Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and modern
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 2, 2013

I just received this set today and couldn't wait to get it on our bed! Likes: Floral print is beautiful without being overly feminine - even my husband likes it. There are WAY too many accent pillows but I like that they are all different so you have a lot of options. Quality is better than most sets in this price range. The coverlet is a nice bonus. Good value overall. Dislikes: The colors are off. There is no beige as it appears online. The coverlet and accent pillows are a very light grey. Also the euro shams are a butter yellow and not nearly as bold as they look online. Shams are also extremely thin. Overall I think it's a great deal for the money but a coordinating sheet set would have made it perfect. Would totally purchase again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE love LOVE it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 16, 2013

I absolutely love this bed set! It is great quality and beautiful! It looks even better in person. I was worried when I read a review that said the comforter was thin...mine was not..it was just right....not super fluffy, but I definitely would not say it was thin at all. For those of you with animals with claws...it is the kind of comforter that can possibly easily snag...I was not expecting that from the pictures With that said, however, so far I have not got any snags and my cat has been on it. So that makes me happy with the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Jolee Comforter
 from Texas,  Feb 28, 2013

Shipping was on time and Overstock Customer Service has been wonderful regarding this purchase and the return. However there are 2 major issues. First, the colors are black, grey and yellow. There is NO khaki as stated in the description nor represented in the photo. Second, the quality of the material is TERRIBLE. I've seen thicker material on cheap department store bed-in-bags. We have had it for a month and multiple seams have blown out and there is a huge tear in the front of the comforter. It hasn't even been washed yet and we only sleep in the bed, no watching TV, eating, kids jumping on it or anything else that might be hard on a comforter. This set would only be good for show but could never actually be used, the material is just TOO thin and cheaply put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colors, worth the price!
 from Aspen, CO,  Feb 10, 2013

Set came quickly and I am very happy with it. The black contrasting with the yellow gives it a clean, modern look. Throw pillows are pretty. It's not the most luxury of sets I have owned but for the price it gave my guest room a very nice updated look. The bed skirt is pretty and the colors are accurate. I did not end up using the larger pillows as I felt I had enough yellow. The yellow color is pretty and is the same as the picture. I like the additional blanket and actually have received quite a few compliments from friends on the whole set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Michigan,  Jan 2, 2013

Totally impressed with quality of the fabrics and the chic look. Comforter is warm and cozy -- very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too yellow
 from Warren ohio,  Sep 26, 2013

Color is a lot brighter than the yellow looks.great pattern but bright - if that is the look you want this will be perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Comforter Set
 from Indiana,  Jun 27, 2013

This set is beautiful and well worth the money. There is no white anywhere in the set, but it does look spectacular with a white sheet set and many pillows! No issues with this set at all. Definitely a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Charleroi, PA,  May 9, 2013

Beautiful set! Love it! The gray matched my furniture and wall color perfectly! And the little bit of yellow just makes it pop! The coverlet is gray though looks beige in the photo. But I love it still (i thought the beige would pull my carpet in but oh well)! Everything is made really well! Beautiful and great price saw this elsewhere for a lot more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 7, 2013

I looked high and low for something black and white, with a bold color accent. I finally settled on this bed set because of how gorgeous it is in the advertisement, and the number of items you get for the price on Overstock. I am rather disappointed with what was delivered. There is NO CREAM in this bed-set! It is entirely a black, white, yellow, and SLATE GRAY (blue toned gray). The blue tone throws this set off, but luckily it still matches my decor. The yellow is much more pale than advertised, not nearly as vibrant or bold. I will not be returning the product, as I don't care to go through the hassle, and while I didn't get what was advertised in this product, it does still match my decor and it is still very attractive. Just understand before you buy that there is no cream, the yellow is much lighter and less vibrant, and the gray in this bed-set has a subtle blue undertone. It isn't remotely accurate to what is advertised, however the product is still very attractive. On a comfort level, the comforter is light, airy, and fits a Queen sized bed perfectly. The underside of it is very soft. The coverlet is a nice decorative piece, or a light quilt for summer months. Again though, it is in the blue gray color. Not a cream!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Comforter Set
 from Idaho Falls, ID,  May 6, 2013

Very pleased with this comforter set. Looks great and colors are perfect. I would have given it a five star rating except the seam in one of the pillows is frayed a little bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured. Decent deal for price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 16, 2013

I love my new comforter set and have gotten plenty of compliments on it! It is as pictured, except the bedskirt, coverlet and matching accent pillow are gray, not khaki, which I like better anyway. I definitely think the yellow is "yellow" and not lime, like some other reviews have said. The yellow euro shams are definitely for big square euro pillows and can't really be used on regular rectangular pillows. I bought the queen size comforter for my full bed bc I like my comforter to hang over the bed a good bit since I have a really high bed, and it was perfect. I was excited that it came with all the decorative pillow bc I love having a ton of pillows. My only complaint is that I wish it would have came with sheets as well, but I just bought a plain black sheet set, and it looks fine with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Wash DC,  Apr 8, 2013

Loved it! I loved all the pillows that came with it and the color was just as it described. The extra blanket that I lay at the end of my bed is a nice touch as well. Very soft yellow side and everything is vibrant. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from SAINT LOUIS, MO,  Mar 31, 2013

I WAS VERY EXCITED WHEN I ORDER THIS COMFORTER SET. I ORDERED A CALIFORNIA KING AND WELL IT IS DEFINITELY NOT A CALIFORNIA. IT BARELY COVERS MY BED FROM ONE SIDE TO THE OTHER. THE COVERLET THAT CAME WITH IT IS SO SMALL THAT IT DOES NOT EVEN COVER A QUEEN SIZE BED. THE QUALITY OF THE SET LOOK VERY CHEAP! VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the quality I expected...
 from Alabama,  Mar 19, 2013

The comforter was very pretty, and it arrived on time. However, the quality of the compforter is not quite what I expected. The comforter itself was a bit thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Jolee polyester 12piece Comforter Set
 from Tampa, Florida,  Apr 21, 2014

I was very satisfied with the fact that all of the items were intact and that the product looked exactly like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Set
 from New Tazewell, Tn,  Jan 27, 2014

Very nice set and so many pieces to accessorize with. It's very in style as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 from Saint Paul Minnesota,  Oct 12, 2013

I just love it it spruced up my bedroom and everyone who sees it continually asks where did you get that and the following statement follows the "pillows too"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 7, 2013

This was a great purchase. Its hard to choose something that has a little masclinity and feminity for a couple's bedroom. The price was perfect. I bought a Kind set for my queen bed. Be sure to buy king pillows if u decide to go the same route. Will purchase another set :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was very nice.
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 14, 2013

Product was nice, but not for me. I have a cat & his hair would stick to this product. Very attractive, but just not for me. Also, what looks white in the picture is actually a light gray. Still a nice comforter set, just not for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Rochester, NY,  May 7, 2013

The colors are awesome and the quality is comparable to the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought