Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE...LOVE...LOVE IT!!!
 from charlotte, NC,  Mar 28, 2014

I absolutely fell in love with the look of this comforter set and hoped it looked just like the picture. I was ecstatic when it matched it perfectly! It's so soft and comfortable and the yellow sheets are awesome! Best of all the PRICE!!! I had searched for over 2 weeks looking for the right comforter set without spending an arm and a leg. This fit the budget and look I was going for. Best of all it's machine washable! Can't go wrong with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not machine washable
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 30, 2014

I was so excited to receive this set. But when I received it I washed it and it was completely ruined :( The comforter it self discolored, bunched up and stiffened if the only way I can describe it. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice comforter set
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 3, 2014

I had been looking for a new comforter for a while and had a hard time finding something I liked and then I saw this set on overstock and it was priced nice also. It matches my nature theme in my room, it is sophisticated and the comforter is nice and soft. I really liked the feel of the comforter. True to it's description on overstock and a good price for the value compared to other comforter that I looked at that were priced much higher in other stores. The sheets are nice. My only complaint is I wish the sheets were a higher thread count so they would be really soft too. They're not bad and they match and it is nice to have gotten sheets at that price, amazing. It's not a big deal to upgrade to some better sheets later that match. I am very happy and love how nice it makes my room look. I just went over the comforter with my steam iron when it came because it was wrinkled in a few places and the wrinkles fell out very easy. Love the cute little pillow with the bird. Thank you overstock and I purchase more item in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter review
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Apr 8, 2014

The colors are not true to what is described in the product information. It says white and brown accents, but they are really a cream color and a medium taupe color. Also, the sheets are not taupe as described, but rather an odd yellow print. I can't comment on the machine washability, but am a little dismayed by what I have seen others post on this subject. Overall, I was not completely happy with this item and can't decide whether it is worth the aggravation to attempt to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Pretty, low pricing = cheap quality
 from menlo park ca,  Oct 4, 2014

I really like the design, very pretty. and has "9" items in the bag less than *** amazing value!!! Great for guest room, but as what you get, what you pay for, rule apply here. though I love thier conmforter and two decorative pillows were great quality, soft and comfortable. sheets and regular pillows material (cotton 100%) was so cheap quality. little decorative pillow start to fall apart in a week, sheets are thin and you wash and all gets wrinkle. Not fair for me to rate low when they provide 9 items with ***. I would still say it's excellent value for what you pay and how much you get!! but if i look at the quality, it's 2 out of 10. it was my test trying overstock com quality vs. pricing. I wouldn't pay more than *** for this. On the other hand, i purchased 1500 egyptian thread sheets set for ***. it was amazing quaity! love it so much that I'll be buying anoher set. my take is pay *** for this set and use thier pillow cases (decorative one, very soft) and blanket and purchase *** for 1500 counts thread egyptian sheets, buy two sets, and you will have pretty nice budgeted, pretty, luxurious and comfortable sets for your good night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sheets are decent quality, holding up well after several washes. The comforter is warm. Overall, a nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the embroidered accent pillow.
 from Michigan,  Sep 12, 2014

I was very impressed with the entire set! I thought the quality was good for the price. Good value for all the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Houston,  Aug 19, 2014

Quality was as expected. It was an OK value on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige is boring
 from Palm Beach County, FL.,  May 20, 2014

It really looks better in the picture, kind of bland. Quality is satisfactory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from California,  Apr 12, 2014

Was so excited to receive this, and was so let down when it arrived. The picture made it appear light,soft. and of a tranquil nature. When it arrived, is was a dark taupe, almost a dark brown, with poor quality. Did not match picture. Appeared cheap and almost depressing. The only good part was the little matching bird pillow, which I loved. Otherwise I would not recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

im very pleased.. i would like a few more sets.this will make a excellent gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was pleased with the fabric, soft and silky.
 from Ventura County, CA,  Dec 10, 2014

The color is true to the picture, only thing I would have liked would be if they would have made the comforter about 10 inches longer so that it would cover both the bootom edge of the mattress and the sleeping pillows, something to think about. Other than that suggestion, I am very happy with the comforter and decrative pillow shams, nice addition to my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from PA,  Dec 6, 2014

Nice matching set. Pieces are good quality. Adds warmth to the bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed in a Bag set
 from Minnesota,  Dec 2, 2014

Some reviewers were unhappy with the sheets, but they are fine, not silky smooth, but you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking
 from ventnor, NJ,  Nov 29, 2014

perfect for what I needed. it's soft and pretty. I would not suggest washing this because of the material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful comforter set.
 from Minneapolis area,  Nov 17, 2014

Even my husband was happy. A cheerful, yet sofisticated set. Fits well on the bed. Great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Bakersfield, Ca,  Nov 8, 2014

I am thoroughly pleased with this comforter set. It is warm and the colors are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Beautiful :)
 from Waverly, VA,  Nov 4, 2014

It was "time" for our daughter to get a new bed set. Being a teenager, her taste has changed, again. This time for the better! She had found one in a distant store and hesitated buying it. Then, once back home, 75 miles away, wished she had gotten it. We searched and searched and found nothing that had the effect she desired. I had never shopped on Overstock.com before, don't even remember how we ended up on the website. We clicked and clicked through twin sizes and found THIS. She fell in love with it. It arrived yesterday and she is absolutely delighted with it, as am I. Having read the other reviews before purchasing it seems some folks expect a bed set to arrive, zipped in a bag, put into a box, UNWRINKLED. Well, let's be realistic. It's a little wrinkled. Nothing that can't be steamed out, or fall out naturally on it's own. Granted, it's not heavy weight fabric but we didn't spend hundreds of dollars on it either. The fabric is VERY soft and drapey, and the bed sheets do match the tiny pale yellow leaves that are randomly scattered throughout the spread. The charming accent pillow with it's adorable bird is perfect. It is absolutely lovely. This weekend we will be taking the pillow sham to the paint store to look for a complimentary paint color. Thanks for providing a wonderful set, at a fair price. You've made a teenager very happy and as a result, we will spend a pleasant day together, shopping for paint. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy!!!
 from MN,  Nov 3, 2014

I love the product, will recommended. The 100% sheet were perfect! I love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Washington State,  Nov 1, 2014

I have to write this review, I bought this exact set through a website. It has been over five years since I have bought a new comforter set and was soooooo excited about this one. I received it and was VERY disappointed in the quality. The colors were nice, the sheets you could see through and don't think would make it through a few washings, low quality. The bed skirt was flimsy and would not hang nice. The shams were floppy, even with new pillows in them. The accent pillow really not made well. The comforter was very light weight and I ordered the Full size and would not cover over the top mattress. The photo looks nice but in reality was a very low quality product, I cannot believe the pricing on this set for low quality. I really liked the design just not the quality of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought