Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this new comforter
 from Cleveland,  May 15, 2014

There was only one review on this comforter ( 2 stars) but I decided to buy it anyway. SO happy I did. LOVE IT!!! It is exactly what I was looking for. I have an all white bedroom and needed a comforter with lots of texture. Mission accomplished. The look is suppose to be gathered and have a wrinkled effect. All my friends who see this love it as well. Great purchase from Overstock!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Columbus, OH,  May 14, 2014

The detail is great and honestly makes it look like I have a wedding dress as a comforter, which I love! The comforter is very warm--almost too warm with this hot weather, but it's great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not like the picture
 from Des Moines, IA,  Aug 6, 2014

Please do not buy! I hate giving negative reviews, but this is awful. I'm in the process of returning it right now for these reasons: It looks terrible! Even when filled with a big fluffy comforter, it lays flat and wrinkly. The material is cheap and thin, and looks like it could rio at any second. The only thing that looks like the picture is the throw pillow. I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bit scratchy on the top, very thin material
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 17, 2014

I knew after reading other reviews that I probably ought to have gone with the duvet cover so that I could pick a bright white comforter to fill it with and omit the transparency in the material that I figured I'd be getting. I wanted something light, though, and didn't want to spend the money on a high end filler comforter, so I cheaped out and went with the comforter instead of the duvet. I have not washed it yet so I expect that the starchiness will wash out. It's very stiff and scratchy right now. The underside of the comforter is a different material and quite soft, though, so I'm pleased with that. I have a thick 18" Queen pillowtop mattress, so I went with the King size. I hate when comforters are too short for my mattress, so I generally opt to size up. The size is just right for me, so be sure and read the dimensions before you purchase so you know what will work best for you. Frankly, it is a lovely design and once I've layered a throw and decorative pillows on it I doubt I will notice the thin material it's made from. If you want a high end look, you should probably choose the duvet but for budget bedding I think you get a decent amount of style for the money and it is very easy to dress up. I'm leery about how well the thin material will hold up but I purchased a comforter from Target several years ago and aside from a little fading in the black damask design printed on the material it has held up very well. I have high hopes for this one too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from St. Clairsville OH,  Apr 12, 2014

Product is pretty but thought it was more of a polyester/satin like material. Very wrinkled but does look nice in bedroom; just don't think it was worth the amount of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not COTTON!
 Jan 19, 2015

only the top side of this comfoter is cotton, the side that faces you is POLYESTER!!! So mad I bought this definitely going back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but...
 Jan 6, 2015

The comforter looks great from afar but once you are up close you can tell it is cheaply made. To shake it out too much to fluff or you'll hear threads popping. Takes awhile to look good after coming out of packing also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Jan 1, 2015

We really like this beautiful comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and classy
 from Boston,  Dec 2, 2014

Nice, and it looks great but a bit short for a full bed on the sides

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre Quality
 from Edgewater,  Oct 15, 2014

This is a beautiful comforter in a beautiful picture. I purchased the full/queen because it was 100% cotton and I wanted the texture this afforded. Unfortunately it is just too narrow for the bed and looks funny. The seams do not line up and the king size comforter is only 2 inches wider so I'm returning the whole shebang. Too bad because I really liked the look of it but it appears to have been made on the cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing, beautiful, over the moon
 from South Carolina,  Oct 7, 2014

I was so taken back by the beauty of this comforter and the shams. Online it is beautiful but when you open the package and put it on the bed, it is exquisite. Everyone who has seen it was in awe. It is simply beautiful. The comforter is reminiscent of down. You would never be disappointed in this product. I bought a ruffled bedskirt to use with it. I am more than pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Daughter loves it!
 from Westchester, NY,  Oct 4, 2014

So comfortable 100% Cotton! Perfect color and texture for a teenager or young adult

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HATED IT
 from BALTIMORE MD,  Jul 10, 2014

I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS THIS ITEM WAS PACKAGED AND SHIPPED FINE BUT IT LOOKS EXTREMELY WRINKLED LIKE A BIG WRINKLED PILLOW CASE MY BEDROOM LOOKS SO CRAPPY WITH THIS COMFORTER IT ISNT PLUMP AND FANCY LIKE THE PICTURE IT LOOKS LIKE OLD WHITE DIRTY LAUNDRY ALL OVER THE BED I REALLY HATE IT QUALITY IS OK BUT THE LOOK IS EVERYTHING BUT FANCY/CLASSY/LUXURIOUS !!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Lavender" is not lavender
 from Panama City, FL,  Jul 8, 2014

I was excited to get this set, however, the "lavender" I ordered is actually a medium smoky plum color....NOT lavender at all. The photos on Overstock are from Madison Park and are also on the packaging of the bedding itself which let me know it was not an issue with my computer screen, but a misrepresentation on the company's part. I wish Overstock would have photographed the bedding, or at the very least tweaked the color to an honest representation of the actual color....especially since it is the customer that ends up having to pay to ship the big box back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought