Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE...LOVE...LOVE IT!!!
 from charlotte, NC,  Mar 28, 2014

I absolutely fell in love with the look of this comforter set and hoped it looked just like the picture. I was ecstatic when it matched it perfectly! It's so soft and comfortable and the yellow sheets are awesome! Best of all the PRICE!!! I had searched for over 2 weeks looking for the right comforter set without spending an arm and a leg. This fit the budget and look I was going for. Best of all it's machine washable! Can't go wrong with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not machine washable
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 30, 2014

I was so excited to receive this set. But when I received it I washed it and it was completely ruined :( The comforter it self discolored, bunched up and stiffened if the only way I can describe it. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a very nice comforter set
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 3, 2014

I had been looking for a new comforter for a while and had a hard time finding something I liked and then I saw this set on overstock and it was priced nice also. It matches my nature theme in my room, it is sophisticated and the comforter is nice and soft. I really liked the feel of the comforter. True to it's description on overstock and a good price for the value compared to other comforter that I looked at that were priced much higher in other stores. The sheets are nice. My only complaint is I wish the sheets were a higher thread count so they would be really soft too. They're not bad and they match and it is nice to have gotten sheets at that price, amazing. It's not a big deal to upgrade to some better sheets later that match. I am very happy and love how nice it makes my room look. I just went over the comforter with my steam iron when it came because it was wrinkled in a few places and the wrinkles fell out very easy. Love the cute little pillow with the bird. Thank you overstock and I purchase more item in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comforter review
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Apr 8, 2014

The colors are not true to what is described in the product information. It says white and brown accents, but they are really a cream color and a medium taupe color. Also, the sheets are not taupe as described, but rather an odd yellow print. I can't comment on the machine washability, but am a little dismayed by what I have seen others post on this subject. Overall, I was not completely happy with this item and can't decide whether it is worth the aggravation to attempt to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Washington State,  Nov 1, 2014

I have to write this review, I bought this exact set through a website. It has been over five years since I have bought a new comforter set and was soooooo excited about this one. I received it and was VERY disappointed in the quality. The colors were nice, the sheets you could see through and don't think would make it through a few washings, low quality. The bed skirt was flimsy and would not hang nice. The shams were floppy, even with new pillows in them. The accent pillow really not made well. The comforter was very light weight and I ordered the Full size and would not cover over the top mattress. The photo looks nice but in reality was a very low quality product, I cannot believe the pricing on this set for low quality. I really liked the design just not the quality of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So disappointed
 from California,  Apr 12, 2014

Was so excited to receive this, and was so let down when it arrived. The picture made it appear light,soft. and of a tranquil nature. When it arrived, is was a dark taupe, almost a dark brown, with poor quality. Did not match picture. Appeared cheap and almost depressing. The only good part was the little matching bird pillow, which I loved. Otherwise I would not recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Pretty, low pricing = cheap quality
 from menlo park ca,  Oct 4, 2014

I really like the design, very pretty. and has "9" items in the bag less than *** amazing value!!! Great for guest room, but as what you get, what you pay for, rule apply here. though I love thier conmforter and two decorative pillows were great quality, soft and comfortable. sheets and regular pillows material (cotton 100%) was so cheap quality. little decorative pillow start to fall apart in a week, sheets are thin and you wash and all gets wrinkle. Not fair for me to rate low when they provide 9 items with ***. I would still say it's excellent value for what you pay and how much you get!! but if i look at the quality, it's 2 out of 10. it was my test trying overstock com quality vs. pricing. I wouldn't pay more than *** for this. On the other hand, i purchased 1500 egyptian thread sheets set for ***. it was amazing quaity! love it so much that I'll be buying anoher set. my take is pay *** for this set and use thier pillow cases (decorative one, very soft) and blanket and purchase *** for 1500 counts thread egyptian sheets, buy two sets, and you will have pretty nice budgeted, pretty, luxurious and comfortable sets for your good night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The sheets are decent quality, holding up well after several washes. The comforter is warm. Overall, a nice set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the embroidered accent pillow.
 from Michigan,  Sep 12, 2014

I was very impressed with the entire set! I thought the quality was good for the price. Good value for all the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from Houston,  Aug 19, 2014

Quality was as expected. It was an OK value on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige is boring
 from Palm Beach County, FL.,  May 20, 2014

It really looks better in the picture, kind of bland. Quality is satisfactory.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything about this is right! Love the color, quality and for the price...it was a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Feb 9, 2015

looks just like the pics, maybe a little bit too silky for my taste but good quality for that price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 Feb 6, 2015

I really like this set a lot, it is not like the best quality every, but it is very nice and I am happy with it. I just ordered a king size bed and was looking for an inexpensive set to start with, this fit the bill and arrived well packages. The colors are just as pictured and the small cushion is ready a nice added bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the look and the quality is very good for the price you pay!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the print and material of the coverlet and pillow cover. HOWEVER, the sheet set was beyond poor. Just from the initial trial, the sheets balled all up and would not stay in place and washing only makes it worse. The material was so thin I could see through it. I suggest that they replace those sheets with something more appropriate or take them out of the set. I gave my sheets to an organization who takes these things. They kept me from giving you a 5 star rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jan 31, 2015

Looks even better in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jan 20, 2015

What a nice collection for a great price. I'm not a fan of polyester products but for the price I'm impressed how nice it feels. Seams are nicely done. I'm very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great quality and exactly as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dad's Christmas Gift
 from Portland OR,  Jan 2, 2015

Was hesitant to do a "bed in a bag" ensemble but needed all new for my father-in-law's gift. The sham material is incredibly soft and the sheets although wrinkly when washed are good quality for thread count. He was very pleased. I ordered in Cal. King and it was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought