Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE...LOVE...LOVE IT!!!
 from charlotte, NC,  Mar 28, 2014

I absolutely fell in love with the look of this comforter set and hoped it looked just like the picture. I was ecstatic when it matched it perfectly! It's so soft and comfortable and the yellow sheets are awesome! Best of all the PRICE!!! I had searched for over 2 weeks looking for the right comforter set without spending an arm and a leg. This fit the budget and look I was going for. Best of all it's machine washable! Can't go wrong with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not machine washable
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 30, 2014

I was so excited to receive this set. But when I received it I washed it and it was completely ruined :( The comforter it self discolored, bunched up and stiffened if the only way I can describe it. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice comforter set
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 3, 2014

I had been looking for a new comforter for a while and had a hard time finding something I liked and then I saw this set on overstock and it was priced nice also. It matches my nature theme in my room, it is sophisticated and the comforter is nice and soft. I really liked the feel of the comforter. True to it's description on overstock and a good price for the value compared to other comforter that I looked at that were priced much higher in other stores. The sheets are nice. My only complaint is I wish the sheets were a higher thread count so they would be really soft too. They're not bad and they match and it is nice to have gotten sheets at that price, amazing. It's not a big deal to upgrade to some better sheets later that match. I am very happy and love how nice it makes my room look. I just went over the comforter with my steam iron when it came because it was wrinkled in a few places and the wrinkles fell out very easy. Love the cute little pillow with the bird. Thank you overstock and I purchase more item in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter review
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Apr 8, 2014

The colors are not true to what is described in the product information. It says white and brown accents, but they are really a cream color and a medium taupe color. Also, the sheets are not taupe as described, but rather an odd yellow print. I can't comment on the machine washability, but am a little dismayed by what I have seen others post on this subject. Overall, I was not completely happy with this item and can't decide whether it is worth the aggravation to attempt to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Washington State,  Nov 1, 2014

I have to write this review, I bought this exact set through a website. It has been over five years since I have bought a new comforter set and was soooooo excited about this one. I received it and was VERY disappointed in the quality. The colors were nice, the sheets you could see through and don't think would make it through a few washings, low quality. The bed skirt was flimsy and would not hang nice. The shams were floppy, even with new pillows in them. The accent pillow really not made well. The comforter was very light weight and I ordered the Full size and would not cover over the top mattress. The photo looks nice but in reality was a very low quality product, I cannot believe the pricing on this set for low quality. I really liked the design just not the quality of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from California,  Apr 12, 2014

Was so excited to receive this, and was so let down when it arrived. The picture made it appear light,soft. and of a tranquil nature. When it arrived, is was a dark taupe, almost a dark brown, with poor quality. Did not match picture. Appeared cheap and almost depressing. The only good part was the little matching bird pillow, which I loved. Otherwise I would not recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Pretty, low pricing = cheap quality
 from menlo park ca,  Oct 4, 2014

I really like the design, very pretty. and has "9" items in the bag less than *** amazing value!!! Great for guest room, but as what you get, what you pay for, rule apply here. though I love thier conmforter and two decorative pillows were great quality, soft and comfortable. sheets and regular pillows material (cotton 100%) was so cheap quality. little decorative pillow start to fall apart in a week, sheets are thin and you wash and all gets wrinkle. Not fair for me to rate low when they provide 9 items with ***. I would still say it's excellent value for what you pay and how much you get!! but if i look at the quality, it's 2 out of 10. it was my test trying overstock com quality vs. pricing. I wouldn't pay more than *** for this. On the other hand, i purchased 1500 egyptian thread sheets set for ***. it was amazing quaity! love it so much that I'll be buying anoher set. my take is pay *** for this set and use thier pillow cases (decorative one, very soft) and blanket and purchase *** for 1500 counts thread egyptian sheets, buy two sets, and you will have pretty nice budgeted, pretty, luxurious and comfortable sets for your good night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sheets are decent quality, holding up well after several washes. The comforter is warm. Overall, a nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the embroidered accent pillow.
 from Michigan,  Sep 12, 2014

I was very impressed with the entire set! I thought the quality was good for the price. Good value for all the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Houston,  Aug 19, 2014

Quality was as expected. It was an OK value on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige is boring
 from Palm Beach County, FL.,  May 20, 2014

It really looks better in the picture, kind of bland. Quality is satisfactory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just received the item and the box clearly states "100% Polyester Microfiber". The online description, however, states "Microfiber/Cotton". I would not have ordered a 100% Polyester quilt. The color and look are as pictured - maybe the yellow is a bit more pronounced, but still pretty. Not sure I will keep this now that I know it's Polyester. I'm not happy about this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, but
 May 19, 2015

The quilt is very is very pretty but I found the workmanship a bit disappointing, too many loose ends and too short for good coverage. It was for a kingsize bed. Overall though, for the price feel it was a good choice. It lightened the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gdlikes
 May 12, 2015

beautiful....bought it as a gift..they loved it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST LOVE IT :)
 May 12, 2015

Would tell all my friends! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very beautiful bed in a bag, especially for the price. The colors are extremely pleasing and true to the picture. I will have to agree with some reviews in that the sheets themselves are not very soft , but then again I wasn't really expecting extremely high thread count here either. The comforter itself however is very soft. Overall , if you are on the fence about this set, I'd say go for it. You will be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 May 1, 2015

Very disappointed in the quality. Flimsy material and much lighter than I would have ever thought it would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this comforter! Made very well and love the bird theme..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Super cute bedsread. The main color is more of a taupe the yellow is not very bright looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bed set
 Apr 25, 2015

This set is really very nice -- colors are in the taupe/cream family with just a touch of yellow/gold. Quality is also great -- comforter is just the right weight -- looks very plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought