Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NICE....BUT.....
 from northeast Florida,  Nov 29, 2013

I purchased a king sized set. Color varies lightly depending on the lighting in the room, sometimes the lt. grey/blue texture pops out more and sometimes the lighter blue, which adds to an overall pleasing effect. The color I am very pleased with. However.....this comforter is much lighter in weight than I thought. The batting is on the thin side. My previous set was also a Madison brand,of a different design, and even though it was light weight it was plumper (having more batting), which gave the bed a "fuller" more even look. I also have an issue with the pillow shams, the flange is totally devoid of any stabilizing material to help hold them up so that when they sit on the bed the flange that shows would be able to stand up....just like they show in the photos! Instead, they just flop back and one can't tell the shams even have a 2" flange. I have been sewing for 40 years so I know what I'm talking about. So beware, unless you plaster your shams against the headboard, and fiddle around with the flange, your shams won't look like the ones pictured. I happen to have two extra king sized pillows behind the pillowed shams to give my bed the plump, "lux hotel" look, and even that doesn't work. Thankfully being an experienced sewer I'll figure something out. Another minus is that if your bed happens to have a high mattress, 18" or more, the comforter is NOT wide enough. If you have a queen you'll have to order a king. If you have a king with a high mattress, like me, you are out of luck. To be fair, most king comforter sets, even those that are higher priced, have the same issue unless you are willing to spend big $$$$ for an extra wide comforter set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Illinois,  Sep 20, 2013

Overall I am very pleased with this set. I was happy to find out that the fabric wasn't a shiny fabric and will wear very well with my two dogs that seem to think that this is their bed. So far pet hair is not being retained in the fabric which is a major plus for me. The color is very true to as shown in the picture. The pillows are adorable too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but snags easily
 from Connecticut,  Dec 28, 2013

We love the design and color of this comforter set, its a pale aqua that goes really well in our room. The fabric used on top however snags really easily and is not comfortable. The decorative pillows are pretty as well but a little too hard and over stuffed to get comfortable with.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Gorgeous!
 from CA,  Oct 4, 2013

Gorgeous visual here. Nice quality, pillows have beautiful detail. The comforter snags easy, worth the extra care. An overall excellent value. Thank you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set is gorgeous!
 from North Carolina,  May 7, 2013

I had never ordered anything from Overstock.com but found this comforter set and thought it was absolutely beautiful. I was looking for something that would brighten and freshen the color in our bedroom. Excellent find for the money and will be shopping again at Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the color and received on time - - - it is truly beautiful and well made

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 9, 2013

Literally just received this in the mail and my fiancee and I love it!! We have an accent wall in our bedroom painted a greenish/blue a very pale color hard to match...while this set does not 100% match the wall color (which we expected) the tones play beautifully!! It completely freshened up the look of our bedroom! We also have some chocolate brown sheets, window treatments and accent pillows and let me tell you the combination of this bedset with chocolate brown is elegant and beautiful!! Also, generally "shiny" bedspreads have a scratchy texture due to the silky appearance (as did our last bedspread) and this one IS NOT SCRATCHY! It is soft to lay on..the best part is the back side has a cotton feel and is even softer! The decor pillows are not quite as soft but thats to be expected! I am very impressed with this! It is not too heavy or light...just right for Florida weather! LOVE IT :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a bit off and fabric is dressier
 from Frisco, TX,  Dec 4, 2013

I would recommend this product to someone with this additional information, the color is not as minty as I thought it appeared. It is more of an aqua/blue and the fabric is dressier than I thought it appeared. I was looking for a more casual comforter set. This is a really nice set if you are looking for a more dressy/fancy look. Based on the description and photo I thought I was purchasing something a bit different. Sometimes it is difficult to tell on line.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Milwaukee, WI.,  Apr 15, 2014

I purchased this comforter set for my daughter and she loves it. Its the perfect color for spring.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, pretty color
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 9, 2014

Finally, I found one I like for Spring/Summer. I ordered a different set but it was the wrong color. I called overstock and had no issues. They sent me a return label at $X charge. I was credited before this set showed up. I love this one! The color is a minty turquoise, if that makes sense. It's pretty but not too feminine. The comforter isn't real thick but it's full. We have a king with a memory foam top. This hangs plenty on both sides. I was really concerned with that feature. The throw pillows are gorgeous. I am happy! Thanks overstock

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am loving this set
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Apr 9, 2014

I am so in love with this set. The color on the website is very true to the color of the set that I received. The only complaint is that I wish the conforter was oversized, because it doesn't hang off our kind size bed like our old conforter did off our queen, but we'd have the issue with any set. The material is soft and doesn't require any fluffing before putting on the bed, unlike other sets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colors, material kind of scratchy
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

I read the reviews and was not sure what to expect. I like the pillows and bedskirt, but the top side of the comforter is really scratchy, which was disappointing. However, the other side, a plain seafoam color, is supersoft (why don't they use that fabric for both sides?) so I decided to turn it over and use the underside on top and then cover it with a throw. Looks cute, and I like that it is lightweight as my memoryfoam mattress keeps me warm at night.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from phoenix, az,  Apr 8, 2014

I bought this set thinking it would brighten up my room with the light blue color. It came in the mail the other day and does not look anything like the picture. It's a dull blue and the embroidery makes it look like something my grandmother would buy. Not happy with the material either, it looks like one washing might destroy it, and the dryer would definitely put several snags in it. :(

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter completes the look.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 5, 2014

I bought this comforter set in a king for a queen size bed. I just folded in the bedskirt and bought king-size pillows for the shams. It looks lovely on the new white furniture and just changed the look of the whole room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Bedford, IN,  Mar 20, 2014

I love my comforter and would recommend this website to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!
 from Georgia,  Mar 13, 2014

I love this comforter set! The color is beautiful and quality is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black marks on comforter
 from outside Albany, NY,  Mar 12, 2014

I do like the comforter set and the colors were as anticipated--however there were a few black dots on the comforter--which I tried to get out by spot cleaning with soap and water unsuccessfully. I will take it to the laundromat and try washing it in a machine but I am not hopeful of success.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Alabama,  Mar 12, 2014

I love this comforter!! The colors are very true to match the picture. It looks great!!! Plus it feels great also!! It is very comfortable and one thing we have not had a problem with is our dog snagging the fabric any. So far so good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match!
 from Seattle Wa,  Mar 9, 2014

I have seafoam green walls. This is such a great match and accent for the room. The quality is very good! It arrived quickly and is so well packaged. The pillows are a wonderful accent. I Love it1

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Mar 7, 2014

Beautiful comforter set! Looks as pictured. Very nice quality Very pleased with product..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top