Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this comforter set!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 31, 2012

After dealing with a duvet nightmare for the last couple years, I decided to get a simple comforter. No longer would I be plagued with shifting and bunching, no, I would have a nice comfy blanket that I don't need to adjust every morning. This comforter set is exactly what I was looking for. First of all, it's very comfy and soft. The ribbed fabric adds a touch of style and interest. The little throw pillow really makes the bed look sharp when it's made. The color is a little bit lighter than in the photo, more of a dusty lilac. I would have liked the purple to be a little richer to go with my peacock blue sheets, but it still looks good. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Bedding
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 14, 2012

I'm very happy I purchased this bedding. It looks and feels very elegant and the color is great. It's also so different than your average bedspread or comforter. It does slide around a little bit if you are sitting/laying on top of it but that's not too much of a bothersome for me. I also love that it comes with a little pillow. Great price and shipped fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fluffy
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 24, 2012

I love it - it's very fluffy and sleeping under it is a dream. The only issue with me would be it needs to be fluff dried. It came extremely wrinkled - so I tried my best to UNwrinkle it. Successful I have been. If you want a light, lofty, fluffy, dreamy comforter - this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent back
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 10, 2013

I had read the reviews on this set and was concerned about purchasing it but I took a chance and got it anyway. Sure enough, it was a king size but way too small for my king bed. What really bothered me was that the thread count was so low. The finish quality on the product almost looks like linen and so the color is way lighter than the picture shows. I was disappointed and sent it back for refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful of the size and color
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Aug 26, 2012

This is a nice enough comforter set but it runs very small which is especially problematic if you wish to have the seams run as in the photo. The color is different as well but that wasnt the real reason I returned it....it was the large difference in the size it should have been even with me ordering one size up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 3, 2013

I bought this bedspread about a month ago as well as new sheets to update my master bedroom and I love it. It is such a nice muted purple color that isn't too bright or girly. And the ruffles are just so pretty. It seems very well made for the price. It was definitely wrinkly coming out of the box, but some of those wrinkles have loosened up without me doing anything to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Mississippi,  Feb 28, 2013

I love the color, ruching, and feel of this. My only complaint is that the underside is a different shade and fabric. Same with the shams. Also why is it so hard to find a Queen size comforter that covers more of the sides of the bed? I feel like I need to start buying Kings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I hoped for
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 30, 2013

This bedding set arrived very quickly. Yes, the color is a little less bright purple but still beautiful. I added white sheets with white and dark purple accent pillows and it looks very elegant. The comforter is very soft on the inside. The wrinkles were to be expected from shipping but can be removed easily with a quick fluff in the dryer. The comforter is perfectly thick. Instead of laying it flat if you fold it the same way as the picture it looks exactly the same. I have a queen bed and ordered the king size and it looks perfect annd exactly like the photo. People have said my room looks like a model home now. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous in my bedroom
 from Orem, UT,  Jul 3, 2012

Purchasing on line can be daring- I was skeptical I admit. This comforter set turned out to be perfect for my bed and new room makeover. I am pleased with the quality, color, size, and the shipping was amazingly fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jun 25, 2012

Loved the new comforter set, it looks like the picture except not as shiny/satiny as the picture. My only concern is that it was ** cheaper 2 days after I purchased it, other than that it looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from California,  Jun 12, 2012

This rouched comforter set looked exactly as it did online --color and rouching. And it was delivered in a matter of days! Very happy with it. Good quality also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrinkle Chic
 from NYC,  Sep 26, 2013

So this comforter set is cute, but it's like an organized chaos sort of cute. It fits my personality very well. If you are looking for a very "adult" prissy set. This isn't it. It may look like that in the pics, but it's made out of a cheaper quality cotton so it lays like semi organized wrinkled sheets. I love it though and the color. These sheets paired with my exposed brick wall, sheepskin rug and antique furniture gives the room the exact feel I wanted. Not too grown and still very playful. Also got the King size for Queen bed on bed risers. The foot of my bed lays very well and it's my favorite part of the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This set is beautiful!
 from DeLand, Fl,  Sep 11, 2013

Excellent buy. The color is as pictured. I received this set very quickly and it looks great in my guest bedroom. I am using this set on a queen bed and my mattress is high, so I ordered the king size and it fits perfectly. Thanks overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not appropriate.
 from Texarkana, Texas,  Aug 9, 2013

Didn't look the same as was pictured. Color drab. The material very inexpensive looking and color i very off from what was shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter
 from West Linn, OR,  Apr 2, 2013

Love this comforter. Brings a modern, sexy look to your room. The one draw back is that the comforter is small. The queen size just covers below the mattress itself. You will need either a bedframe that covers the boxspring or a dust ruffle to go with the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding
 from mpls mn,  Mar 14, 2013

Love this bedding. It's a great addition to our bedroom. The comforter holds it shape and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Northville, MI,  Oct 19, 2014

This is absolutely a beautiful comforter set. I ordered both this and the duvet set in a king size. My bed is a queen and I often have a problem with queen sized things not draping how I'd like them to. So I figured a size up would be the best choice. The material is a bit thinner than I expected and it is definitely going to need the wrinkles steamed out after washing and drying. Unless of course you're one of those people who think the wrinkles add character to the ruching. But overall it looks stunning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color, but...
 from Seattle,wa,  Jul 1, 2014

I was hoping for a soft fabric, however, it is rather stiff. Color is exactly as on the picture: dusty plum and looks like it is durable. But since it is stiff, it wrinkles easily and a lot, thus, not practical. I had to return it and will keep shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedspread
 from Boston MA,  Apr 9, 2014

Color matched my computer screen. Was wrinkled but the gathers make it look like that's just the way it is. Fluffy and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

This turned out to be a well-made comforter, and I got it specifically because I wanted a comforter that's machine washable, rather than dry clean only. The picture in the ad was a bit misleading; I thought it looked light lavender and satiny, but it's actually a medium purple color, and cotton-nothing shiny about it. But I was game for any shade of purple, and any texture, so it worked out fine. You do need a good-sized washing machine to be able to fit this in, especially when it's new (it tends to lose a little volume as it gets older). The top of it has the material gathered into lots of pleats, and everything is staying intact, even after 18 months. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought