Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 457 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brown Coverlet Set
 from Vermont,  Apr 30, 2012

Absolutely love it! I have 2 large dogs who sleep on the bed and live in the country, so dirty paws are a way of life. The brown hides the dirt fairly well, and brushes off easily. Also, it is machine washable so I can throw it in each week. No shrinking or fading, looks fantastic even after 5 washes. Can't see any difference with the shams that haven't been washed yet. Nice weight. I have a light blanket under for colder nights but will need nothing with it for the summer. Aside from washing and staining issues I've had with other comforters that tear easily from my dogs' nails when they are rolling around foolishly. This fabric feels strong and, combined with the stitching, I don't see nails tearing through for a VERY long time. Absolutely love it! No complaints and would buy another any time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like it.
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

I bought this because the price was right. It fit what I was looking for. It is thin, so it is good as a stand alone blanket or a topper to put over comforter. I like the design that is stiched it to it giving the quilt look. The picture and the description of it being Microfiber--made me think it might be thick, plush, and too hot...but I took a gamble on it based on the customer reviews that it was thin. It is 90% cotton and 10% polyester---it is easy care, wash and dry. I was glad when it came it was what I wanted. I wanted a thin, solid neutral colored quilt like blanket and that is what I got. I am happy the price was not outragous, well below $100 was the right price for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microfiber coverlet
 from Hobart, OK,  Mar 25, 2012

The coverlet is beautifully stitched and looks quite expensive. I like being able to wash it and that it comes out of the dryer as good as new! I bought the full/queen size and it fits perfectly on my queen bed and the pillow shams fit standard pillows, too. The coverlet is lightweight and looks like a fine quilt. I get lots of compliments on it. If you get very cold at night and need lots of covers you will love this coverlet as it holds in heat. Since it is not cotton it does not breath like cotton. Personally, I get very hot under it and would prefer cotton. My husband, who is usually cold at night even kicks off the coverlet during his sleep when he, too gets hot. I would recommend it to anyone who lives in a cold room. But if your house is comfortable you will get too hot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mansfield Microfiber Coverlet
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jun 25, 2011

I ordered this to help keep cat hair off my actual duvet and it is awesome! Easy to wash and care for. Inexpensive but does not look cheap. Color is great. Light weight. It was exactly what I needed to throw over my bed!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the Price
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Feb 2, 2012

Very happy with size, weight, and color of coverlet and shams. Fits bed nicely; not skimpy at all. I consider this item to be an excellent value for the price. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Coverlet
 from Portland Oregon,  Nov 14, 2012

I received this coverlet within 2 days of ordering it. It was just a pictured. I ordered the khaki color. The color was on the lighter side of khaki. The fabric was not shiny. It dressed up my bedroom without being fussy. I have a queen size bed, but I ordered the King size as I wanted the coverlet to drape over the end and sides of my bed, which it did. This coverlet is a true value. I shopped around and found items similar for a lot more money. I donít like things that are to matching so I added different pillow shams and a different colored throw at the end of the bed. It looks cozy and inviting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive, elegant look for a great price
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 10, 2012

We ordered this coverlet set in Seafoam for our master bedroom. Based on the reviews, I was worried that the full/queen would be too small, especially since we have a large pillowtop mattress with a foam topper. However, the blanket fit perfectly. The color is also perfect--I was looking for the dusty blue-green that is popular but usually costs much more, and this is exactly the color I was looking for. The picture does make it look much plusher, but because it is a coverlet, I knew to expect something thin. We are using it over a white down-alternative comforter, which adds some volume to the overall look. Despite being thin though, it is VERY warm, even in our old drafty house. The stitching is beautiful, with very few loose threads, and is just another aspect of the coverlet that makes it look so much more expensive than what we paid. Definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Ohio,  Nov 8, 2012

I purchased this set for a king-size bed. The bedroom features some antique furniture, and this was the perfect understated look that I wanted for the room. I purchased the ivory color, and it is warm and lovely. It washes like a dream. It's not long. I may get a bedskirt, as my bed is a little higher than normal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 from Conway, NC,  Jan 24, 2013

The picture does not appear like the actual product. The actual product is a slick shiny material and reminded me of a padding you would put down to protect a baby when you are changing him. At first I thought I could make myself like it but the more I looked at it I said; no, this has to go back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from McEwen Tennessee,  Dec 9, 2011

First time ordering from O.com. Read the reviews which I always find helpful. The product is better quality than I expected. Ordered for my queen bed and it fit perfectly. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coverlet
 from MN,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a lovely coverlet set. The cream is more of a cream/oatmeal/light tan. The color is beautiful, but not entirely cream. I prefer the color of the coverlet to a actual cream. There is also a subtle "sateen' like tint to the coverlet. Not enough to make it look cheesy. Just enough to make it look real nice. The full/queen size is plenty large enough to cover a queen bed without down comforter sticking out beneath. Truly a deal. I searched for bedding, never saw anything comparable for under 200.00. And, this set was my favorite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed spread in a nice microfiber
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Jan 3, 2014

I'm a bedding snob, and really picky about quality, so I was pleasantly surprised by the fit and fabric of this bed spread. It is generously sized in the King, and fits really well. It does not come to the floor, like many bed spreads, but hangs about 4-5" below an extra deep mattress. This was perfect for me since I used it w a custom made bed skirt that I wanted exposed. It also solved my standard problem, of bedding that is too small, even when purchased in a King. I can't stand king bedding that isn't wide enough to cover the mattress completely on both sides- and this is often the case even with the most expensive makers. The fabric is really soft and has an egg shell sheen- perfect for pairing with linen. The shams are well made too, and have a center insert opening on the back, verses the cheap side design (which never fits or closes quite right over a pillow). I have had tons of complements on this spread- and can't say enough good thing about it! Machine washable too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Understated Elegance
 from Salem, OR,  Jan 1, 2014

I bought this coverlet set almost a year ago in the sea-foam green. I bought the king-size, as I wanted more of a bedspread effect for my queen-size bed. It works absolutely perfectly! I have a monochromatic bedroom in shades of cafe au lait & white, with gold & silver accents. I wanted to punch it up a bit, with some bits of sea-green/abalone colors; this was exactly perfect! Also for warmth quality, I like to keep the temperatures low in our home (around 66-68 Fahrenheit) & this keeps me very warm at night. (I did need another light blanket, though, when it got below 30.) I've had this on my bed for almost a year now & have never, ever regretted this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Harrisonburg, V A,  Nov 13, 2012

Looked everywhere for an AFFORDABLE, good quality coverlet to use as a decorative piece at the end of my bed. I love this coverlet! It creates exactly 'the look' I want in terms of quality, and the color turned out to be perfect for my room.... a true shade of seafoam, neither blue nor green, but somewhere beautifully in between.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have to rate this middle of the road for just being average. Color is great, washed up very nicely and came out of the dryer perfect, but it does not really fit my queen bed the way it should. It could use about 4 more inches from top to bottom as it does not even cover the sheet tucked in between the mattress and box spring. Another check in the minus colum is that it is soooo thin. I know it is a coverlet but it could do with a little more filler. We have a memory foam/gel bed and there is heat from the bed but honestly the last 3 nights I have had it on the bed I have gotten cold (we have the heat set to come on at 71 so the house was 70-71 degrees). I had to pull another quilt out of the cabinet on the second night and last night (the third) I had it ready at the bottom of the bed...Not cold enough in Oklahoma yet to pull out another blanket - that is my biggest complaint. I will keep it because it is the perfect shade I have been looking for (seafoam) so I guess until I pull my winter bedding out of storage the extra blanket will be on the bed. I would recommend this but just know that it is quite thin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedroom Set
 from Marietta, GA,  Mar 19, 2012

The seafoam color in the photo is exactly that. Other reviewers had noted the stitching quality was an issue. We went over the quilt and the shams and found them to be top notch work. It is also very generous in size. This ensemble was great value for the money. The manufacturer really should offer more accessories in the set. I would have gladly purchased additional open stock accent pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Quilt
 from Arizona,  May 21, 2013

This quilt seems to be good quality. I purchased the king size and it came with two king shams. Living in a state that gets hot summers, I wanted a lighter weight bed coverlet and this fits the need. I would have liked it to be a softer yellow and it is a little brighter than I expected, but it is fine and I am keeping it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight and Very Nice!
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Aug 10, 2011

I am very pleased with this product. We wanted a lightweight comforter for summer and this one fits the bill perfectly. The color is very nice even though I was nervous about the "seafoam" name. It's sort of a muted teal, very pretty! The quality is very nice as well. I am going to buy the brown one too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, if not exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Coverlet!
 from Elgin, IL,  Aug 3, 2011

After about 6 months of looking for the perfect coverlet, I took a gamble and ordered this one. I was skeptical about it being microfiber - I had no clue what the texture would be like. To my surprise, this coverlet was more than perfect. It has a beautiful repeating pattern, looks sophisticated and is very comfortable. The look and feel of it is so much better than others I have recently purchased and seen. Costwise, it was even better than TJ Maxx, Home Goods, and Target!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is richer than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 star product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pale periwinkle
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 2, 2014

For a few years we've used another bedspread we purchased from Overstock.com ***, we needed to replace it due to stitching coming out, abuse by kids, and a dullness in its color that seemed to develop. We ended up buying this Madison Park Mansfield 3-piece Quilted Pattern Coverlet Mini Set in blue for our king-size bed. Our previous bedspread was also in blue, but this recently purchased item is a much prettier shade. The former was more of a sea blue with a touch of green, whereas this is a lighter blue with no green, but more of a tinge or purple -- pale periwinkle is how I describe it. We're very happy with it. It doesn't hang down as far as the previous bedspread, which is fine as the old one was so large that it always seemed to extend too far with the edges laying on the ground. This one is lighter with less weight to it than the old one. It'll be great for most of the year. In the winter, we may need to complement it with a comforter underneath as we live in a cold weather winter climate. If you're looking for a simple yet elegant bedspread that doesn't have a ton of sheen to it, this is a good choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 457 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 23 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top