Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this new comforter
 from Cleveland,  May 15, 2014

There was only one review on this comforter ( 2 stars) but I decided to buy it anyway. SO happy I did. LOVE IT!!! It is exactly what I was looking for. I have an all white bedroom and needed a comforter with lots of texture. Mission accomplished. The look is suppose to be gathered and have a wrinkled effect. All my friends who see this love it as well. Great purchase from Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, OH,  May 14, 2014

The detail is great and honestly makes it look like I have a wedding dress as a comforter, which I love! The comforter is very warm--almost too warm with this hot weather, but it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 6, 2014

Please do not buy! I hate giving negative reviews, but this is awful. I'm in the process of returning it right now for these reasons: It looks terrible! Even when filled with a big fluffy comforter, it lays flat and wrinkly. The material is cheap and thin, and looks like it could rio at any second. The only thing that looks like the picture is the throw pillow. I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit scratchy on the top, very thin material
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 17, 2014

I knew after reading other reviews that I probably ought to have gone with the duvet cover so that I could pick a bright white comforter to fill it with and omit the transparency in the material that I figured I'd be getting. I wanted something light, though, and didn't want to spend the money on a high end filler comforter, so I cheaped out and went with the comforter instead of the duvet. I have not washed it yet so I expect that the starchiness will wash out. It's very stiff and scratchy right now. The underside of the comforter is a different material and quite soft, though, so I'm pleased with that. I have a thick 18" Queen pillowtop mattress, so I went with the King size. I hate when comforters are too short for my mattress, so I generally opt to size up. The size is just right for me, so be sure and read the dimensions before you purchase so you know what will work best for you. Frankly, it is a lovely design and once I've layered a throw and decorative pillows on it I doubt I will notice the thin material it's made from. If you want a high end look, you should probably choose the duvet but for budget bedding I think you get a decent amount of style for the money and it is very easy to dress up. I'm leery about how well the thin material will hold up but I purchased a comforter from Target several years ago and aside from a little fading in the black damask design printed on the material it has held up very well. I have high hopes for this one too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from St. Clairsville OH,  Apr 12, 2014

Product is pretty but thought it was more of a polyester/satin like material. Very wrinkled but does look nice in bedroom; just don't think it was worth the amount of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 May 21, 2016

Nice at first but the material pills over time, looks worn out and cheap after a years use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly slumber.
 May 10, 2016

It's soft and fluffy, yet so elegant. The white is classy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set
 Apr 4, 2016

I have loved using this comforter set. The cotton texture is great and it has held up well over the last year of use. Definitely satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 Jan 23, 2016

This was the most wrinkled comforter I've ever seen. Could not get it to look right. Sent it back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stitches came apart; cheaply made
 Jan 14, 2016

After just several weeks of use the gatherings started to come apart... It was a disaster. Knowing I couldn't return it for a refund, it went straight out to the garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Jan 6, 2016

I very rarely fill out reviews on anything, as I am currently back in school, but felt I should regarding this bedding set. I purchased this for my daughter, who is going to college and wanted a nice new set to take with her. I was extremely pleased, as it is very plush/thick and well made. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Dec 5, 2015

love it. very warm and looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful
 Nov 19, 2015

It is just beautiful. Have to iron it while on the bed to steam out the wrinkles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 4, 2015

I had in mind for my room a "big fluffy white bed". This comforter set was exactly what I envisioned. I get compliments on the look all the time. And it's not just "a look". This comforter helps keep us warm and cozy throughout the night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 Oct 26, 2015

I bought this for my daughter's dorm room at college. She loves it and says it is not only beautiful, by super comfy as well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Oct 2, 2015

Comforter is extremely flat, poor design quality. The decorative pillow is the only good thing about this set. I was very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expectations
 Sep 8, 2015

This comforter by no means met my expectations. It is delivered extremely wrinkled and does not look like the photo or resemble any type of quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comfortor
 Jul 29, 2015

I actually bought this comforter about 8 months ago and I am still using it. I love how soft and fluffy it is. The design is beautiful and was exactly what I was looking for. It will be wrinkled when you first pull it out of the bag, but that's common sense. It's been packaged to fit in the bag so it will be wrinkled at first. It doesn't take long for the wrinkles to fall out once you put it on your bed. It washes well in the washing machine. The only complaint I have is that the threading pops easily on the comforter so you have to be careful with it. I have 2 squares in my comforter and 1 square on a sham that no longer has the bunched up look because the threading popped. I'm considering popping the rest of the threads and wash it to change the look of the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Bedding
 Jul 26, 2015

I bought this piece for my daughters bedroom. She absolutely loves this piece. It's very spring like and the quality of the cotton is soft and this comforter has a decent weight to it. It's not heavy at all, for decorating purposes this will simply turn any bedroom into a masterpiece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be gentle
 Jul 18, 2015

Looks just as it appears. I love it. But you do have to be gentle with it because the seams can rip with a tug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought