Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could not love it more!!!!
 from Weston, FL,  Nov 30, 2014

OMG i love the way my bed looks with the duvet cover!!!! Its soooo beautiful!!!!!!!! Great qualitity!!! It does come a little wrinkled obviously, so just spray a little water on it and put it in the dryer for 5 minutes...comes out just perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Northville, MI,  Oct 19, 2014

This is absolutely a beautiful duvet set. I ordered both this and the comforter set in a king size. My bed is a queen and I often have a problem with queen sized things not draping how I'd like them to. So I figured a size up would be the best choice. The material is a bit thinner than I expected and it is definitely going to need the wrinkles steamed out after washing and drying. Unless of course you're one of those people who think the wrinkles add character to the ruching. But overall it looks stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's nice
 from LA,  Aug 16, 2014

The color is really deep plum- gorgeous, pretty comforter, however does not fit my king size bed at all! It barely hangs over the sides!! Makes me sad, but will use it on my guest room (queen) bed. So, all turned out well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 15, 2014

I ordered this about two years ago. It has held up really well so far. It looks really pretty when the bed is made. My one real complaint is that it is a little small. I have a Queen bed so I ordered the Queen only to discover after I got it that it is actually Full to Queen and honestly they should have just said full. It doesn't really come down far enough on the sides as I would like it. So if you have a Queen I would suggest you buy a King. If you have a full size then this will probably fit nicely for you. I can still make it look nice on my queen but I do have to play with it to get it in just the right spot so it covers the mattress completely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from ct,  Mar 20, 2014

I like this duvet set however it does tend to look a little messy from all of the rouching.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from WA,  Mar 20, 2014

Love the color, perfect match for what I was putting together. Very comfy, does slide a little if duvet is not tied to it. A keeper

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At least its a pretty color
 from Virginia,  Dec 25, 2013

I absolutely love the LOOK and the COLOR of this plum comforter. It was the only solid comforter in plum I could find anywhere. I'm not sure why people are complaining about it being wrinkly....that is the way it is pictured and designed. The huge problem I have with this "comforter" is there is no padding or batting inside it. It is just the top ruching that makes it look fluffy and the backing. I really would have liked at least a little bit of padding inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a sheet
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

It's pretty enough that I kept it, but it's not what I expected and not very well made. Definitely not a good value for the money. I thought the fabric would be shiny but it's flat like a cotton sheet. I fear it won't hold up well with washings. For the money, there are higher quality products out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
texture
 from Nashville<TN,  Dec 2, 2013

In the picture it looks almost silky but its more of a dull looking color purple. Also on the inside of the duvet it actually is a silky material so the comforter is slipping and sliding. I hate it.. *** down the drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than pictures = 0) love this
 from Atlantic Beach, FL,  Nov 4, 2013

I just received this today, I must say it looks so much better in person than pics online. Very pleasantly surprised. Sizing looks good, its very soft and cozy. True to color Time will tell on quality but so far exceeded my expectations Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly and misfitting?
 from New Britain, PA,  Oct 15, 2013

Not only is this comforter cover ugly, but it is too small for the King size frown comforter that I bought from Overstock! Even my husband hates it! I think I will have to return it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ruffled bordello, oh my!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2013

I am returning this, but... This is a very nice set. It is very nice quality fabric. I think that the color is quite lovely and, to me, it is exactly what I would expect plum to be. (Other reviewers have criticized the color). The duvet cover is lined, which I think is a very nice feature. It is well made. Overall, if this style meets your taste and suits your d├ęcor, it is a very nice set and is a very good value for the money. I am returning it, because to me it is just overwhelming with fabric and ruffles. As soon as I unfurled it, the first word out of my mouth was "bordello!". I listened to other reviews and ordered a King size for a Queen bed. To me, that was a mistake! It is just way too much. I don't know if the problem would be alleviated in a smaller size? Ultimately if you have a very large bedroom and big furniture, you likely could pull this off. I am in a small condo and have "minimalistic"-style furniture. It was as if I had rolled out an old-fashioned bordello in my room. It would have been complete with Miss Kitty and a pack of cowboys at the swinging saloon door. Anyway, I hope this helps!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I read all the reviews...then purchased & love it!
 from MetroWest, Massachusetts,  Jul 7, 2013

I read all the reviews, on all the sites this product is offered on. I found that people complained about the wrinkles, the size, the color, and the feel of the fabric. I think the fabric is fine, its not 10,000 Egyptian cotton or silk--but it still feels good against the skin. ;-) The color is exactly as described- its plum purple. Yes, it is wrinkly....its the style. I put it in the dryer for an hour, to really get the extra wrinkles out, then put my comforter in it and put it on the bed. Its looks fine, I love the roosch waterfall look it has. If you have a queen size bed--that doesn't have side boards, you will need a bed skirt, as its not long enough on any sides---or you could order the king to cover all sides. my bed is newer (2years old) it has side boards or the platform style, and it fits my queen size bed perfectly. I will admit the throw pillow is a little small, but its a nice touch. I am on the shopping hunt for some accent pillows in black/white/sparkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not what i expected
 from Sacramento ca,  Jun 23, 2013

It says that this is a differsnt material....butit is cotton. I expected it to be a shiny material. Otherwise i would not have spent the money on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozalicious
 from Oregon city oregon,  Apr 19, 2013

This is so cozy, the material is soft and feels great cozy in bed!! The color is true to the picture!! Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neutral
 from Toronto, Canada,  Apr 10, 2013

wonderful product, great design, the only neg. is that now that I have washed it, it is showing a large amount of creases and short of spreading it out on the floor (king) and ironing it I dont know how I am going to make it look as nice as it was !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!!!!
 from new york,  Apr 9, 2013

Worth every penny! they look like they cost much more.Really beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover
 from Devils Lake, North Dakota,  Apr 1, 2013

Too bulky! It doesnt keep it's shape. I would not recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as beautiful as the picture
 from Swansea, MA,  Mar 26, 2013

Arrived on time and is exactly like the description; plus the price was so much less than any other site and included the shipping. Huge savings and a really quality product. Definitely a great site to purchase quality items at great prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plum Duvet Cover
 from Fla,  Mar 24, 2013

Very happy with my purchase.The Rutching on cover adds depth & intrigue to a bed.I had previously. Had a very expensive Duvet cover on.But it just looked flat( Pun intented) After making bed with the Madison Park Plum,The effect was astounding! Whole room seemed to Pop.Def,recommend this Duver Cover.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought