Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
kept both
 from paris, tn,  Jul 21, 2011

great set and the throw pillows add so much. add in the fact cover and shams are washable and you have a steal. this set isn't too feminine and is calming in the bedroom. i like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as subdued
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet by Madison Park
 from CA,  Apr 27, 2011

Beautiful and a great value for the money and what you get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Hayes 6-piece Duvet Cover Set
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Feb 16, 2013

The color was exactly what I was looking for, but the fabric was a bit too flimsy for my purposes. I have animals who like to share my sleeping quarters, and I don't believe this fabric would have been strong enough for the daily animal abuse. If that is not of concern, then I would highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Duvet
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 1, 2013

This is a beautiful bedspread. It's colors are neutral beige and celadon green (true to the picture) and the fabric has a slight shimmer. We have dogs and cats so the fact I can spot clean it is essential in my household. The decorative pillows (once they fluffed out from shipping) add a nice touch. Very pleased with purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made duvet
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2012

Very pleased with the colors and quality. Looks fantastic on our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Hayes 6 pc duvet set
 from Albemarle, North Carolina,  Dec 6, 2012

Love, love the set. Great quality, and looks very, very nice. Great quality for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice item
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Dec 4, 2012

Nice item just wrong color for me good quality bedding size is good as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive experience
 from Ambridge, PA,  Nov 22, 2012

I bought this over a year ago and it has really held up great. Looks rich and would purchase from this site again. Could not beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like Dupioni Silk
 from Louisville, KY,  Nov 9, 2012

Very pretty and looks like Dupioni Silk. The King Size covers my bed very well. I haven't cleaned it yet so I don't know how that will go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Algonac, MI,  Oct 27, 2012

This duve cover is everything I expected and more -- looks great for a great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for price
 from Rockmart, GA,  Oct 2, 2012

As stated in other reviews, yes, the color is off slightly. It is a little bit darker in person. My only complaint is that it did not come with a matching bed skirt.....It will be a little aggravating trying to find one that matches well. But, the pillows and duvet are very pretty and seem to look like they will last for a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set color and size fit perfectly.
 from Honolulu, Hawaii,  Sep 20, 2012

I have ordered items from Overstock before and have been happy with the products. The Madison Park Hayes 6-piece Duvet Cover Set was perfect for my bedroom. The colors were exactly as shown. The Duvet Cover fit my comforter. The only thing I would have wished for would be ties within the cover to prevent the comforter from sliding. I was disappointed that the product was made in China as I like to purchase made in US products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and design for the price!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2012

While the colors differ slightly than what is pictured (green is much more muted and the accent stripes that run through the middle of the comforter and pillows are more dark tan/brown), I am very satisfied with this purchase. I bought this for my parent's master bedroom and wanted something that could withstand their active yellow lab--something that we wouldn't be crushed should the dog accidentally damage! This set fits the bill. The outside comforter fabric is not as soft but the inside fabric is very soft. I am drawn to the design, simple and elegant, and the soft shimmer works extremely well in their room. Although the seems on the pillows are unfinished, you can only notice this detail up close and so far the set has held up. A great value and for the price, the quality and design are up to par.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift for a friend. She really likes it.
 from Oregon,  Apr 28, 2012

I bought this as a gift for a friend who was wanting a duvet & comforter set. She has really enjoyed it. It has started to unravel a little at the seems, but it has been 2 years. Normal wear I would say given the material. The color was acurate & the price was good. Would not buy it again, but it was worth the money I spent on it for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from Chicago,  Apr 22, 2012

I purchased this Madison Park Duvet Cover after seeing a friend of mines.... she had a different design but same brand. I was just as pleased with my purchase. I like that you get a number of little pillow to decorate the bed with and the colors were exact to the ones shown online. I good purchase for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet cover doesn't pill when washed.
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Nov 26, 2011

Duvet cover, shams, and pillows excellent quality and color for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Medford, OR,  Nov 25, 2011

You can't beat the price! And the shipping was resonable and arrived earlier than expected. It is not the highest quality material, but I wouldn't have expected that for what I paid. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 15, 2011

Exactly as I thought it would be. Very nice compliment to my spare bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good color representation
 from Virginia Beach,  Nov 2, 2011

I am starting to get frustrated with the images on this site. I have purchased 2 duvet covers and am now returning both because of poor color representation. I actually like the look of this cover if my room were browns and greens, but I needed the mauve/shell color that it appears to be in the picture. After two returns, I really feel likeI should be getting to return this for free. They're clearly not using my extra money for more product photos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brown and green, NOT shell and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match the image
 from Mashpee, MA,  Nov 1, 2011

I honestly didn't like it - really it was just the color that I didn't like. I can't comment on quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was actually surprised when I opened it to find that the color of the actual product was so different from that on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't keep the product so I can't comment on quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Again, I was disappointed in the product and I don't think the description was accurate - the colors were very different
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought