Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quilting!
 from Okoboji IA,  Mar 26, 2014

I just received this set. I ordered it for the master bedroom. The color is very true to the photo in my opinion. My room is painted SW6108 Latte, which is a neutral brownish tan, and it looks really nice and classy with this set. The exact color match for the comforter blue would be SW 6220 Interesting Aqua. Not a sea foam, but blue with just a pinch of green/grey in it, The value for the price is really good as you get 3 pillows and a bed skirt! It is ultra soft on both sides. The outside of it is kind of like the back side of satin..not shiny, but matte. I hope my dog's claws don't ruin this pretty thing. There is a ton of pretty stitching all over it. The backside feels like microfiber, and seems durable. The comforter has more loft than a quilt, but much less than a comforter, so it's a great weight for any season and should easily fit in the washer, even a king if you have a large front load washer. I'm very happy with the quality, but am a bit nervous about the dog thing being my dog is 55 lbs, and there is a lot of decorative stitching. I am keeping it and am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Saratoga, CA,  Sep 6, 2014

I love this set! It's gorgeous and the quality is superb. I can't believe it was as cheap as it was because it feels and looks like something that would cost hundreds of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bedding
 from Chicago,  Nov 18, 2013

The colors are vivid and the comforter is soft and luxurious.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great comforter set!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 29, 2014

I am loving my new comforter set. Shopped around for a while and finally decided on this one. So glad I did. The colors are perfect and the comforter is warm at night. Great set for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not exactly the Blue as shown, more Aqua.
 from Manchester, NJ,  Nov 1, 2013

As stated above, the Blue color as shown, it look more like Aqua. however I still like the color, I wasn't too impressed with the wrinkle in the dust ruffle or pillow shams as I had to press them out, but over all quality is Good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The comforter is exactly that, comfortable! The stitching provides a luxury feeling of detail. High sheen, but cotton underneath. Things don't slip and slide. Bought this partly because it is machine washable and the price was great. 3 stars because the stitching is loose and incomplete in several areas on the comforter. I am nervous it will need extensive repair after washing. Worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty but not great quality
 from California,  Aug 7, 2014

I was on the wait list for this set. I was so happy when it became available. The colors and design are beautiful and the material is not too bad but the stitching quality is poor. The top detail is made completely of stitching and some of the motifs are undone and stitches are bunched and coming out in lots of places. Disappointed bc it is so pretty, but most likely not for long. I would expect that from a $*** set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutly beautiful!
 from Pinopolis, SC,  Jul 22, 2014

I received my order today and opened the box immediately, the color and fabric are better in person than in the picture. The blue it a soft natural blue with not hint of green or aqua and that's exactly what I needed in my master bedroom. The fabric and quality of the set is perfect. I am totally satisfied with the set and can hardly wait for my new bed to arrive. There was a few loose threads and I removed them with scissors and there are no gaps in the stitching. I think by not pulling the loose threads and trimming with scissors is the key to not damaging the comforter. I have purchased several times from Overstock.com before...ie...comforter set, fabric shower curtians and now this bedding set. I am not surprised at the quality and ease of purchase. It was delivered 3 days earlier than expected so I'm very pleased. Happy shopping!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Melanie 9-piece Comforter Set
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2013

I absolutely love this comforter set which I use in a guest bedroom. The aqua and brown colors just make the room come alive. I haven't washed it yet but I may get it dry-cleaned when that's necessary. The only thing I worry about are claw marks from my "grand cat". I completed the set with a grommet valance in Java called Veratex Grand Luxe Linen Gotham Grommet Valance. It all works beautifully. I'd buy it again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Aug 21, 2015

We get unbelievable compliments on this set. We have had it quite a while now and it has stood the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLT
 Aug 12, 2015

Absolutely love this product. Had seen similar items at local department store. I saved a significant amount of money through Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemaker
 Aug 1, 2015

So far one of my best bedding purchases! Comfort and wear seem to be very good..Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfort set
 Jul 29, 2015

this is moe than i expected in quality, very happy with product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this set is very luxurious and well-made. The darker colors work great for the winter months. The pillows are well-made, all the stitching is very fine and straight. I will be using this for many cool seasons to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived right on time. Beautiful quilting but lots of loose stitching. It was relegated to a guest room where it won't have daily use. Looks good, but I don't think I'd recommend it for a room that is "lived in."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jun 13, 2015

It was a beautiful comforter, although the color indicated in the picture is a more lighter tone of blue than the true color, it's more aqua. Upon arrival the threading was already unraveling, and after putting it through the wash it came out with a few tears. I was really hoping for a more durable product, and was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love, love, love this set! The colours are true to the photo, and the loft of the quilt is just right. The fabric on the European shams holds the creases from shipping a bit, but all the other pieces shed the creasing nearly immediately. I would buy a Madison Park set again in a heartbeat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT
 May 2, 2015

it's not too big or too small. It's perfect for spring summer or fall...but I would recommend one a little heavier for winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice and color was what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susan
 Mar 17, 2015

Absolutely beautiful. It is very soft and the colors are wonderful. It is actually a bit larger than I expected. Works great on our new King bed. Very very satisfied with entire package.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought