Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Elegant and beautiful
 from grand rapids, michigan,  Jul 13, 2013

I bought this for a newly set up guest bedroom. The furniture is antique, and this comforter set fit this motif. The bed is full size, and sets high off the ground...., but since I also bought a thick, 4 inch mattress topper, I bought a queen size comforter set for the full size bed. It was perfect. I ordered the cream color, because I wanted to stay neutral. My walls are 2 shades of mint green. The pillows look fantastic, and the puckers in the comforter are very cool. I looked at a lot of sets, and this one really caught my eye. It looks fantastic on the bed, and I'm giddy over this purchase. The price was right for a 7 piece set...I would surely recommend this set. It looks elegant, and looks like it would cost a lot more. I often order from overstock, because they have so many choices at great prices...I have never been disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 26, 2013

I was so excited when I found this comforter set. We've been looking for a new one for ages, but we haven't been able to find anything that we like for under ***. I also love the pintucked look, so I was thrilled to find this one. However, when we received it, it was extremely wrinkled and looked terrible after being pulled out of the bag. We tried to see past the wrinkles since it was somewhat understandable considering it had been shipped in a comforter bag. But beyond the wrinkles, the fabric itself is absolutely horrid. It looks and feels incredibly cheap. It is scratchy, flimsy and has a very low thread count. NOT TO MENTION the pinktucks have started to come undone after only a week of having it on our bed! It is absolutely awful. My husband hated it immediately and I tried to convince him to give it a chance at first, but now I hate it just as much. I'm so disappointed. Save your money and buy something that is quality made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lafayette
 from tampa, fl,  Aug 25, 2013

this is beautiful on the screen. I bought this because of previous reviews. The price is great. But it is a bed in a bag. and i got what i paid for. a wrinkled up mess. there is no way to get the wrinkles out. It is advertised as polyester, so i thought it would have some sheen to it. it is a matte finish. it has polyester batting and is very light weight. As for the fit, the bed skirt size is not correct. The bed skirt doesn't fit the platform of a Cal King. The comforter itself fits. for now. it is machine washable. the pillow shams and decor pillows are nice. I am keeping it because sending things back is such a hassle, plus i already got rid of what i had on my bed, which i loved. I just wanted to fancy up my room, and this looks horrendous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Perfect Match in Color
 from Arvada, Colorado,  Aug 24, 2013

Very good value, but Skirt is thin, transparent. Pillows are very pretty. The comforter didn't match the shams. Shades were off. Not sure if the comforter is discolored, faded or just defective. Shams were a pretty cream color but the comforter was a bit dingy, grayish. Maybe no one would notice the difference but I did and I know it would always bother me so I'm returning it. As long as you don't mind the variation or are lucky enough to receive a perfect match, its a nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bedroom
 from Maryland,  Aug 22, 2014

I bought this as my show piece for my master bedroom. It shows very well on the website, but it's not what it appears when you get it. The "gathering" are held together by stitches so every time you make your bed if you pull or tug at it just with a tad bit too much force they will come apart, so they no longer have that look of being stitched together. Overall, I just think this was a poorly put together comforter and I also didn't realize sheets didn't come with it. I really wished I'd read it and would've returned it, but I didn't -- too late now. I definitely couldn't and wouldn't recommend this. It looks pretty in the picture, but that's about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in photo - not so great in person!
 from Atlanta - Buckhead,  Sep 29, 2014

I was sold on the photo of this luxurious looking, fluffy, billowing pleated comforter. When I got it home it was a shiney, cheap looking set that was all wrinkled and the pleats were awful. I steamed and steamed them to no avail. It looked like something you'd find in a cheap bordello. I looked at it for a week to see if it would grow on me but the shiney, flat, cheap look eventually went back in the box and returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spread should be wider for a king size bed
 from pittsburgh pa,  Dec 10, 2014

very nice for price point should be made large for the king size bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice and stylish. I think though if you are hot natured it may not be the comforter for you. I love the looks and style and quality, however living in the south, the winters are not as cold as other parts of the country. I plan to get a new comforter in cotton for the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I should have listened to the other reviewers who mentioned concerns about the texture of the fabric and popping of stitches. However, I loved the look of this and thought it would be ok. So, my honest opinion is that it is pretty as a tufted comforter, but the border is not smooth at all. Very wrinkled, and the item states clearly DO NOT IRON. Great. So, I have a potentially beautiful comforter. The fabric felt kind of like a sheer curtain panel with filling. The real bummer, however, is that when you gently straighten the comforter, after changing sheets, the stitches pop. They are done incredibly poorly and the tuft that was so pretty, becomes a flat wrinkled area. Such a shame. The design is gorgeous if the quality could have just matched the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This took a little longer to come in than expected, but once it arrived, I was thrilled with the quality and look of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 18, 2014

I am so picky and all I can say is I absolutely LOVE this comforter!! High quality and gorgeous color....!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous…nice quality, great, stable pillows.
 from Columbia, md,  Dec 16, 2014

This is truly lovely in person. Pillows are nicely sewn, stable interior. Comforter is upscale, lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bedding
 from Hampton, VA,  Nov 30, 2014

I saw a lot of reviews that made me hesitant to buy this, but I have been really happy with it, it looks great and is not as fragile as everyone made it sound! I recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 29, 2014

We are using this in a teenager's bedroom and this set really dresses up her room. Very pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from South Dakota,  Sep 16, 2014

It looks like a gorgeous set, but definitely not impressed with the quality. One of the pillow shams had an entire seam that either ripped or was never sewn. On the comforter itself, at least five of the threads that bring the fabric together in the puckers have broken so I've already had to make repairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended....
 from Oregon,  Jul 7, 2014

I ordered this comforter set a few months ago and I knew within the first few weeks of having it on the bed I made a HUGE mistake with this purchase. The one and only good thing was the color, perfect for what I wanted in my room, but that is where the positive ends….overall the material is very scratchy and in the picture you see were all those cute gathers are well they are the first to fall apart it took about two days for half of them to pop off and now it just looks terrible I haven’t bothered to wash this knowing the material probably won’t make it through a wash, and now there is all this extra materiel that your legs constantly get caught in while sleeping, I am so disappointed after paying that price I would at least expect it to last a year…..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but...
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jun 25, 2014

The stitches that make the beautiful design are very fragile. Pull out easily. You must be very careful when making the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!
 Aug 25, 2015

I teceived this in the mail and couldn't believe how beautiful it was. My son in law said it looks like a cloud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Aug 24, 2015

Great buy. Perfect for my guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it...
 Aug 20, 2015

Unfortunately, I was not impressed with this. The comforter and pillow cases are very cheaply made. Looks much better in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought