Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bummed
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 8, 2012

I ordered this set because I fell in love with the floral pattern and colors. I needed something cute and modern for my room, and I thought this was perfect. However, when it came, I was really let down. The upward facing side is cotton, but the thread count is really low. There is stitching coming out in some places, and mine had a random brown stain right in the middle of the cream color. The underside is some cotton/polyester mix. The pillows were pretty, but lumpy and also had a really low thread count. I had read about the thread counts, so I was already expecting it to be not so great. I guess I just liked the pattern so much that I was hoping it would be comfortable. Of course, every one has an opinion and these things may not bother someone else. I was used to sleeping with a very soft, 300+ thread count comforter, so I just couldn't deal with something itchy and hot. Other than that, the colors were accurate and the pattern looked great in my room. I exchanged it for a down comforter in a dark red color, also from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Bed in a Bag
 from Washington State,  Jan 3, 2013

I ended up returning this set. The color was not at all like it looks in the picture. The fabric was rough and just not anything you would really want to sleep in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Peru,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this set. It is comfortable and it's exactly like the picture. Truly a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small
 from California,  Nov 2, 2013

We have King size bed and this comforter is too small for King size bed. I am still keeping it. I like the style and the comfort. Perfect for three seasons - Spring, Summer and Fall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This comforter is well made, soft, attractive and fits the bed well. It washes up well and is comfortable. Love Madison Park comforter sets! .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jun 9, 2015

I bought this set for a spare room that we had painted in shades of purple. It looks great and is a nice material. Guests are very happy with the feel of this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 Jan 9, 2015

Color is not as brilliant as in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 1, 2014

I bought this set for my spare bedroom. It is ok , but nothing fancy. I probably would not have bought it I saw it in person. My guests do say it's pretty though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Set
 from Beautiful Eastern Washington,  Sep 4, 2014

I am very happy with this set, the picture represented it well. I purchased the Cal-King size, and the comforter is large enough to overhang nicely. The bed skirt has split corners, if you're using a foot board and concerned about that. I don't think the comforter is meant to be what you would actually sleep with (other reviewers were unhappy with the feel of the comforter), but meant to be used more as a bedspread and pulled down. I have a down comforter in a duvet underneath this comforter, and that works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emily Comforter 7 piece set
 from Lutz, Fl,  Jun 13, 2014

I ordered this in Cal. King, but it was longer and not as wide as my bed to cover the sides. The colors were beautiful, perfect weight and well made. I wish I could have kept it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Amelia Is, FL,  Nov 30, 2013

After shopping for several weeks, I got this comforter for a very reason price. The size I got was Queen 90 X 90 inches....I found that I love the border of flower at the end of the bed instead on one side as in the photo. That way there isn't a "blank" side of the comforter. With the running the flowers running across the lower edge of the bed and the shams and pillows of the top, it is beautiful bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter Set
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

This comforter set is great. It is exactly as shown in photo and even prettier. Defintely worh the price paid. It really adds to the bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am happy with the coloring of this product. It's a nice beige with mauve accents. What I'm unhappy with is the description stating 100% cotton. I was specifically looking for 100% cotton. This product was what I was looking for and a great price. I just opened it and it is 100% cotton... On one side of the comforter... The other side (without the design) is 45% polyester. As are the pillows. It's still a great price, but I'm a little disappointed that it wasn't advertised accurately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but picture is misleading
 from Lakewood WA,  Apr 16, 2013

The picture is misleading. The design is only on one side of the comforter instead of all over as it appears to be in the picture. Color of flowers are mauve, not dark pink. It is still a pretty comforter, just disappointed that the design is not as it appears in picture. The quality seems to be good.I have been very happy with past purchases from overstock and will continue to shop there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice comforter!
 from MI,  Mar 30, 2013

Very, very nice hand to the comforter fabric, very soft...not flimsy AT ALL. drapes very nicely over bed and looks tailored. the shams get quite wrinkled with washing, even though laundry directions were followed to the last detail; this is why i gave 4 stars, and the only reason why. for the price, i feel the shams could be higher quality/wrinkle resistant-free.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable & romantic
 from Reading, PA,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this comforter set & the pillows! It really gives the bedroom a romantic feel. The material is quite soft & the color of the comforter has mauve, silver & white in it which I love!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter
 from Waverly, Ohio,  Jan 13, 2013

The quality is high and it washed great. The set is beautiful in person and very warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love every thing
 from Fond du Lac, WI.,  Jan 1, 2013

I have had so many great compliments on bedding over Christmas by family and friends. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Emily comforter set
 from Sauquoit, NY,  Dec 13, 2012

I bought this set for my daughter. She said that the quality is great and it is just as beautiful as the photo online. The shipping was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set, More Mauve than Pink
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought this to bring more color into our bedroom. However, the pink is really more of a muted mauve with grey and cream. There wasn't as much color in the set as I originally thought. I still really like it, and it was a good value. It just doesn't give a pop of color as I was hoping. I'll need to get some other accents in the room for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought