Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and beautiful
 from grand rapids, michigan,  Jul 13, 2013

I bought this for a newly set up guest bedroom. The furniture is antique, and this comforter set fit this motif. The bed is full size, and sets high off the ground...., but since I also bought a thick, 4 inch mattress topper, I bought a queen size comforter set for the full size bed. It was perfect. I ordered the cream color, because I wanted to stay neutral. My walls are 2 shades of mint green. The pillows look fantastic, and the puckers in the comforter are very cool. I looked at a lot of sets, and this one really caught my eye. It looks fantastic on the bed, and I'm giddy over this purchase. The price was right for a 7 piece set...I would surely recommend this set. It looks elegant, and looks like it would cost a lot more. I often order from overstock, because they have so many choices at great prices...I have never been disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Cheaply Made
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 26, 2013

I was so excited when I found this comforter set. We've been looking for a new one for ages, but we haven't been able to find anything that we like for under ***. I also love the pintucked look, so I was thrilled to find this one. However, when we received it, it was extremely wrinkled and looked terrible after being pulled out of the bag. We tried to see past the wrinkles since it was somewhat understandable considering it had been shipped in a comforter bag. But beyond the wrinkles, the fabric itself is absolutely horrid. It looks and feels incredibly cheap. It is scratchy, flimsy and has a very low thread count. NOT TO MENTION the pinktucks have started to come undone after only a week of having it on our bed! It is absolutely awful. My husband hated it immediately and I tried to convince him to give it a chance at first, but now I hate it just as much. I'm so disappointed. Save your money and buy something that is quality made.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Not a Perfect Match in Color
 from Arvada, Colorado,  Aug 24, 2013

Very good value, but Skirt is thin, transparent. Pillows are very pretty. The comforter didn't match the shams. Shades were off. Not sure if the comforter is discolored, faded or just defective. Shams were a pretty cream color but the comforter was a bit dingy, grayish. Maybe no one would notice the difference but I did and I know it would always bother me so I'm returning it. As long as you don't mind the variation or are lucky enough to receive a perfect match, its a nice set.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Excellent
Lafayette
 from tampa, fl,  Aug 25, 2013

this is beautiful on the screen. I bought this because of previous reviews. The price is great. But it is a bed in a bag. and i got what i paid for. a wrinkled up mess. there is no way to get the wrinkles out. It is advertised as polyester, so i thought it would have some sheen to it. it is a matte finish. it has polyester batting and is very light weight. As for the fit, the bed skirt size is not correct. The bed skirt doesn't fit the platform of a Cal King. The comforter itself fits. for now. it is machine washable. the pillow shams and decor pillows are nice. I am keeping it because sending things back is such a hassle, plus i already got rid of what i had on my bed, which i loved. I just wanted to fancy up my room, and this looks horrendous.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Master bedroom
 from Maryland,  Aug 22, 2014

I bought this as my show piece for my master bedroom. It shows very well on the website, but it's not what it appears when you get it. The "gathering" are held together by stitches so every time you make your bed if you pull or tug at it just with a tad bit too much force they will come apart, so they no longer have that look of being stitched together. Overall, I just think this was a poorly put together comforter and I also didn't realize sheets didn't come with it. I really wished I'd read it and would've returned it, but I didn't -- too late now. I definitely couldn't and wouldn't recommend this. It looks pretty in the picture, but that's about it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average
Looks great in photo - not so great in person!
 from Atlanta - Buckhead,  Sep 29, 2014

I was sold on the photo of this luxurious looking, fluffy, billowing pleated comforter. When I got it home it was a shiney, cheap looking set that was all wrinkled and the pleats were awful. I steamed and steamed them to no avail. It looked like something you'd find in a cheap bordello. I looked at it for a week to see if it would grow on me but the shiney, flat, cheap look eventually went back in the box and returned.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
Cheaply Made
 from South Dakota,  Sep 16, 2014

It looks like a gorgeous set, but definitely not impressed with the quality. One of the pillow shams had an entire seam that either ripped or was never sewn. On the comforter itself, at least five of the threads that bring the fabric together in the puckers have broken so I've already had to make repairs.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Not recommended....
 from Oregon,  Jul 7, 2014

I ordered this comforter set a few months ago and I knew within the first few weeks of having it on the bed I made a HUGE mistake with this purchase. The one and only good thing was the color, perfect for what I wanted in my room, but that is where the positive ends….overall the material is very scratchy and in the picture you see were all those cute gathers are well they are the first to fall apart it took about two days for half of them to pop off and now it just looks terrible I haven’t bothered to wash this knowing the material probably won’t make it through a wash, and now there is all this extra materiel that your legs constantly get caught in while sleeping, I am so disappointed after paying that price I would at least expect it to last a year…..

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Beautiful but...
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jun 25, 2014

The stitches that make the beautiful design are very fragile. Pull out easily. You must be very careful when making the bed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Love this comforter set.
 from Savage, MN,  Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful soft color.Looks very expensive.Looks exactly like the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Very nice!
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 29, 2014

We are using this in a teenager's bedroom and this set really dresses up her room. Very pretty!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
BEAUTIFUL !
 from Bluffton, SC,  Oct 17, 2014

I wanted a WHITE Comforter set for my Master bedroom. The comforter looks terrific and as described in the write up. I tried other companies with similar styles and the fabric was cheap looking and not what I expected from write ups... Their "white" was off white or nearly ivory- so they went right back. Very pleased with Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average

The comforter and accessories are nice to look at but the colors do not blend in with the colors in the bedroon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Not bad for the price
 from Arizona,  Jun 19, 2014

It is very pretty, but it took me HOURS to clip all the loose threads from the indentations in the comforter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
dont ever move it
 from ohio,  Jun 17, 2014

if you so much as move the comforter it rips the pintucking thread out n half the comforter loses the pintucking. now half my comforter is tucked n the other half isnt and you can see the holes from where the string was. the material is also scratchy. looks great until you use it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great Product!! My Wife loves it.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 4, 2014

This product fit right in to what we was looking forward to when it comes to adding some level of style to our bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Cheap Cheap
 from Queen Creek, AZ,  May 28, 2014

I took a chance ordering this bedding. The reviews were right down the middle on opinions. When I received it, however, I was disappointed. The fabric is incredibly tacky and cheap looking, and I no more than laid out the comforter to lay it on my bed, and I could hear the seams popping. I ended up returning the bedding set. I will save up my money to spend it on a more expensive, better quality product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Absolutely gorgeous
 from Dallas, TX,  May 24, 2014

I've never purchased from overstock before and couldn't believe how inexpensive this one for the quality I got.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
PERFECT
 from Madison, MS,  May 23, 2014

This comforter is exactly the way it was described, and even more beautiful in person.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Madison Park Lafayette 7 piece Comforter Set
 from Cincinnati, OH,  May 13, 2014

I purchased this set as a gift for my Mom on Mother's day. I read all the reviews before I ordered it and there were a couple ones that said it was very wrinkled and you couldn't get them out. I did not have that problem. It came out with no wrinkles and looks absolutly beautiful. My Mother and I both thought it looked fantastic. It may not be a good choice for a childs room because it is not somthing you would want to jump around on because of the way the tucks are made but for a older person who would be more careful with it, I don't think it would be a problem keeping it looking nice for a long time. We are very happy with it. I think the price is very resonable for what you get.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top