Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This comforter is so soft
 from Lawrenceville, Ga,  Jul 25, 2012

I bought this comforter set for my son heading off to college. I was looking for something that would be soft to the touch since this would be his primary blanket. It is all that I hoped it would be. The suede feel is perfect. I was a little concerned that the blue might be too much of a baby blue (not manly enough for him) but it is more of a lighter slate blue. The brown helps to balance it out. I received a good "its OK mom" shoulder shrug which from my son translates into "I like it a lot but I'm not going to be seen getting excited about bedding". I have already washed the comforter as per their instructions and it washed great. Delivery was fast and I paid less through Overstock then other sites I was checking. I am a happy customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Comforter
 from Massillon, OH,  Feb 13, 2013

It's a decent set, but it's 'frumpy'. The picture looks pretty crisp, and it's not. I think it would be great for a teenagers room, or a really 'relaxed' room, but I wanted something a bit classier. It has a lot of static electricity due to the microfiber. Also the color was an issue for me. I was trying to buy curtains, so I order the sky blue insulated black out curtains and the comforter looked slate blue. When I bought slate blue curtains, the comforter looked sky blue. I looked every where for curtain and couldn't get anything to look good. The brown is also a very unsual color and I couldn't match it either. Needless to say I sent the comforter back along w/the sky blue curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Kinston, NC,  Jul 21, 2011

The first thing I noticed was the size of the Comforter. It says queen but it ended up being the size of a full/queen. The only reason I kept it, I gave the set I had on my bed away before I checked everything out. Not to smart!!!! The comforter doesn't lay completly flat, it's like the pleats were sewn without making sure everything was flat and air got in. It's hard to explain but, maybe in time everything will flatten out like it should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could have been allot better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Comforter
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jun 12, 2012

I recently decided to change my grandson's room who visit less often than in the past to a more adult feel. However, I wanted to accomplished this with our impacting his avaiation theme. This comforter was a perfect choice providing a subtle elegance, yet highly functiohnal.. It has a brushed suede cotton texture which makes it durable and low maintenance. The color was what I expected and I simply love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from SD,VA,  May 15, 2012

Everything looks as it does in the photo. I like that it came with all the accent pieces. I probably should have went with something lighter for summer as this comforter reminds me of cozy cold winter weather.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 15, 2012

Love the colors and the fabric and the fact that it is washable. I also like the pleats. Fits our queen size bed nicely, as does the bedskirt. Comforter is thick and should provide plenty of warmth for the winter, but will have to take it off for the summer when we are sleeping. We have only had it for a short time so can't comment on the washability factor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 30, 2012

I was very pleased with the comforter set! The comforter is soft and not too heavy. The pillows are also very complimentary. The colors of the fabric was exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very relaxing colors.
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 28, 2011

I bought this for my 8 year old son's room. He absolutely loves this comforter set; the colors, the design, and the feel of the fabric. I love the quality myself and purchased a King sized set for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This comforter was exactly what I expected
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2014

The color of the comforter was very true to color pictured on the website. It is just beautiful . Very soft and it really sets off the dark furniture that I have in the bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain & Style
 from Colorado,  Aug 31, 2013

This is a very nice set, particularly for the price. I would have rated it as excellent, except that the comforter is a bit too narrow for a king-sized bed. The colors of the fabric are not really as shown. The blue is really more aqua that the sky blue in the photo and the brown isn't dark brown, but rather more camel. However, they are an attractive combination and I actually prefer them to the colors shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter set
 from Grinnell, IA,  Aug 15, 2013

I was pleased to find that when I received the comforter set it looked like the picture. The color is what I expected and the material is so soft. The stitching on the detail is very neat and crisp. I would definitely recommend this comforter set to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a fan........
 from long island, ny,  May 4, 2013

I cannot say that this was a poorly made set, it wasn't. I have had it for over a year now. It has not worn out but the comforter itself has gotten a bit lumpy. Not terrible, just not smooth. Primarily what I do not like is the microfiber itself and I certainly cannot blame that on the manufacturer. That was my error in thinking I wouldn't mind it. It is very heavy looking in the warmer months, makes you want to have a 'summer' set. The colors were true to the picture. I'm looking for all cotton this time round......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fabric
 May 19, 2015

The fabric is really nice and soft. Unfortunately, the colors were too matchy-matchy with something else I already own so we returned it. The return process was super easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 May 13, 2015

I'm pleased with the workmanship in this product, but even after working and working with it, it never looks real smooth or neat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty
 Feb 13, 2015

liked it and thought it was well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Super soft comforter and pillows; suede like material. Love it and colors go great in our bedroom. So happy with Our selection and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I did not like it at all.
 from washington dc,  Dec 21, 2014

At first I was very excited, I was treating self to a make over for the Christmas holidays. I brought this set, and curtain to match from another vendor. When I took the set out of the bag, I was disappointed. The colors were muted, material not of the best quality. I returned, and it was costly to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Fresno, California,  Dec 2, 2014

Soft so soft. Much softer than I expected. The color is what I expected. Overall, just great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not perfect
 from Dixon, Illinois,  Oct 4, 2014

The first negative about this set, and rather important, is the permanent wrinkled condition of the fabric. The overall look is nice, it is soft, and it makes a good impression. I suppose I'm asking too much for spread to be wider to cover the sides of the bed better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADISON PARK KIRKWOOD BLUE
 from MOBILE, AL.,  Sep 29, 2014

IT IS JUST BEAUTIFUL. FITS THE BED, AND IS SOFT AND SNUGGLY LOVE IT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought