Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed set
 from Baytown, TX,  Oct 18, 2012

Love the colors and the feel of the duvet cover and the pillows. I LOVE the throw pillows and I am thrilled they came with the duvet cover - it looks absolutely PERFECT on my bed. I added blue sheets and a blue throw pillow to accent - I have received many compliments on the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Buy!
 from West Chester, Ohio,  Mar 6, 2013

This was my first time ordering from overstock and I was quite skeptical. I was worried that this product would not be of the quality that I desired. I did some research prior to buying and found this set on a designers site for about $**! I decided to take my chances and ordered it from here. I WAS SO THRILLED when I took it out of the box!!!! The material is fabulous and very HIGH quality. I LOVE the textures on the duvet cover (I was worried that it would be a design instead of actual textured material, but I was wrong!) The Pillows are beautiful and make a great display! I am so happy with this purchase, I am planning to buy my sons bedding for his new "big boy" room from here as well! The quality matched with the great prices and free shipping make it a NO BRAINER!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Tulsa OK,  Dec 31, 2012

This was a gift and they loved it It is even nicer than pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet
 from Deleon, Texas,  Dec 30, 2012

Very nice, replaced a comforter I could not get clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed for a queen size bed with extra deep mattress and it barely covered the sides of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set, great price
 from Southern California,  Sep 25, 2014

Very elegant look. Fit is fine for queen bed or double. I'm very pleased with overall quality & style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison duvet cover set
 from Courtright, Ontario Canada,  Aug 11, 2014

I was very pleased with this product. My first time ordering from overstock. The set is very well made and looks great. I have had a lot of compliments from friends. The only thing I do find is because it is silky I have a hard time keeping the duvet from moving around but not enough to bother me. I would definitely recommend it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL DUVET SET
 from Toronto, Canada,  Jul 8, 2014

I have been looking for a year for a duvet cover set. Saw this and fell in love with it! The colours are classy and neutral. The pleating adds a very rich detail to the room. My only negative is I wanted a 100% cotton cover. But I realized with all the pleating - cotton would not lay flat or wash well, it would need ironing. The silver adds a bit of a formal feel, which my bedroom has never had. The pillows are an added bonus, look beautiful with the pleated shams, a great value all in all. I won't get tired of the grey, black, white combo for a long time. I highly recommend this set. Also, I prefer a zipper on duvet covers, this has buttons, but I can live with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for spare bedroom
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2014

The colors are exactly what we expected. The room looks rich and contemporary. The fabric could feel softer. Overall we are pleased with our purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 3, 2014

Duvet cover is beautiful and looks great on the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Pennsylvania,  May 12, 2014

I ordered both the Madison Park Infinity comforter set and the duvet set, so that I'd have the duvet set for everyday use, and the comforter set for those times that I want the bedroom to look "extra special." I'm very happy with both sets, and have lots of pillows for the bed! The material is very silky, and the duvet cover doesn't look rumpled or wrinkled. It works really well with our grey walls. Also, it is exactly as pictured online. I'm very pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but not comfortable and undersized
 from Central Texas,  Apr 1, 2014

We ordered the duvet, not the comforter (this set is offered in both). The fabric of the top of the duvet cover and the pillows is quite odd -- it's hard to describe -- sort of stiff and scratchy, almost a paper feel to it. And it's quite noisy (I know, odd). We use a top sheet that acts as a barrier between the skin and the duvet up to a certain point -- but most people will have their arms and necks come in contact with the material at some point during the night. We tried getting used to it, but cannot, and will be returning it. The duvet cover, with the down comforter secured inside, simply will not stay on the bed; it slides off the side of the bed with just average position changes during the night. Also, as others have noted, the duvet is undersized -- when made, we need to pull the cover down over one side just to make sure it covers our 10" mattress on the side that faces the entrance (meaning the other side that is not seen from the entrance, does not cover the mattress depth). While the colors and the pattern are very nice, this simply is not the quality we were hoping for, and we will be returning it to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold Duvet Cover
 from London, Ontario, Canada,  Feb 2, 2014

The quality of this set is very good. I didn't realize it would be as bold and dramatic looking, but nice. I may keep it as my winter set....the only draw back is it is a little more 'masculine' than I intended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Jan 20, 2014

Wanted a Duvet cover so it could be washed frequently and it comes out looking like new every time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from IL,  May 4, 2013

I was skeptical about trying to match the gray and black drapes I have in my bedroom. I thought I'd give this a shot and I can't believe how perfect it is. I haven't washed it yet, but the colors are good and true to the picture. It's very nice and a good value for the price. It fit my king size bed and the comforter perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style
 from Ventura County,CA,  Apr 29, 2013

I love this set, I just wish it came with a bed skirt to match. Speedy delivery!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look for your bedroom
 from Seattle WA,  Apr 17, 2013

In our new vacation home I wanted a touch of elegance in our master bedroom and this fit the bill. It reminds me of a beautiful tuxedo shirt with all its perfect pleats. I like the contrast of the black,gray and silver and it looks especially good with dark wood furniture. The construction is very good, all the stitching uniform and complete. The patterened accent pillows are a nice contrast with the solid duvet and the proportions are generous even fitting well on an over deep mattress. My husband is pleased as he thinks it is stylish without being overly feminine. I would recommend this heartily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MO,  Apr 9, 2013

Was going to sew strings in the corners of duvet cover to hold comforter in place but they're already there. Is a beautiful set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Color, but...
 from Montana,  Mar 26, 2013

The colors were wonderful on this duvet, the quality was great but it is IMPOSSIBLE to keep our down blanket square inside of the duvet. It's constantly bunching up or sliding around; very disappointing. Skip the trouble and order the comforter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet set
 from Boise, id,  Mar 26, 2013

Love it. Great colors and easy to match to. Pillows are nice. Quick delivery from overstock. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought