expect in the price range. Definitely not the finest material I've found, but for the amount of money I paid I would say the quality is pretty nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from CT,  Jun 27, 2011

So far so good! I'm not a huge fan of duvet covers at this point, so I would have preferred to have gotten a regular comforter, but that's just personal choice. I like that I am easily able to take it apart and wash it and was able to get out greasy stains without a problem. I do love the color and way it looks in my room! Would recommend to other.s

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good - a little thin
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Duvet Cover
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 7, 2012

Excellent quality of product; color on the photo matched very well with the real product; nice stitching, well made. I checked the price for the same product from other venues and found this to be the best price. Extremely well satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last a purple duvet!
 from Chicago,  Jan 3, 2012

I am happy to find a purple grey set to go into the master bedroom. The backing/underside is a thin slippery polyester and the comforter slips down. It doesn't stay in place as it did with our old cotton duvet. colors are slightly darker than in the pictures. Buttons at the bottom for closure that are visible, would have perferred zipper or buttons that buttoned inside. Not the best quality, but suffices for the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good match to what we already had!
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 11, 2011

Amazingly matched existing curtains! Was a thinner material than I anticipated but is working out just fine. Having the shams and 3 pillows come with it seemed like a bonus. It is all working well in the bedroom. Thanks for a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good, a little thinner than I thought it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Impressed
 from Half Moon Bay, CA,  Nov 23, 2011

Overall the spread is pretty and the coordination of the pillows adds interesting texture/design to the bed, but the material is cheap and poor quality. It won't last. I'll save the spread for times when I want a pulled together look (ie, guests in the house, whatever), but it is not for daily use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet for the Price!
 from Berkeley, CA,  Nov 8, 2011

This is a great duvet for the price. I marked off 1 star because it is a tad rough on the top of the duvet. The under side which is near your skin is perfectly soft. It looks great in person and considering it comes with 2 shams and 3 decorative pillows...it is a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated & modern
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 18, 2011

This set was perfect b/c it was sophisticated w/o being to feminine or stuffy. I also appreciate the somewhat metallic sheen to the fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. duvet & cases a bit thin, but color is clear and bright/shiny
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, but duvet shifts
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jul 28, 2012

This set is really pretty. I love that it comes with decorative pillows. My biggest complaint I guess is that the duvet cover seems to shift around on the comforter more than my old duvet. I feel like I'm constantly readjusting the cover b/c the duvet slips down inside. I'm not sure how well it washes yet. My dog's hair is all over it so I will have to give it a try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent review. Duvet cover is very attractive
 from White Plains New York,  Jul 4, 2012

Duvet cover also works well as a bed-spread in summer. Colors are lovely, wrinkling is minimal, pillows are beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!!!
 from Hyde Park, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

I am a very picky person. I was so hesitant to purchase this after reading some of the reviews. This design/colors are exactly what I was looking for in my master bedroom. The material on the inside(that touches you while you sleep) is very soft, which was one of my main concerns. The quality is good, there were no loose threads like other reviews mentioned. I may buy a second just in case it looses the softness in the wash, for the price it is such a steal. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend this to someone---if you are on the fence about buying it I would say to get it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Ohio,  Feb 18, 2012

I was very pleased with the merchandise! Good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this
 from Georgia,  Feb 14, 2012

Very beautifull! Rich, deep purple color. Keep in mind that the color is darker than the picture above. My only complaint with this set is that it doesn't come with a bed skirt!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Duvet is gorgeous and very comfy!
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 27, 2011

This is a very nice fabric and was the exact color I was anticipating from the pictures. The added pillows and accent pillow covers are excellent as well. There were a few snags in the material, but none that are too much of a concern. I would definitely recommend this. It's a great item for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor fabric quality
 from maryland,  Nov 28, 2011

fabric quality of the duvet is poor. product looks cheap. will be returing item immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned Product
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 13, 2011

I love the color and pillows, but the material itself (polyester) wasn't comfy to the touch. It felt cheap. It was also extremely hot for some reason? I replaced a duvet cover I'd purchased at Ikea with this one, so same comforter just different duvet cover, and melted at night. I thought I was crazy but my husband was really hot too. Decided I just wasn't happy and returned product. I went back to Ikea and bought a new cover (100% cotton) and love it. I'd recommend only buying cotton duvet covers!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Stevens Point, WI,  Nov 13, 2011

My duvet cover set arrived promptly as with everything else I've ever ordered from O.co. The colors are beautiful although are somewhat darker than they appeared on my computer monitor. The darker purple is actually more of a very dark plum - almost bordering on brown, but beautiful just the same. Although I haven't actually used the set yet, it appears to be reasonably well made. As far as a "shower of loose threads" mentioned in a previous review, I've counted four so far - not unreasonable considering the amount of stitching involved. I am excited to have found such an attractive set for my *** down comforter which has seen better days but is way too comfy to replace.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing look for a bedroom!
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 17, 2011

This looks amazing in my bedroom. The color purple is a nice bold look against the grey. It is a slippery material on some areas and there are ridges on some areas as well which I love and adds texture, but I know some people wouldn't want that. It holds up well after washing. Oddly, I had one pillow seam rip, but I can easy sew shut. Otherwise, I am in love!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NH,  Oct 12, 2011

The colors were great and the quality good. A great buy for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color to dark
 from Katonah NY,  Sep 17, 2011

I was looking for lighter colors..and it is a bit scratchy.. also..a bit short on the sides.. my daughter in law loved the colors so she took it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are darker than they appear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washed it and came out perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Rainy Day 7-piece Duvet Cover Set
Today $98.99
Compare $179.99
Save 45%
(5)
Back to top