Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 15, 2012

I was hesitate to order because it seemed like too many pieces for the money. When I put it all together on the bed, the room just came to life. The comforter is beautiful and the coordinating pillows are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from California,  Oct 26, 2012

My guest room was very boring no mater what I did with paint and pictures so i decided to try brightening the bedding. This set really did the trick. The room looks finished and very spa hotel like. It makes me smile when I walk by.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average comforter set
 from Virginia,  Jan 17, 2013

I wish that I had waited to order this set until there were more reviews. As other customers have recently noted, this is not a blue, brown, and white comforter. It is a teal (or aqua), brown and white comforter. I was unable to achieve the look I wanted in my guest bedroom because the actual color was so far off from the picture. The quality of the set is truly average and matches the price charged. The "pillow shams" are not really shams. The fabric is so thin they are more like pillow cases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Farrah
 from Muskegon, Michigan,  Oct 5, 2014

I was not very impressed by this set, but loved the colors. Decided to keep it and even painted the guest bedroom to match the blue in the set. However, when I had to wash the comforter, I was extremely disappointed. The batting inside bunched up, leaving the comforter lumpy. I'm contemplating reordering, as the whole room is colored around this bedding set. However, thinking I might just get a white down comforter instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Indiana,  Aug 8, 2014

The only thing I was disappointed with was how wrinkled this comforter set is out of the wash. You are not supposed to iron it either. So unless you have a large capacity dryer or a clothes line (and I don't even know if hang drying it would work) you're going to have a very wrinkled comforter out of the dryer. I try to finish drying it by hanging it over the table and chairs because my dryer won't dry it all the way due to the size, but it is still wrinkled. The colors are exactly like the photos, although I didn't realize how much white was on the comforter (half of it). The comforter is high quality and will be warm in the winter. It also really brightens up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Farrah 7-piece Comforter Set
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 7, 2014

Comforter was pretty but the brown in the accent pillows was a different dye lot than the comforter. Absolutely no way to put them together. Thought about just using the comforter and bed skirt but decided to return and try again. Overstock.com has allowed me return shipping and complete refund on this product. It is my first return...hope it is true!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter set
 from Utah,  Feb 5, 2013

I received my order within a very short time - as always. It looks very nice and the color is more of a blue/green than a light blue. I am waiting for my mattress and boxspring to arrive so I haven't put it together yet. The fabric feels nice and I am arranging my room like the room in the photo with white sheer grommet panels. I would rather have had a set of pillow cases than the pillows that came with it. However, it did come with pillow shams

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 8, 2013

I was very happy with the order. The comforter is very soft and the colors are exactly as they look in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors off
 from Cedar Falls, Iowa,  Jan 4, 2013

This is a really prety comforer set, BUT it is not a light blue. It is a light teal color so if you are wanting it for a blue/brown room it won't match. Also the extra pillows do not match the brown in the comforter, they are two different browns!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 29, 2012

Beautiful bedding & great value. It was an impulse buy & this time, I have NO buyers remorse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice
 from ontario, canada,  Aug 1, 2014

Looks beautiful and is great quality too. It was perfect for the room. Has lots of white which stands out more than the pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with color
 from DE,  Apr 15, 2013

Hubby and I FELL oin LOVE with this set.. we had just purchased blue and brown blackout drapes from Overstock.com and thought this would match perfectly along with the Adrienne 7 piece comforter set. Neither one matched the blue as they were more of a seafoam colors. we paid a small fortune to send them back and the company was kind enough to reimburse a portion of the postage (and they did not have to). I guess it is hard to depict colors on line and in catalogues. if they had matched the drapes we would have kept both sets..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 from IA,  Jan 9, 2013

This bedding set is okay. The color is a little off from the picture. I was looking for a bedding set with light-blue color and thought I found one. But it turned out that this one is greenish-blue and more on the green side. Still looks okay. The quality of the set is also so-so. The first set that's been sent to me has a big stain on it so they sent me a replacement set. Turned out that there is a problem with one of the shams in the replacement set. Still considering what to do with it. They offer to send me another replacement set but I just don't know if it worth another effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Yankton South Dakota,  Dec 14, 2012

Love this set!!! Feels great nice and soft and keeps you warm!! Beautiful colors and pillows great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good comforter for the price
 from tx,  Nov 30, 2012

This comforter looks really nice and is soft, but not as thick and fluffy as I like. It also looks wrinkly all the time. But over all we like and would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Rogers
 Apr 2, 2015

This comforter was perfect, brightens up any room. The blue in the picture is really a spa blue/green, I was skeptical but turned out to be the color I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 25, 2015

After reading some reviews I was hesitant about buying this comforter set. I took a chance cause I loved the look of this comforter and I needed a new one for spring. When I recieced the comforter set I was very pleased to see that it was perfect. The color was what I expected, everything matches and it is very comfortable and it brightens up the room! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter
 Mar 19, 2015

Great buy and great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Jan 17, 2015

I know, I know, if it's so excellent, why the 4 star rating? It's very simple...the comforter and pillow shams are amazing! True to color on the screen. The comforter is nice and thick, and the print is beautiful. The 4 stars is for 2 reasons. I hated the 2 pillows that came with it! Very poor quality and unatter active! I threw them away almost immediately. The seconded is the dust ruffle. It is a slightly different color blue from the blue on the comforter. I am getting an adjustable bed base and can't use a dust ruffle anyway, so that too will get thrown away. Overall, I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 12, 2015

I absolutely loved this, but like all things at some time it has to be washed. I took it to a Laundromat because of the size and it really lumped up and I didn't know how to get the lumps out. It faded a lot too. It was soft and comfy but did not last too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought