Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quilt
 from MA,  Jan 21, 2014

This quilt looks expensive and unique. The colors are light blue, chocolate brown and light "greige"...From the photo I thought there was going to more of a white stripe but it is definitely a grey/beige hue. Works perfectly with my greyish blue walls and makes it more of a gender neutral room. There is a slight sheen probably from the 5% polyester. As a rule I do not like shiny bedding but this is more subtle, I don't feel like toenails will snag, and because of the extensive stitching it looks very elegant. Also the underside is a brown cotton fabric. I used a chocolate brown dust ruffle, and dark brown curtain panels and the room looks terrific! Very inviting. The quilt size is exactly as stated. I am using the F/Q on a Full bed and it almost reaches the floor about 4 inches to spare on either side.You would probably need to buy a King to fit properly on a Queen bed. People with King beds are once again going to be out of luck. Wish the bedding manufacturers would take note of this constant problem. There was a slight smell upon opening but I threw it in the dryer with a few dryer sheets on low heat. After 15 minutes no more smell. Very very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Harvard 5-piece Coverlet Set
 from Riverdale, MI,  Dec 10, 2013

This coverlet set is very rich looking, light weight........actually better looking than the picture. I am extremely happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Venice, FL,  Nov 7, 2013

I have a guest room with a double bed that should have a dust ruffle to cover the box spring and bedframe. I don't like dust ruffles. So I purchased a queen size 90 x 90. It fits perfectly and I don't need a dust ruffle. The colors are true to the picture and material is quality. I live in FL so I don't need a heavy comforter. This coverlet is perfect. I looked through the stores around here and could not find anything I like. Love this pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison park Harvard 5-piece coverlet set
 from Huber heights, Ohio,  Jan 3, 2014

I bought this one for one of my daughters. They're all very picky women. But thanks to overstock .com I was very loved this year! These quilts are wonderful gifts. But they are also, very hard to part with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied with coverlet set
 from Shirley, New York,  Nov 14, 2013

Coverlet set was exactly as pictured on line. Very satisifed with the quality and the cost of the set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice coverlet and shams. Love the quality.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 12, 2013

Very happy with my coverlet, shams and extra pillows. Just as pictured and the size is perfect. I am always happy with my purchases from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size is larger than description
 from Illinois,  Dec 14, 2014

I was really hoping to love this coverlet but was disappointed when it arrived. It was too big because the website is wrong. The dimensions said the king size was 104" x 94" but when I put it on my bed it was too long on the sides. I took out my tape measurer and the actual dimensions were 108" wide x 94" long and was too big for my queen bed. Disappointed it had to be returned. Very pretty and nice quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ensemble!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 20, 2014

This bedding ensemble is beautiful and looks amazing! It wears well also! I have 4 dogs that are on and off the bed and it still looks stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love this!
 from FL,  Aug 7, 2014

I bought this for my bedroom in Florida because comforters are too heavy. It was exactly what I was looking for a blue and dark brown quilt! This is a great weight for a quilt. It is so much more beautiful in person.. The designs are gorgeous. The Browns are true dark browns and the blue is a softer yet vibrant color so pretty with the brown and taupe the brown toss pillow is the same true brown as the quilt. I put a dark brown bed skirt with it. It has the look of being so much more expensive.. I even got to use my taupe euro pillows and a toss pillow from my last bed set. Looks great, so satisfied. It did however have a smell to it when I first took it out of the bag. Kind of smelled like it got wet or was in a wet room. I put in the dryer with lavender dryer sheets and sprayed the quilt and pillows several times with frebreeze lavender let dry completely , repeated several times and the smell finally left the quilt and pillows. Trust me, I have the best nose for smelling bad smells and could not have kept it if it did not go away. I even bought another one to save for later and another in a different color for a Christmas gift for a friend.. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grannbe
 Jun 29, 2015

This comforter set is really nice. The colors are perfect for my extra bedroom. It is well made and the price was very reasonable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It was exactly what I was hoping for. A medium/light summer time quilt. It fit my king water bed just right. Shams and pillows are extra nice. I have noticed a couple of loose threads sewn in at the edges, but a little clean up with my scissors and it was fine. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will work, but...
 Jun 25, 2015

I like the colors of this set but it looks a bit shiny. Still worth it for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grandmommy
 Jun 15, 2015

If you remember it is a coverlet and not a heavy quilt you will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Jun 12, 2015

The Madison Park Harvard coverlet set looks as expected from the pictures. It is pretty, yet the colors are masculine enough to be great for a master or guest room. The blue is a gray/blue, the brown is definitely a dark espresso, and the light color is an off-white or cream color. The material feels like it will snag very easily, so I'm being cautious with it. It is definitely a light weight coverlet vs a heavier thicker comforter. We have a queen sleigh bed with sideboards, and the queen coverlet set is the correct size - it hangs down to just a bit below the top of the wood. If we didn't have the wood sideboards, I would definitely have wanted a larger size. I did not rank this this a five star, as there were many end threads hanging out across the entire coverlet that needed to be snipped. Overall I'm quite pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

beautiful product. I get compliments every time someone sees it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bedding
 Jun 8, 2015

This bedding is wonderful quality. The cover is a nice weight and reversible! Love the accent pillows.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Jun 3, 2015

I love this set. Beautiful, soft, makes the whole room pop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 Jun 2, 2015

This set is better than I had hoped for. Perfect weight and will stand up to my three dogs. I love the colors, also. I ordered a King size for my Queen size bed because my bed is pretty high. I am glad I did. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured
 May 28, 2015

The picture and description make the quilt coverlet fabric and texture appear consistent, they are not. The solid blues are more like a soft brushed satin and the bright cream colors in the picture are none existent. The Browns are as pictured. The quality is lovely but my color scheme and decor do not accommodate traditional brown quilting and silky blue strips of fabric sown together in alternating rows with dissimilar texture and fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved it it was a great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought