Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but too warm for Florida!
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Aug 4, 2011

This is a very attractive set, and a great value - you get the comforter, throw pillows, etc for one value package price. Its a very heavy set, since I live in Florida, I would not have purchased it if I had known how heavy the set was. Its very hot at night, and I don't see myself using it for a long time. It shows stains and animal hair too, as the color is golder and lighter than it appears on the computer screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the set is "golder" and more irridescent than it appears on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, some stitching glitches and bunching at the top seam of the comforter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, 4 of 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from CA,  Apr 19, 2011

Quality matches the price - wish pic had depicted product as shiny as it looks matte

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, except for the fact that the comforter is shiny and the pic looks matte - almost sent it back but it will work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 Feb 9, 2011

The set was accurately pictured in the ad and the colors were right. The pillows were great and nicely matched. Looks great in the guest room .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter color did not match image
 from WI,  Jan 30, 2013

The color was margarita green not even close to what the pic looked like. It also said neutral colors in the description, lime green is not a neutral color to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this very nice
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 29, 2013

Bought for my spare bedroom very nice look had to buy pillow inserts the shams are 20X16

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Memphis, TN,  Dec 26, 2012

The color matched exactly, but it was not as large as I expected. I specifically purchased the Cal_King because I wanted an over sized comforter. Nevertheless, it is a perfect match to our accent wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Warm Comforter
 from Iowa,  Oct 19, 2012

This blanket works well for our winter comforter. Plenty warm. My husband still isn't sure about the shiny look to it. And the green is a little lighter than I thought. Wish I could've bought it by itself b/c I am not a decorative pillow person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on it.
 from Plymouth, MA,  Oct 17, 2012

I sent it back. The fabric was coarse and cheap. The colors seemed to match the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set
 from Yuma, Arizona,  Aug 22, 2012

Great Christmas Present for the money. Color looks good. I hope the fabric holds up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great comforter set for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

This comforter set is a nice quality for the price. We have purchased other Madison Park comforters and they all wash and wear well. I recommend them highly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not true but good value
 from Westchester County, NY,  Jun 22, 2012

Set itself is very nice and a good value however color was not as pictured. Green color had lots of "yellow" in it and even taupe was off; did not match our color scheme. However, in all fairness, this is not only an Overstock problem but an Internet issue, Colors of materials, tiles, paints, etc are not "true". Unfortunate since a very expensive mistake when you pay return shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedding set!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2012

Very nicely made comforter set, not cheap at all! Top is polyester, so kind of scratchy but the inside is so soft, it deff makes up for it. Deff reccomened!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from portland, or,  Feb 17, 2012

never ordered anything on overstock, let alone a bedspread i hadn't seen in person. i was very pleasantly surprised by the quality. the picture is 100% accurate of what you get. i highly recommend the madison park brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hattie's bedding
 from MA,  Nov 15, 2011

This bedding is great it is so soft looking and completes my minds eye as to how I wanted this room to look.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter, as described.
 from cheyenne, wy,  Oct 10, 2011

Bought this for my son's first apartment. Very nice, great neutral colors. Very happy with this product so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match to ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product fits description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Hayes Comforter set
 from Columbus,OH,  Oct 6, 2011

Has a nice look to it. A more contemporary asain look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's shiny not matte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We really like the bedding. It is tailored and elegant. The pleating adds wonderful detail. The colors go well in the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very similar to that of the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too "gold" rather than mocha/beige
 from Michigan,  May 10, 2011

found the mocha/beige part of the bedding to be way too "golden" to suit the room's color scheme. had i seen it up close and personal, i never would have considered purchasing it. drab and uninviting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? expected it to be more neutral in tone
  • How is the quality of the product? since color was not going to match room, i didn't really check out the quality of the bedding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 from Virginia,  Apr 21, 2011

Just as pictures, really looks good! Fits the bed perfectly with plenty of overhang. A little warm for the hot nights but I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top