Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 301 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and beautiful
 from grand rapids, michigan,  Jul 13, 2013

I bought this for a newly set up guest bedroom. The furniture is antique, and this comforter set fit this motif. The bed is full size, and sets high off the ground...., but since I also bought a thick, 4 inch mattress topper, I bought a queen size comforter set for the full size bed. It was perfect. I ordered the cream color, because I wanted to stay neutral. My walls are 2 shades of mint green. The pillows look fantastic, and the puckers in the comforter are very cool. I looked at a lot of sets, and this one really caught my eye. It looks fantastic on the bed, and I'm giddy over this purchase. The price was right for a 7 piece set...I would surely recommend this set. It looks elegant, and looks like it would cost a lot more. I often order from overstock, because they have so many choices at great prices...I have never been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 26, 2013

I was so excited when I found this comforter set. We've been looking for a new one for ages, but we haven't been able to find anything that we like for under ***. I also love the pintucked look, so I was thrilled to find this one. However, when we received it, it was extremely wrinkled and looked terrible after being pulled out of the bag. We tried to see past the wrinkles since it was somewhat understandable considering it had been shipped in a comforter bag. But beyond the wrinkles, the fabric itself is absolutely horrid. It looks and feels incredibly cheap. It is scratchy, flimsy and has a very low thread count. NOT TO MENTION the pinktucks have started to come undone after only a week of having it on our bed! It is absolutely awful. My husband hated it immediately and I tried to convince him to give it a chance at first, but now I hate it just as much. I'm so disappointed. Save your money and buy something that is quality made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lafayette
 from tampa, fl,  Aug 25, 2013

this is beautiful on the screen. I bought this because of previous reviews. The price is great. But it is a bed in a bag. and i got what i paid for. a wrinkled up mess. there is no way to get the wrinkles out. It is advertised as polyester, so i thought it would have some sheen to it. it is a matte finish. it has polyester batting and is very light weight. As for the fit, the bed skirt size is not correct. The bed skirt doesn't fit the platform of a Cal King. The comforter itself fits. for now. it is machine washable. the pillow shams and decor pillows are nice. I am keeping it because sending things back is such a hassle, plus i already got rid of what i had on my bed, which i loved. I just wanted to fancy up my room, and this looks horrendous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Perfect Match in Color
 from Arvada, Colorado,  Aug 24, 2013

Very good value, but Skirt is thin, transparent. Pillows are very pretty. The comforter didn't match the shams. Shades were off. Not sure if the comforter is discolored, faded or just defective. Shams were a pretty cream color but the comforter was a bit dingy, grayish. Maybe no one would notice the difference but I did and I know it would always bother me so I'm returning it. As long as you don't mind the variation or are lucky enough to receive a perfect match, its a nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bedroom
 from Maryland,  Aug 22, 2014

I bought this as my show piece for my master bedroom. It shows very well on the website, but it's not what it appears when you get it. The "gathering" are held together by stitches so every time you make your bed if you pull or tug at it just with a tad bit too much force they will come apart, so they no longer have that look of being stitched together. Overall, I just think this was a poorly put together comforter and I also didn't realize sheets didn't come with it. I really wished I'd read it and would've returned it, but I didn't -- too late now. I definitely couldn't and wouldn't recommend this. It looks pretty in the picture, but that's about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in photo - not so great in person!
 from Atlanta - Buckhead,  Sep 29, 2014

I was sold on the photo of this luxurious looking, fluffy, billowing pleated comforter. When I got it home it was a shiney, cheap looking set that was all wrinkled and the pleats were awful. I steamed and steamed them to no avail. It looked like something you'd find in a cheap bordello. I looked at it for a week to see if it would grow on me but the shiney, flat, cheap look eventually went back in the box and returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on image
 Feb 17, 2016

It's nice, but just not sturdy enough. pintucks are already coming loose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 Feb 11, 2016

This was a disappointment. the little pieces of thread that bring the puffy or gather on this item was very weak and when you tug on it while making the bed they just pop out so I would not recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's not what I expected
 Feb 10, 2016

It doesn't look just like the picture. The pleats in the comforters comes apart whenever I make my bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spread should be wider for a king size bed
 from pittsburgh pa,  Dec 10, 2014

very nice for price point should be made large for the king size bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 Mar 28, 2016

This is a comforter for a guest bedroom or a bedroom that has little traffic. If you sit on this comforter, the gathered sections tear or break completely. The gathered sections need to be reinforced multiple times. My two year old daughter who weighs 25 pounds caused a gather to rip and thats just poor material/quality. The slightest of spills even from water, stain the comforter. I regret this purchase deeply.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter cheap
 Dec 24, 2015

Wife didn't like it. Said it felt scratchy and cheap. Return was painless, other than having shipping costs subtracted from total.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but hot!
 Mar 24, 2015

Very nice and stylish. I think though if you are hot natured it may not be the comforter for you. I love the looks and style and quality, however living in the south, the winters are not as cold as other parts of the country. I plan to get a new comforter in cotton for the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The comforter is very different from the photo
 Jan 26, 2015

I should have listened to the other reviewers who mentioned concerns about the texture of the fabric and popping of stitches. However, I loved the look of this and thought it would be ok. So, my honest opinion is that it is pretty as a tufted comforter, but the border is not smooth at all. Very wrinkled, and the item states clearly DO NOT IRON. Great. So, I have a potentially beautiful comforter. The fabric felt kind of like a sheer curtain panel with filling. The real bummer, however, is that when you gently straighten the comforter, after changing sheets, the stitches pop. They are done incredibly poorly and the tuft that was so pretty, becomes a flat wrinkled area. Such a shame. The design is gorgeous if the quality could have just matched the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comfort Set
 Dec 21, 2014

This took a little longer to come in than expected, but once it arrived, I was thrilled with the quality and look of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 18, 2014

I am so picky and all I can say is I absolutely LOVE this comforter!! High quality and gorgeous color....!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous…nice quality, great, stable pillows.
 from Columbia, md,  Dec 16, 2014

This is truly lovely in person. Pillows are nicely sewn, stable interior. Comforter is upscale, lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Hampton, VA,  Nov 30, 2014

I saw a lot of reviews that made me hesitant to buy this, but I have been really happy with it, it looks great and is not as fragile as everyone made it sound! I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 29, 2014

We are using this in a teenager's bedroom and this set really dresses up her room. Very pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from South Dakota,  Sep 16, 2014

It looks like a gorgeous set, but definitely not impressed with the quality. One of the pillow shams had an entire seam that either ripped or was never sewn. On the comforter itself, at least five of the threads that bring the fabric together in the puckers have broken so I've already had to make repairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 301 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought