Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but thin, thin, thin.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 28, 2012

The quality of the fabric is great, the colors are beautiful, the pillows are great...but...the comforter itself is as thin as a throw blanket. It was like they were too cheap to actually but any fill in the middle of it. It does not look as thick as it does in the pictures and is not by definition a comforter, it is a bedspread.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spice Color 7pc Comforter Set
 from Nebraska,  Sep 5, 2013

I seldom rate any product as excellent as I think there is always room for improvement. That being said, I love this comforter. I bought the King size for my Queen bed. I don't need the bed skirt as my bed is on a wood frame. The comforter overall is soft, both sides. The outside is microfiber, which is fantastic with my dog and cat. No snags, easy to clean. I had a comforter similar to this and it washed in the machine with no problems. Just make sure you have a big dryer as it will melt if there is not enough room to tumble, (Previous experience with this microfiber fabric) The inside is a soft fabric as well, although it is not microfiber. The colors are melon, deep rust, taupe and beige. Exactly what I was looking for, perhaps brighter colors than I expected, but pleasantly surprised. This comforter has a feature I was looking for which is the extra stitching to keep the batting in place. My last comforter had the batting moving all over the place, which is why I got this one. It comes with three pillows, two square and one oblong. Love them. The stitched design on the oblong pillow is leaves with acorns. It is a good fit for both a manly as well a feminine touch. It is light to medium weight. I don't like heavy comforters. The price was about $10.00 to $20.00 cheaper on Overstock than on other sites with this same comforter. Plus free shipping, an added perk. The shipping was fast. There are a few threads here and there that need clipped as mentioned in other reviews, but nothing that would stop me from purchasing this set. I am tempted to change my good to excellent. It looks fantastic with all the pieces (less the bed skirt). I would definitely recommend and would purchase this same type again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious and Warm Comforter Set
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 16, 2012

I was looking for a new look for my bedroom and this comforter set caught my eye. It looks fantastic!! I painted the wall behind my bed brown and sponged a dark brown metallic paint over it. My bedroom looks HGTV worthy. This comforter set is soft, warm, and cozy. I would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this as a gift for my daughter, the colors were perfect. She loves the material because she has two cats and it does not snag. Perfect for the animal lover.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i wanted
 from Temple TX,  Feb 11, 2013

One or two of the reviews I read stated this was a very light comforter, more like a bedspread than a comforter. I was looking for exactly that. This set looks great on the bed, and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price!
 from Nashville TN,  Nov 8, 2013

Excellent quality for the price the weight is not a super heavy comforter more like a bedspread which is what I wanted and I read in a review before I purchased so I knew what to expect. Look wonderful on my bed. Very pleased with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from texas,  Oct 6, 2013

Colors were right on, the feel of the micro suede is wonderful. Nice thick comforter without the heaviness of a blanket. I ordered the Cal King for my regular King bed and I love the size of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking Bed Set-!!!
 from Arizona,  Jul 31, 2013

Very reasonable price and super fast shipping. Item arrived in perfect shape and very well packaged. I will continue to purchase from Overstock.com-!!! Super easy and super Fast-!! Outstanding-!!! A+A+A+A+A+A+ All the way around

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Malta - Europe,  May 23, 2013

The delivery was very fast, communication with overstock was great. With reg to product, I'm very happy with my purchase colors are the same as in image, its very very soft, not that thick, exactly what i wanted, and the cushions are lovely. Tnx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size comforter set
 from Missouri,  May 23, 2013

Got this a couple weeks ago could put it on right then due to refinishing our floor. But now that I got it on the hubby complimented me on it. "Very nice". I really like the thickness it not like others. The colors are great so is the size it actually fit correctly. Extra pillows make it finished. Only one thing I don't like, we don't have a foot board at the end and every morning it's on the floor. Slips off bed during the night. I can live with that cause it was just what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
With a little help....
 from Colorado,  Feb 24, 2013

I bought the Spice color set. The good news = Actual colors are more vibrant than the picture; comforter is VERY warm; and the pillows are lovely. The negatives can be fixed = long pieces of leftover thread hanging at the ends of much of the stitching, and it takes about 2 weeks for the wrinkles to "rest out" of the comforter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice set!
 from south bend,  Feb 8, 2013

The colors are awesome! Very warm for not being very thick and bulky! EXCELLENT addition to any bed set. Love the feel of it as well. Just what I wanted!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this comforter set!
 from i'm located in new haven,ct.,  Jan 20, 2013

i ordered this comforter in spice, and loved it so much i ordered one in blue for my 25 year old daughter as a late christmas gift.we both are enjoying it.quality is great and naterial is very warm.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
verry happy
 from quincy, Massachusetts,  Jan 1, 2013

I am the type that proscrastinates and looks around a lot for a special find. I love this comforter set. It pops in my room and the texture is very soft. I love the seemed stitching. The color is exactly how it appears on the screen. I hope it washes well. It is not extremely heavy or with a lot of weight, but that is what I wanted. Always have been very happy with purchases from Overstock and shipping has aways gone smoothly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful bedspread in every way.
 from oklahoma,  Dec 21, 2012

I was sckeptical about ordering this bedspread,but so glad I did. The color is gorgeous, and it is very high end.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, soft and Modern
 from VA,  Dec 21, 2012

This is a great comforter set. The colors are very earthy so it'll fit in anywhere. It feels very soft because of the faux suede fabric. Only con was that there was lots of static for first couple of days but it went away slowly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not true as pictured
 from iowa,  Apr 2, 2014

I have a king sleep number bed and it is not quite long or wide enough. It works but you must make sure to get it perfectly placed. I find this problem with most comforters. The only other problem I could see for some people is that the white is more of a cream color. Picture is deceiving however it works well with the rest of my decor. Someone who really wants it to be white would be unhappy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY LOVE IT!!
 from Sioux City, IA,  Mar 18, 2014

I am very pleased with the comforter set. The quality, size and the COLOR exactly what it shows online! I am satisfied and will order again from Overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maddison
 from Fl,  Mar 15, 2014

I love my sheets! It's comfortable and feels great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!!!!
 from Bremerton,WA,  Mar 1, 2014

Just as described! Very durable! I've had this set for just about a year and its been holding up just fine against my two pitbulls, two cats and my kid!!!!! Its very soft and great for cuddling. It also gives your room a rustic country inn kind of a feel, which is great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top