Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love our new comforter set!
 from Sandy, Utah,  Sep 5, 2014

Material is soft and cuddly. The comforter is warm, but not too hot. We love how nice it looks with our room. Seems to be durable for us. Doesn't snag with each touch as some of the ones I saw at the stores do so easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Beauty
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

The Madison Park Kirkwood Blue Comforter Set is everything and more than the ad indicates. It has transformed the bedroom into a beautiful and peaceful area that I am proud to show. The material and price of the set made it even more appealing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from PA,  Aug 20, 2014

Good value for the money. Was looking for a slate blue colored comforter with some interest, not flowers, stripes or plaids, but something to add design. The pleating, coupled with the brown piping, adds the interest and design I was looking for to the overall appearance, making it more than your average comforter. The room is painted a deep taupe color with espresso night tables and blue & white accessories. The slate blue comforter set really makes the room look restful, and the design makes it look very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from California,  Jun 18, 2014

This comforter is great. It's soft and cozy. The color is great and the quality is good. I have washed it and it came great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Apr 23, 2014

Really comfortable! A relaxed and casual look, which is perfect because a child or dog is always popping onto it and it doesn't look too bad! and straightens out really easily. :) Didn't need quite so many pillows, but overall it was a great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Kirkwood Blue
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Feb 4, 2014

Looks beautiful on my bed!! Everyone who comes to my house comments on it. It is a great value for the price. I have recommended Overstock.com to all my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter wrinkles easily
 from florida,  Feb 4, 2014

I used this comforter in a guest room that hardly gets use.Comforter set looks good. Pillows are a nice addition. However, the comforter wrinkles easily. Since it doesn't get much use, it is really not a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter has a Nice Look
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 12, 2014

I think for the general money spent, this is probably a good value, but time will tell regarding wear & tear and in the future I might downgrade this comforter if it doesn't hold up. But it going into a guest room so it's likely to have a long life. On the PLUS side: Colors are exactly as pictured. I was trying to match drapes that are already in the room and nailed it perfectly. Size is exactly what was promised so it fit the bed perfectly... no need for the bed skirt which I really didn't want to use anyway. Material comfort is very soft. Weight of the comforter is just right (for me). On the MINUS side: Static electricity to the extreme and moderately wrinkled once pulled from the bag. Looks like I'll have to spend some time getting this to look like it does online. Euro-sized shams are worthlessly sized. Though the material is soft, the microfiber-esque feel is a bit off-putting and reminds me a bit of a dust cloth or car shammy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality
 from Austin Texas,  Aug 10, 2013

I am very pleased with this set. The fabric is wonderful, feeling quite expensive, despite its reasonable cost. Very pleased! The room looks. completely made over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from long beach,ca,  Jul 26, 2013

the picture lookes nothing to what I thought I was going to be receiving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Haubstadt, IN,  May 13, 2013

This is a very nice looking set. I had to steam the wrinkles out, but once I did, it looked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Long Island, NY,  May 6, 2013

The comforter is cozy and wonderful, and the pillows provide the perfect accent without taking over the bed. The bedskirt is the right length and we love our new set. The microfiber material is so soft to the touch. The colors are the right blend, with the blue being just cool enough and the brown adding the touch of warmth. Great value, great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and high end quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 10, 2013

Can't say enough about how much I love the comforter set. Rich colors, high quality, and the every bit as beautiful as the picture shows. You wouldn't go wrong ordering this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Pacific Northwest,  Apr 2, 2013

These are beautiful and make a lovely bedroom dressing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2013

I am so please with this set! I did my homework on looking everywhere for the perfect comforter set and found it here on Overstocked! You really can't beat the price! Love the feel and weight of this comforter. I am a happy customer and will definitely buy from this site again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Mar 7, 2013

I am very pleased with this comforter set, the king size set fits my bed perfectly and I love the softness of the fabric (my puppies do too). I thought the colors matched what was advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cozy
 from Arkansas,  Mar 6, 2013

I love, love this set. The color is great, the comforter is so fluffy and soft. I would definitely recommend this set. The comforter covers my pillow top mattress perfectly. The small pillows are well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Cozy Comforter Great Accent Pillows
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 17, 2013

Very pleased with the soft micro-suede feel of this comforter. I like the pleats on the comforter, they give it texture and interest. It is hard to get it to lie flat, like one other reviewer noted. But it's a casual look and doesn't bother me. The accent pillows, sham covers and bed skirt make the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Marblehead, Ohio,  Jan 9, 2013

The comforter set was exactly as advertised. I am amazed at the quality of this product after paying such a low price. It is well made, very attractive and the size is extremely generous. Typically I'm always wishing the factory would add another 2 or 3 inches to the comforter but this one is different. It really looks like a set that would cost several hundred dollars. The color was exactly what was shown in the photo. A great deal and a terrific item. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money.
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2013

The comforter looks just like the picture. The pillows are a nice addition. I like the whole ensemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 51 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought