Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Washing destroys it
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2011

The first time I washed this comforter, the fabric separated. I'm not talking about a seam that came apart. The fabric itself tore. It's unrepairable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but easy to snag!
 from California,  Apr 7, 2011

This bedding is a great price and it really is beautiful. But if you wear a diamond ring or have any pets, then it will get snagged instantly! Even our nails snag it accidentally. I love it, but have a feeling it won't last more than a year or two before it's ruined.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Valencia, Ca,  Apr 24, 2012

Disappointed in the quality of the material. Very rough feeling ang seems to want to snag on everyrhing!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Jenison,Michigan,  Jun 9, 2012

This comforter is great bright colors and its machine washable turned out good did not even need ironing like others I've had. Like the pillows also nice and soft overall I would recommend this its a great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2011

These arrived in no time (2 days maybe). They are more green than the picture makes them look, but the color actually worked well in my room. The quality is not the best, as there were a few loose threads. The top of the comforter is made of tiny fibers, so if you have rough hands, jewelry, or anything it snags up. The tags on the comforter and pillows are obnoxious and impossible to remove without messing up the seems. Overall, the set looks really nice and is comfortable, so I can't really complain. I'd recommend it if you can deal with the quality issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

PROS: This set is lovely, and very true to the color in the image (a pretty blue that falls somewhere between baby blue, ice blue, and pale slate blue, but it's not at all green). The fabric is very soft, and even though it has a bit of a sheen to the top it's not slippery and actually stays on the bed (which is nice!). It's also surprisingly warm - WAY warmer than the set it's replacing, but definitely too warm for the coming summer. CONS: While I really like the set, it has started showing wear faster than expected, especially on the brown accent pieces that run the length of the comforter. The blue doesn't really show it, but the brown pieces are pilling already after only a month of normal wear - i.e., we sleep under it, not ON it. Probably not ideal for pet owners. We have 2 cats (the dog doesn't get up on the bed) and the blue fabric is starting to pill a bit where one of them usually sleeps near my feet, their fur sticks to the fabric and needs a "sticky roller" to remove it (doesn't just brush off), and they have already snagged it in several places. Also, we purchased this for our cal king mattress which has a thick foam topper (also from this site), so our mattress is a BIT too tall for the bed set to look its best, but the bedding set's size is standard for cal king -- I guess next time I'll look for an oversized set instead. FINAL I don't regret the purchase at all - it was very reasonably priced and I had no way of knowing without trying it that it wouldn't hold up as hoped/expected. But this set would make a gorgeous and luxurious (yet affordable) ensemble for a guest room that doesn't get regular usage (or cats!). In fact... I will begin looking for another cal king set and plan to put this set in to use in the guest room before we cause too much more wear.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Comforter set
 from South Florida,  Feb 1, 2014

This is a very good bargain. It fits our king size bed well. The colors are a bit more rich than what the picture shows.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Nice comforter Set
 from Raleigh NC,  Jan 14, 2014

I love this comforter sets, its a pretty color and feel nice when you lay on it. I have lots of great comment about this comforter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Soft, Nicely Patterned and Stylish
 from Fairfax, VA,  Dec 31, 2013

A very nice comforter set - especially for the price. A subtle pattern on the comforter ties in nicely with the shams and pillows. Very soft and fluffy - no "plasticy" feeling like you sometimes get in cheaper blankets. Very warm as well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Lovely Bedding
 from BocaRaton, FL,  Oct 2, 2013

This bedding set makes the room! The pillows are especially lovely!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
Beautiful
 from South Florida,  Sep 26, 2013

The blue is very light in color. This is a beautiful set. I looked at hundreds before deciding, and am very happy with my purchase. The comforter is very elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
false quality!!
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 12, 2013

The quality presented in the photo and described by the seller was not the real one ... The picture, it looked better quality. The product price is higher than its quality...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Highgate 7-piece Comforter Set
 from Endicott, NY,  Jul 29, 2013

Very nice high quality set.. The color and design was just what I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Highgate 7 piece comforter set
 from Albany N.Y.,  Jun 5, 2013

Very nice set, It was a great deal and the comforter is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  May 17, 2013

This comforter set is beautiful! The blue/brown combination coordinates wonderfully with my bedroom decor. It gives my bedroom a very calming and relaxing effect. My husband likes the look as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from FL,  May 16, 2013

This comforter for the price is a good buy. The blue was a little lighter than it looks on the picture but overall set looks nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sized Incorrectly
 from Evergreen, CO,  May 15, 2013

I ordered this set to fit my king-size bed. The set looks nice, but when we made the bed, we found that the comforter was too small to hang over the bed properly. We ended up using this set on a queen sized bed in the guest bedroom, and it fit properly (except the dust ruffle). VERY disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Wyoming,  Nov 28, 2012

I love love love this comforter set. It looks great on our California King!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall very nice
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 10, 2012

This set is beautiful overall from the color to the accent pillows to the bed skirt. I have a full size bed and a queen set fit perfectly, I think it runs a little small but it was perfect for my full. The dark chocolate and light blue/green go great together. The comforter is on the warmer side and the fabric seems to get stuck on my nails quite a bit so I have to be careful not to pull a thread out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dirty comforter
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Sep 6, 2012

The comforter i received was dirty & had spots on the comforter & pillow shams. I was highly dissatisfied!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top