Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Weight!
 from Pleasant Ridge, MI,  Nov 20, 2012

The plum color isn't incredibly vibrant, which is exactly what I was looking for; a pop of color without being distracting. The weight is perfect for me; it's not too heavy and doesn't retain too much heat at night. Average softness for cotton. Not too scratchy. Overall Average buy. Better than Ikea and better than hunting through TJMaxx.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!!!!
 from Skokie, IL,  Oct 1, 2012

Looks much prettier in the picture. I was very disappointed in the feel and lack of sheen. I would not recommend! Sorry!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I read all the reviews...then purchased & love it!
 from MetroWest, Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2013

I read all the reviews, on all the sites this product is offered on. I found that people complained about the wrinkles, the size, the color, and the feel of the fabric. I think the fabric is fine, its not 10,000 Egyptian cotton or silk--but it still feels good against the skin. ;-) The color is exactly as described- its plum purple. Yes, it is wrinkly....its the style. I put it in the dryer for an hour, to really get the extra wrinkles out, then put my comforter in it and put it on the bed. Its looks fine, I love the roosch waterfall look it has. If you have a queen size bed--that doesn't have side boards, you will need a bed skirt, as its not long enough on any sides---or you could order the king to cover all sides. my bed is newer (2years old) it has side boards or the platform style, and it fits my queen size bed perfectly. I will admit the throw pillow is a little small, but its a nice touch. I am on the shopping hunt for some accent pillows in black/white/sparkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Duvet Cover
 from Fla,  Mar 24, 2013

Very happy with my purchase.The Rutching on cover adds depth & intrigue to a bed.I had previously. Had a very expensive Duvet cover on.But it just looked flat( Pun intented) After making bed with the Madison Park Plum,The effect was astounding! Whole room seemed to Pop.Def,recommend this Duver Cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size is too small
 from CT,  Feb 22, 2013

Unfortunately the size is too small. I ordered the King and it barely covered the edge of the King mattress. If you have a Queen mattress, order a King.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Wrinkled
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 12, 2013

I understand that wrinkles are part of the look, but it is too wrinkled for my taste. I didn't return it because I thougt I would eventually like it more. It's still on my bed, and I continue to wish I had returned it. Also, I have a long-hair cat and her hair really sticks to the fabric. If you have a cat, I recommend that you do not purchase this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love!!!!!
 from Astoria, New York,  Sep 4, 2012

OMG! I just love this set! Looks sooo sophisticated in my studio apartment. Gives outstanding look. The quality of the fabric very thin, a little slippery and definitely needs a flat sheet underneath. I bought flannel sheet set and it totally great match. The color (plum) very warm and unusual. Happy for my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from Union Grove, AL,  Aug 10, 2012

I think this set would be more for a guest bedroom. Not for daily use because it is extremly light weight and slides off at the touch. Hard to keep straight. I kept it because it was so unusual but not practical. Color was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great quality
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 20, 2012

This comforter looks great on the picture but it does not compare in person. I knew as soon as I opened it that the fabric was cheap but I put it on my bed anyways. It looked terrible. It was very flat and did not have the wow factor that I saw in the picture. If it was a nicer fabric, it might have been ok, but the dull, cheap, thin cotton just did not do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozalicious
 from Oregon city oregon,  Apr 19, 2013

This is so cozy, the material is soft and feels great cozy in bed!! The color is true to the picture!! Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!!!!
 from new york,  Apr 9, 2013

Worth every penny! they look like they cost much more.Really beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Devils Lake, North Dakota,  Apr 1, 2013

Too bulky! It doesnt keep it's shape. I would not recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful as the picture
 from Swansea, MA,  Mar 26, 2013

Arrived on time and is exactly like the description; plus the price was so much less than any other site and included the shipping. Huge savings and a really quality product. Definitely a great site to purchase quality items at great prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melrose plum duvet set
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 19, 2013

I really thought I was ordering the comforter set but somehow I goofed and ordered the duvet. Doesn't matter the duvet and shams are very well made and the cotton is fine and soft. The color is also beautiful it isn't a bright purple but a dusty plum color very sophisticated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful
 from Mass,  Mar 15, 2013

Glamorous!! Dressed up my room in an instant! Good price, very happy with the quality and look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT COLOR IN PHOTO
 from CENTRAL FLORIDA,  Mar 14, 2013

DO NOT ORDER MUCH ON LINE WHEN I HAVE TO MAKE CHOICES IN COLOR. I TOOK A CHANCE AND IT WORKED WELL FOR ME. I LOVE THE TYPE OF MATERIAL QUALITY, AND COLOR. THE LOOK IS JUST WHAT I WAS TRYING TO ACHEIVE. THANKS, OVERSTOCK.COM ***********

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay not so soft as I thought it be
 from Arizona,  Mar 5, 2013

The purchase wasn't soft like people say it is its rough the only thing was soft is the back side of the pillow case, I didn't send it back just didn't want to o through the hassle so I use it it is nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small!
 from Planet Earth!,  Mar 2, 2013

Great color & fabric but the king size was so small it draped over the sides of my bed about about 1". If you love it just order up a size. Too bad I need a king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive title:
 from Monsey, New York,  Feb 26, 2013

This bedding is beautiful! It is also luxurious and comfortable! It decorates the room for a put together look The sheets are so comfortable and match perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, feels great!
 from orlando, fl,  Feb 23, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase. It is the perfect amount of feminine ruching without being too little girlish. The fabric is a soft cotton feel and does not have a sateen finish, just like the info suggestions, but I saw some reviewers who said they expected it to be shiny. It shouldn't be and it isn't. It is a purple, but it isn't a warm tones. I feel it takes on cooler tones, and in some lights almost shows undertones of blue. Great product, great price and feels great too! I would purchase this over and over for my room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought