Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a fan
 from Michigan,  Aug 16, 2011

When receiving this product I loved it. The fabric was so soft and I loved the design. But I haven't even had this product for a month and it is ripping at the seams! I didn't buy this just so I can fix it right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice colour shades
 from Toronto, Canada,  Aug 2, 2011

Funny how I couldn't find it anywhere in Canada but ended up seeing a slightly different version (after ordering) at xxxxxxxxx. Still, prefer mine and it would have cost the same price here than ordering. So I'm glad I did! Matches very well with dark deep sapphire, beige or white sheets. Though I'd definitely buy white ones instead now that I know its real colour. A bit on the delicate side though, so no good for a active home. Especially if you have pets and mind threads that run along the material. I get lots of compliments ; )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture doesn't show you the nuances of silver-blue to silver-gray that it also features.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisficed but expected a different material. Also easily has threads on the flower-cover and matching shams.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Material is very bad
 from Newark, CA,  Mar 23, 2012

The material is bad.......I would not recommend this to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item poor customer Service!!
 from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada,  Feb 21, 2012

I ordered my item and they charged my card for the item when I firswt placed the order. I then received an email saying that the item was sent and soon after sent another email saying it was sent as well. I went and looked on my statement and they charged me twice and sent me two under the same order number. I called to get it figured out and they continued to say that they did not charge me twice the first one was authorization but no money was taken. I looked it over many times and they charged me twice and sent me two. I am not even going to bother fighting them anymore to get my money back and send the bedding set back I will just keep it. I was very outraged that I was told over and over again that I was not charged twice when I clearly was. My suggestion check your bank statment carefully to make sure they do not charge you twice. Other than that it was great, set is perfect for my room and it was shipped in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not practical
 from Malibu, CA,  Jan 4, 2012

Beautiful duvet cover but it is not worth the amount of money charged. It looks just like the picture but is very fragile. It tore in the seems before I even washed it one time the first month i got it. I have only ever washed it twice and I wash it on gentile/cold water and let it air dry and it still continued to tear. I sewed up the tears (that were a 10 to 12 inches in length) but more seem to be coming. Anyone else have this problem? I'm not doing anything crazy with it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, Soft, Duvet Cover
 from Bedminster, NJ,  Nov 25, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with this duvet set as it looks exactly as pictured and the material seems to be of quality. Fits perfectly over my down comforter. It's somewhat difficult to tell in the picture, but the flowers/leaves fade from a violet on one end to a light blue on the other end. So far, no threads have unravelled as noted in other buyers' reviews. I also purchased a violet color sheet set which matches perfectly. You will not be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice looking ensemble.
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Aug 10, 2011

The set is quite nice, but as noted above there was one minor defect which caused 4 stars vs. 5. There was an embroidery thread that was starting to come unravelled and if I had not noticed and corrected it the whole design could have started to come off in the wash or use :( Now we have to buy some European size pillows to fit the shams :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, but there was one detected defect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comforter
 Sep 28, 2015

This comforter is so elegant and beautiful. I love the blue color and it is even more beautiful on my bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful not durible
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 21, 2013

I bought this cover back in April 2012. The color was exactly what I wanted. However, I have two cats who prick at it and it has pilled. Also the seams have started to rip. Thank god I'm handy with a sewing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Busy - Bad Color Gradient
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 4, 2012

COLOR: I love Madison Park sets (I have 3), but the colors on this one is a lot different in person.. The cover goes from light to dark, but the blue flowers at the bottom half are ALOT darker than the top half. The gradient doesn't flow/blend as nicely as I thought it would, so it looks kind of busy with all the shades of blue. QUALITY: Because they tried to do a color gradient, it looks like there's alot of snagged threads in the fabric. They tried to add lines of lighter blues as you alternate into darker shades, but it just looks like I accidentally pulled alot of threads out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A GOOD QUALITY FABRIC
 from atlanta,Ga.,  May 4, 2012

LOOKS REALLY PRETTY IN PICTURE, BUT WHEN TAKEN OUT OF THE PKG IT IS A SILKY FABRIC THAT SLIPS AND SLIDES.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought