Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as good as it looks
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 25, 2012

This set looks beautiful in the photo, but when it arrived the quality was much lower than expected. Several seams were not straight and were already fraying. I ended up returning the item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey noy white
 from Utah,  Nov 4, 2011

Thiis comforter is made of a nice soft suede feeling fabric. The under side is plain grey. Be aware that the "white stripes" in the picture are not white. They are a light grey. So the contrast is not as the picture shows. I was a little disappointed in that. But because of the good price and the comfortable fabric I kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The white stripe is not as white as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy Bedding!
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Nov 8, 2012

I am very impressed with the look and feel of this bedding. It is a very classy compliment to my newly painted gray walls! It is really a good deal to get the throw pillows with this set!! I love a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Colors
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 20, 2012

Disappointed with the colors and material quality. You may want to reconsider this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great until you wash
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 26, 2012

Loved my comforter - very happy w/ it for 7 months and then I tried to wash. I'm so sad b/c I had to toss it after I washed it and had to go out and buy a new comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Michigan,  Jun 27, 2013

For the price, the quality is what I expected. The microsuede fiber looks nice and offers a soft touch to the bedroom. I have cats (with claws) so I needed something that would withstand the abuse that they may cause it. So far, the material has held up pretty well against their claws. Just a couple snags here and there. As other reviewers had mentioned, some threads between the color changes were present upon receiving it but a simple "snip" of the scissors took care of the "extra" threading. I did NOT receive the pillow sham covers with my purchase. Overall though, I am satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park comforter
 from San Francisco, ca.,  Feb 21, 2013

This looks great on the bed. Its nice and soft and keeps you warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected quality
 from San Francisco CA,  Aug 21, 2012

I am in the process of remodeling a spare room and was looking for something that was nice yet casual. This arrived quickly and much better quality than expected. It's soft in a mirco suede feel. It looks great in the room and coordinates nicelt with the other all black items I have in there to give it a little added color while keeping the clean feel I was going for. I loved that this set also came with the throw pillows. One note, there is one pillow I believe pictured that doesn't come with the the set. And the rectangular one with the dots itsn't exactly as I expected but it still looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality set, stock picture is deceiving
 from New Jersey,  Jul 10, 2012

As a person who just graduated from college and am moving into my first apartment, I don't have a whole ton of money to spend on a bedding set. That being said, I was looking for something that was a reasonable price range that looked good, matched my sheets, and had a good feel to them. I would say that this comforter set fulfilled those needs to a good extent. PROS: - The comforter set matches well with light-colored sheets. I currently have white sheets on it and that contrasts nicely with the gray and black. - With the comforter, two decorative pillows, two pillow shams, and a bedskirt, I have to say that it includes a lot for the price of the product. - I am a big fan of the microsuede texture and really like the feel of it if I just happen to lay down in the middle of the day. CONS: - Coming out of the package, there was a lot of extra threads that I had to trim off from the stitching. Not sure if this was a quality control issue, but it was definitely noticable. - The comforter itself is quite warm, which is probably much better for the winter months (I'm currently using it in the summertime and I just toss it over to the other side of the bed while sleeping). - This point is more about the picture, rather than the product. All of the shades of grey in the picture are a lot lighter than what the actual product looks like (I believe also mentioned in some other reviews). It's not glaringly different, but I'm still happy with the purchase and how well it matches with the bedding. This isn't really classified as a negative aspect of the set, but you might not be able to wash the comforter itself unless you have a commercial-sized washer and dryer. Otherwise you might need to take it to the dry cleaners to have it done. Overall, I have been using the comforter set for a month so far and haven't had any issues aside from the initial thread trimming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Lincoln Ne,  Jun 21, 2012

When I recieved the set, the stripes were going the wrong way. I knew from other ratings that the whiite was actually silver, which I didnt mind, but the rest of the colors were paler than I expected them to be. The overall quality of the set was ok. I would have sent it back, but the box it came in got thrown out before I could repack it. I will keep it and eventually use it in a spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jun 14, 2012

This comforter set didn't look the way it does on this picture.. It wasn't as bright and colorful and it also wasn't the polyester feel, but the microfiber feel which is alot hotter than I expected, Not a bad comforter set, but just not what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price.
 from San Diego, CA,  May 19, 2012

I couldn't afford to spend too much on a comforter set, and this one was the one in my price range that best matched my room. I chose the right one! It's interesting and pretty without being overly feminine, and it was a decent price. Not the nicest thing in the world, but a good product for what you're paying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from CO,  Feb 21, 2012

Looks and feels wonderful! Decorative pillows are well stuffed and look nice. The microsuede is awesome and very comfortable. The "black" seems to have a slight hint of brown to it, but only under close scrutiny. First purchase from Overstock and definitely not the last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grey comforter set
 from duryea, PA,  Feb 21, 2012

nice comforter set... all shades of grey and black stripes...... microfiber is very soft and is nice and warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from delaware,  Jan 24, 2012

Great comforter!! I'm a duvet user and my bf wanted to change it up. Super warm and comfy....very happy with the quality and comfort for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft comforter
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this for my sister's room and she (we) LOVED the entire set. The comforter is super soft without feeling hot...so great for year round. She really liked that the pillows were all different. The bedding is perfect and goes with so many decor looks. It's a must buy at a fabulous price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comforter set!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 29, 2011

Very nice! Nice and big , and nice feeling. Great colors just like in picture! You won't be disappionted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and worth the $$
 from Chicago,  Dec 21, 2011

Comforter has a great look and feel to it. I was really surprised at how comfy it is. The pillows are an added bonus too! I definitely think its worth the money..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is great
 from Springfield, IL,  Nov 16, 2011

The colors are exactly as shown in picture. I love the micro fiber comforter, it is really super soft. The thow pillows are really nice as well. I have three cats, two with long hair, and was worried the fabric would attract hair, but it doen't. I was very impresssed with the whole set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bedding looks as pictured
 from Mid michigan,  Oct 25, 2011

Received promptly, well packaged. Item as described. Son has pillow top perhap should have gotten a size larger for longer hang.. but don't have skirt on yet so that may help

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought