Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This comforter is so soft
 from Lawrenceville, Ga,  Jul 25, 2012

I bought this comforter set for my son heading off to college. I was looking for something that would be soft to the touch since this would be his primary blanket. It is all that I hoped it would be. The suede feel is perfect. I was a little concerned that the blue might be too much of a baby blue (not manly enough for him) but it is more of a lighter slate blue. The brown helps to balance it out. I received a good "its OK mom" shoulder shrug which from my son translates into "I like it a lot but I'm not going to be seen getting excited about bedding". I have already washed the comforter as per their instructions and it washed great. Delivery was fast and I paid less through Overstock then other sites I was checking. I am a happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Comforter
 from Massillon, OH,  Feb 13, 2013

It's a decent set, but it's 'frumpy'. The picture looks pretty crisp, and it's not. I think it would be great for a teenagers room, or a really 'relaxed' room, but I wanted something a bit classier. It has a lot of static electricity due to the microfiber. Also the color was an issue for me. I was trying to buy curtains, so I order the sky blue insulated black out curtains and the comforter looked slate blue. When I bought slate blue curtains, the comforter looked sky blue. I looked every where for curtain and couldn't get anything to look good. The brown is also a very unsual color and I couldn't match it either. Needless to say I sent the comforter back along w/the sky blue curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Kinston, NC,  Jul 21, 2011

The first thing I noticed was the size of the Comforter. It says queen but it ended up being the size of a full/queen. The only reason I kept it, I gave the set I had on my bed away before I checked everything out. Not to smart!!!! The comforter doesn't lay completly flat, it's like the pleats were sewn without making sure everything was flat and air got in. It's hard to explain but, maybe in time everything will flatten out like it should.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality could have been allot better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Comforter
 from Seattle, Washington,  Jun 12, 2012

I recently decided to change my grandson's room who visit less often than in the past to a more adult feel. However, I wanted to accomplished this with our impacting his avaiation theme. This comforter was a perfect choice providing a subtle elegance, yet highly functiohnal.. It has a brushed suede cotton texture which makes it durable and low maintenance. The color was what I expected and I simply love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from SD,VA,  May 15, 2012

Everything looks as it does in the photo. I like that it came with all the accent pieces. I probably should have went with something lighter for summer as this comforter reminds me of cozy cold winter weather.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 15, 2012

Love the colors and the fabric and the fact that it is washable. I also like the pleats. Fits our queen size bed nicely, as does the bedskirt. Comforter is thick and should provide plenty of warmth for the winter, but will have to take it off for the summer when we are sleeping. We have only had it for a short time so can't comment on the washability factor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 30, 2012

I was very pleased with the comforter set! The comforter is soft and not too heavy. The pillows are also very complimentary. The colors of the fabric was exactly what I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very relaxing colors.
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Oct 28, 2011

I bought this for my 8 year old son's room. He absolutely loves this comforter set; the colors, the design, and the feel of the fabric. I love the quality myself and purchased a King sized set for my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain & Style
 from Colorado,  Aug 31, 2013

This is a very nice set, particularly for the price. I would have rated it as excellent, except that the comforter is a bit too narrow for a king-sized bed. The colors of the fabric are not really as shown. The blue is really more aqua that the sky blue in the photo and the brown isn't dark brown, but rather more camel. However, they are an attractive combination and I actually prefer them to the colors shown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice comforter set
 from Grinnell, IA,  Aug 15, 2013

I was pleased to find that when I received the comforter set it looked like the picture. The color is what I expected and the material is so soft. The stitching on the detail is very neat and crisp. I would definitely recommend this comforter set to friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a fan........
 from long island, ny,  May 4, 2013

I cannot say that this was a poorly made set, it wasn't. I have had it for over a year now. It has not worn out but the comforter itself has gotten a bit lumpy. Not terrible, just not smooth. Primarily what I do not like is the microfiber itself and I certainly cannot blame that on the manufacturer. That was my error in thinking I wouldn't mind it. It is very heavy looking in the warmer months, makes you want to have a 'summer' set. The colors were true to the picture. I'm looking for all cotton this time round......

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this comforter
 from California,  Jun 18, 2014

This comforter is great. It's soft and cozy. The color is great and the quality is good. I have washed it and it came great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Apr 23, 2014

Really comfortable! A relaxed and casual look, which is perfect because a child or dog is always popping onto it and it doesn't look too bad! and straightens out really easily. :) Didn't need quite so many pillows, but overall it was a great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Kirkwood Blue
 from Boston, Massachusetts,  Feb 4, 2014

Looks beautiful on my bed!! Everyone who comes to my house comments on it. It is a great value for the price. I have recommended Overstock.com to all my friends and family.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter wrinkles easily
 from florida,  Feb 4, 2014

I used this comforter in a guest room that hardly gets use.Comforter set looks good. Pillows are a nice addition. However, the comforter wrinkles easily. Since it doesn't get much use, it is really not a problem.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter has a Nice Look
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 12, 2014

I think for the general money spent, this is probably a good value, but time will tell regarding wear & tear and in the future I might downgrade this comforter if it doesn't hold up. But it going into a guest room so it's likely to have a long life. On the PLUS side: Colors are exactly as pictured. I was trying to match drapes that are already in the room and nailed it perfectly. Size is exactly what was promised so it fit the bed perfectly... no need for the bed skirt which I really didn't want to use anyway. Material comfort is very soft. Weight of the comforter is just right (for me). On the MINUS side: Static electricity to the extreme and moderately wrinkled once pulled from the bag. Looks like I'll have to spend some time getting this to look like it does online. Euro-sized shams are worthlessly sized. Though the material is soft, the microfiber-esque feel is a bit off-putting and reminds me a bit of a dust cloth or car shammy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful quality
 from Austin Texas,  Aug 10, 2013

I am very pleased with this set. The fabric is wonderful, feeling quite expensive, despite its reasonable cost. Very pleased! The room looks. completely made over.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from long beach,ca,  Jul 26, 2013

the picture lookes nothing to what I thought I was going to be receiving.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 from Haubstadt, IN,  May 13, 2013

This is a very nice looking set. I had to steam the wrinkles out, but once I did, it looked great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Long Island, NY,  May 6, 2013

The comforter is cozy and wonderful, and the pillows provide the perfect accent without taking over the bed. The bedskirt is the right length and we love our new set. The microfiber material is so soft to the touch. The colors are the right blend, with the blue being just cool enough and the brown adding the touch of warmth. Great value, great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Maxwell 8-piece Comforter Set
Today $61.99
Compare $80.01
Save 23%
(105)
Hotel 8-piece Comforter Set
Today $58.28
Compare $59.99
Save 3%
(310)
Back to top