Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love
 from Dyer, IN,  Apr 8, 2014

This duvet set is just absolutely beautiful. I wanted the "Balloon" type duvet cover but after seeing this cover I purchased both. After receiving this and trying it out on my bed I kept this one and sent the other one back. It is NOT thin at all and will not tear if you have dogs or cats (I have five cats with claws and it passes in my household) it will withstand the wear. I was afraid of washing because of possible shrinkage, but the size stayed true even after the dryer and never shrank. I have a fluffy comforter and makes this look even better than the picture. The middle "Blossoms" and side "Balloons" are constructed very well and will hold up for years. Looking forward to enjoying this duvet cover for many years to come and looks wonderful! I have a king size bed with a pillow top and the cover covers up both sides of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous duvet
 from Amityville NY,  Aug 22, 2014

I'm not a fan of duvet covers. However, this duvet set is absolutely stunning! It is exactly as shown. The white is so bright. It brightens up my room. Everyone comments on how gorgeous it is. It looks like it's made well but I haven't washed it yet. I did throw it in dryer on high setting for 30 minutes as I do with all my comforters, and spreads when I first purchase them. It tolerated same. Best part is NO IRONING! It has that wrinkled look to it. I'm so happy with this purchase. Price is great too! I love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The quality was ok, bordering cheap. I ordered a king/cali king and it was way too small for my regular king size bed. Planning to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a real queen
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 30, 2014

It is a nice duvet and looks good on the bed but does not cover the mattress on either side so you can see sheets and too of box spring. Needs to be bigger to be a real queen size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected!
 from Pacific North West,  Jan 12, 2015

I was actually looking for a duvet with colour but the design of this one caught my attention. I absolutely love the look on my bed! It gives my room (as another reviewer put it) a shabby chic yet upscale look. I used decorative pillows for the pop of colour I was wanting and truely this turned out much better than if I went with a coloured duvet cover! The twisted knots are well made and I do not expect them to unravel. It is a thinner fabric but not at all too thin. As mentioned in an earlier review there is two layers to the top of this cover so if your comforter is coloured the colours shouldn't show through. The material is very soft yet looks crisp (even after a wash). I ordered a king for my king duvet and it fit very well - a touch on the larger size but it is not noticable at all. I have a cat and his claws have not damaged the coverl. I have washed it once - it washed well and came out of the dryer ready to go back on the bed - I did not need to iron it (there were some wrinkles but they were minor). The short of it - great look, well made, good quality, holds up to cats and washing. You won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marie
 Jan 10, 2015

I was not pleased with this product. The quality/color wasn't as rich as it looks in photo online. The queen size didnt fit bed well either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious!
 from Petoskey, mi,  Dec 15, 2014

This duvet adds instant elegance to our master bedroom. I was concerned that it would be uncomfortable. I was wrong! It is so soft and comfy cozy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty duvet set
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 15, 2014

This is a very beautiful duvet set. It comes wrinkled in the package. Which is to be expected I guess. You could just throw it in the dryer to get most of them out though. The material isn't the best quality, but its soft. I bought the King size for my Queen bed and it fits perfectly. I'm overall very happy with the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 23, 2014

this is a beautiful set...lots of compliments from my girlfriends. it came without shams, however live chat with customer service and all is being taken care of. i accented with the laura ashley black and white quilt set...love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 17, 2014

This set is absolutely gorgeous. Its very crisp looking, and a very bright white. I have washed it twice and it has help up perfectly. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the dimensions of it...I literally could not find a down comforter with the exact dimensions. The closest i could get was 2" wider but 2" shorter. I think it would have made more sense to make this duvet the standard king size. Another good thing about this set is the under the top layer, there is another layer of material. My comforter underneath is also white but I think with the double top layer you could get away with a light color patterned comforter inside as well. It is surprisingly stain resistant; my daughter got a bit of blood on it from her leg and it came out so easily. After you wash it though, I would highly recommend getting it out of the dryer immediately after its done and laying it on a flat surface for awhile to get most of the wrinkles out. I do love it, even if it doesn't quite fit perfectly. I highly recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Ohio,  Oct 15, 2014

Upon receipt, I laundered as instructed (wash cold, dry low temp).... It came out beautiful! Really pleased with this purchase.... As a side note, however, would like to mention something about the little pillow that is included... it's really a waste, too small and very hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cover
 from SC,  Aug 5, 2014

This came really wrinkled, kind of took me 20 minutes to iron the cover. Well other than that..... totally gorgeous!!! Very shabby chic :D I would recommend you to buy a size up, I'm glad that's what I did and it turned out just right. Overall a good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look
 Mar 12, 2015

well made duvet cover, adds a romantic look to any bedroom, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOKS Great!
 Mar 6, 2015

Def order one size up-other than that the cover looks just how I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 28, 2015

A little less nice than pic, but overall looks good. Oversized king down comforter fits well. Washable. No ties to secure comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very delicate looking. Wife was not sure at first but received a ton of complements. It is more durable than we thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Feb 2, 2015

I was going to order a similar duvet from West Elm but had to pay for shipping, this duvet far outweighed my expectations. Very happy with quality and look! Free shipping and fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and nice
 Jan 19, 2015

I like this new duvet cover; I ordered the lavender color, very pretty! Given the style and quality, it is a really good price. Anthoropologie has similar stuff, but much more expensive. I feel I stole a deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, couldn't be happier
 from New York, NY,  Jul 4, 2014

Gorgeous addition to the daybed in our daughter's nursery. LOVE this item, and fantastic quality (especially for the great price!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This duvet cover is very beautiful, but I've only had it for a few weeks and it has already ripped in numerous different areas. I just ripped it this morning trying to make the bed by pulling it up from the bottom to the top of my bed. I would only buy this cover if you're buying it for a spare bed that is not used very often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought