Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Florida,  Mar 9, 2013

Overstock never disappoints. We needed something to protect the bedding from giant dog feet. This set is cozy, snugly, & machine washable. The dogs love it, & it looks great. They can jump & romp on it without damage. Wish it came it more colors

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This duvet set looks great.
 from Canyon Country, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

The button detail is a nice touch and the color is as shown in picture. Very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color poor quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 2, 2013

Beautiful color. I got the blue which matched my bedroom decor perfectly. The fabric is very thin, cheap feeling. The zipper stripped when I tried to zip it up the very first time. Not certain what measurements were used to size it but I could have put two king sized duvets in the one cover. It swallowed it. Very disappointing because I really wanted a blue corduroy duvet cover. The search continued.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Montana,  Feb 10, 2013

Worst quality in bedding I have ever seen...that's what I get for buying sight unseen (that will never happen again). When I washed this duvet cover two of the buttons fell off, then as I was putting it on my bed (after fixing said buttons) I noticed that there is a huge flaw in the seaming on the top (very obvious) left side of the duvet. I will also have to fix that now, if I can. If that wasn't enough the larger decorative pillow has several holes in the fabric. As this item is apparently non-returnable (would've been nice to know that prior to checking out my cart) I am stuck with it. Having bought stuff through overstock before I hoping for the decent quality I got before, but that was when it first came on the web....years ago. I guess they have let their quality control slide. After shelling out $** for a product I will likely end up garage saleing due to the horrible quality, I think I will stick to buying in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Duvet
 from Washington DC,  Jan 23, 2013

Excellent product, I may buy another one in a different color. It was shipped fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, but buttons fall off
 from az,  Jan 17, 2013

It is very soft love that!!But the buttons do fall off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Asleep in the Park
 from Tennessee,  Jan 15, 2013

I am living my new duvet set, it is so warm and soft. The color was exactly as shown online so no surprises. It is easy to clean and I like the feel of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall a nice cover, pretty color
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

Very soft little cover but not very dressy and more for cooler weather. I bought the blue color and love it- it's like a steel blue with hint of aqua. The quality of the cover is good except that these ornamental buttons are not sewn on well. My cat has popped 4/6 of them off already (in just 3 months). I don't mind because I didn't like the buttons anyway! I've washed it twice and it survived the ordeal very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cozy, and great value
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 21, 2012

I read the reviews from here and from Kohls and read that when you wash it the buttons on the duvet fall off in the washer. This is TRUE! All of them fell off... which wasn't a big deal, just took a little time finding the right spot to sew them all back on. Other than that I love this set. I bought it for my boyfriend's room and the seafoam color is both gender friendly. I will get alternate accent pillows because it is just too much of the same color when the bed is made up. He loves it on how soft it is and light weight. the backing is a thinner material, but not a problem... He absolutely loves it and he was who I was worried about. Definitely a great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked very cozy
 from Kelowna,B.C.Canada,  Dec 18, 2012

Coduroy what can I say very rich looking and soft.Love the accent of the buttons and invisible zipper at the bottom.The extra accent pillows and shams,really make a finished look.Totally awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit lighter weight than I expected
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2012

I kept this duvet cover even though it wasn't exactly what I was hoping for. In the picture it looks like it's made of heavy cordoroy, but it's actually lighter weight than I wanted. The color is exactly as shown on my computer, unfortunately. The description said it was "dark red", so I was hoping dark red meant a deeper shade, closer to burgundy, but it's brighter than that. It's my own fault. I should have believed the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Leland Duvet Cover Set
 from KCMO,  Nov 24, 2012

all of the buttons came off weekend two weeks of purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Green Bay, WI,  Oct 28, 2012

Duvet cover is soft and appears to be good quality. Color is true to picture and cover fits perfectly on queen size comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I totally recommend it!!
 from California,  Jun 23, 2012

Looks exactly like the one on the picture, the color is beautiful! It feels soft. I am very happy with it. The pillow covers don't stand up like in the picture but I don't mind at all. Great product!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft but floppy
 from Jerome, MI,  May 15, 2012

Did not think this set was so soft. I like that but how in the world did they get those pillow shams to stand up straight for the picture? No way in the condition mine came in. I expected a crisper look and a more sturdy backing on these items. Color is nice. Not a bright red or a rust. Just a nice, medium, muted red. No time to send back and search for another duvet cover. I will see how it goes as the price was good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

The color is true - deep red, but it's not the quality I had hoped for at this price. The top is a soft velour type fabric with a ribbed pattern, but the underside is a very thin poly liner that could easily snag or tear. I'm disappointed this fact isn't included in the description. I had to return it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top