Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Very well made, very luxurious! But this bedding set is a little deceptive; depending on the color of the walls and the light shining on it, it either turns baby blue, or gray-blue, or greenish blue. I have cream colored walls with a touch of yellow and the color most of the time is baby blue, while my computer made me think it was mostly a sea-foam blue (green undertones) when I purchased the set. I'll make it work, but I guess that's all part of the risk when you purchase online. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rio Vista CA,  Jun 6, 2013

Absolutely love everything about this set! Have cats and a dog and no issues with tears or snags... Would definitely recommend this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. Nona Bettes
 from TX,  Sep 16, 2013

Have received the mattress protector, and the comforter 7 piece Madison set. Am just waiting on the sheets which will be forthcoming soon, I'm sure. The comforter, shams, pillows, and bed skirt are BEAUTIFUL. Looks like really nice quality--can't wait to get the bed for all these pretty things to go on!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Indiana,  Aug 27, 2013

Looks beautiful, bedroom looks finished now! The colors are true to the picture, I got the Cal.King because I wanted to hang down further than a king..Very pleased with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set
 from WV,  Nov 25, 2013

The comforter set is good quality with wonderful details. The backing on the comforter is nice. The colors in the comforter set are just as they appear in the pictures. The throw pillows complement the comforter well. I highly recommend that purchase of this set.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedding Set
 from New Castle,DE,  Oct 26, 2013

It looks very beautiful with my bed room. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from Florida,  Aug 10, 2013

I have a feeling that I will need to replace this in a couple of years. Made of very light fabric. easy to snag

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The blue is really green!
 from Denver CO,  Jul 31, 2013

I was looking for blue and brown but this is definitely green. I had to return it because of that reason. The set looked good but just didn't work for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a good buy for the money!
 from Matagorda County, TX,  Apr 11, 2014

The colors were accurate on-line, and I was very pleased with that aspect of my purchase. The set looks very pretty on the bed if you take extra care with the shams/throw pillows. The only complaint I have is the regarding the shams. I purchased the queen-sized set, but the shams are regular sized, if that. They are very small, vertically and horizontally, and have no inner lining for shaping. Thank goodness for the throw pillows -- I can hide the one foot gap between the shams! An extra half yard of fabic would have made a world of difference.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest bedroom perfection!
 from Grapevine, Tx,  Feb 24, 2014

We bought this for our guest bedroom and were thrilled that we could get a full set including the throw pillows for such a great price. The scrolls on the bedspread complement the scrolls on the headboard, and it looks beautiful. It's a light yellow more than a tan, and the blue is definitely a baby bluish color. Looks great with our soft yellow walls.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 23, 2014

Gorgeous color and texture, but many threads sticking out at seams that had to be trimmed. I was thrilled the fabric isn't slippery, but feels more like polished cotton. The blue is more pale aqua than any other color and lovely. I do wish I had read the description more closely; was disappointed it didn't come with Euro shams, but will find some. Be aware, the sheets Overstock.com recommends in blue and gold do NOT match at all. But cream looks great!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly Disappointed
 from Naples, FL,  Jan 16, 2014

Actual product sadly doesn't look the same 'in person' as it does in the picture. Colors are very different (and I had viewed prior to purchase on many different computer monitors). And polyester is just not my preference - cotton is what I like. So I am happy for those that are thrilled - but unfortunately mine had to go back to Overstock - which, as usual, they handled professionally and smoothly - love to do business with a company that works with you effectively and efficiently when the product just doesn't work for you.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing runs small on this comforter
 from Chico, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

Loved the colors & design, but disappointed in the size. The queen size did not fit well, it was small. The pillows were small sized also. Not the best quality of materials, just soso. Perhaps that is why the price was attractive!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Florida,  Sep 28, 2013

Was very disappointed the bed skirt for a cal king does not drop far enough.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty enough
 from lexington, ky,  Jul 25, 2013

I was pleased with the rich colors but the material itself leaves a lot to be desired because it feels very synthetic. It is very inexpensive and could be improved by layering with a thin blanket prior to use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant comforter set
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 18, 2013

Love the set! The color blue in the set seem to change with the lighting. The quality of the embroidery is so elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Kentucky,  Jul 11, 2013

I purchased this set to go into a new master bedroom. It arrived quickly and looks nicer than the picture. I can't wait to put it in my new bedroom. As soon as the remodeling is finished, it will be the finishing touch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shopping experience!
 from Davison, MI,  Jun 21, 2013

I like the merchandise. Delivery was prompt. I will shop from Overstock.com again. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Grace 7-piece comforter set
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 1, 2013

I love my new comforter set! The colors are exactly the same as the photo. The comforter is long enough to cover the sides of my mattress. I couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter set looks great
 from Austin, TX,  May 22, 2013

Comforter set matches blue color perfectly. Nice embroidery. Good medium weight. Brown bed skirt has nice sheen to match comforter. Chocolate brown. Shipped and arrived a day early, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Madison Park Ashlyn 6-piece Comforter Set
Today $119.99
Compare $189.27
Save 37%
Back to top