Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great set for the price
 from Florida,  Aug 29, 2011

I'm very pleased with this set - it met all my expectations. The color is the neutral that I wanted, the style is modern and not fussy, and I like that it came with coordinating throw pillows and bed skirt. The quality is not superb, but it is what I expected for the price I paid. It's perfect for a guest room, and I wouldn't even mind having it on my bed. What I didn't like: * The pillow shams were not very generously sized - it took some squeezing to get my standard-sized pillows into them, and although I was afraid I might rip the shams in the process, it didn't happen. * The comforter is also not generously sized - it's not made for a really thick mattress. Mine is an inexpensive mattress purchased for a guest room - I didn't spring for the thick, luxurious mattress that I have in my own bedroom. If I had purchased a thicker, better mattress, the comforter would not cover the sheets on the sides. The set was received in a timely fashion, and was not damaged in any way. Everything was crammed very tightly into the packaging, so it took a little time for the throw pillows to fluff out and regain their shape, and things were a little wrinkled. After a few days on the bed, however, everything looked great. I love the look of my guest room now; I just hope that my guests don't like it TOO much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good; appropriate for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't disappoint!
 from Ashburn, VA,  Feb 17, 2012

We have had a white down comforter for years because I liked the simplicity/neutrality of it and never quite found anything I was smitten by. I wanted to have a "pulled-together" master bedroom and searched everywhere I could think of (Pottery Barn, Bed, Bath & Beyond, Kohls, Anthropologie, Macy's, JCPenny's, you name it!) looking for just the right bedding set. After reading so many positive reviews and hoping that this would look just as the picture, I ordered the Madison Park Eastridge Natural 7-piece King-size Comforter Set. I just washed this and put it on our bed tonight and I LOVE it! It is exactly as described and colors look the same in the picture (at least from my monitor) as they do in person. I was concerned (after reading some reviews) that I needed to order the California King size vs. the King size for our King bed. I even placed an order for the Cal King and cancelled it within hours to order the King size. Thank goodness! The King size fits perfectly! We do not have a mattress topper or anything like that--just a standard King size mattress. I think it looks great with our sage green walls and black wrought iron bedframe/nightstands/bed bench and black wood furniture. Definitely looks luxurious! The underside is soft, while the top of the comforter is a polyester (think satin sheen without the softness). If you're looking for a bedset that is neutral, but adds just the right touch to your bedroom, don't waiver--you won't be disappointed! The throw pillows just complete the look!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chciago, IL,  Apr 25, 2012

After going to several stores and shopping on-line, I picked this set. I love it. I have only had it a month, but so far I think the quality is good, I love the color, very neutral, the sizing is perfect and I love the accent pillows. The comforter is warm, but not too heavy, and soft on the underside. I have pets (cats) and so far no snags on the comforter. There were several others I also liked, but based on their bad reviews I picked this and I am glad I did. Ordered it on a Monday, received it the following Monday with tracking updates on the computer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skimpy Size
 from Indiana,  Nov 15, 2011

The comforter was the color and fabric we wanted but the size was not good. It would not cover our queen mattress. I returned the comforter for that reason. I found the king size of the same comforter and bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Comforter
 from , Magee, MS,  Sep 6, 2011

arrived on time no shipping issues, product was better than I had expected when I made the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better and slightly differerent than I had expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new comforter set!
 from Redmond, WA,  Aug 9, 2011

I am very pleased with the comforter set. I bought sheets as well but the comforter is so soft I sleep with just that covering me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color compared perfectly to what I thought it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desription was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive review
 from Long Island, NY,  May 9, 2012

This is a beautiful comforter set and well worth the price. The size was perfect for my king bed and it came out of the package with hardly a wrinkle. I just steamed the pillow shams and everything else was ready to go. The "natural" set is pearl, beige and taupe brown and the taupe brown bedskirt has split corners which is great since I have a footboard. A very simple, yet elegant set that has changed the entire look of my bedroom. I would highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Happy
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 14, 2012

When I saw this comforter set on O I absolutely loved it. I (of course) read all the reviews and based on what I read decided to purchase. Because I had read so many reviews about the size being small I bumped the size up to a King for my Queen bed since I do have a very plush mattress. However, the king was WAY too big for my bed so I returned and got the queen. The colors are a bit darker than what they appear online but still very nice. The quality is not exceptional, there are tiny threads that I have meticulously cut off and hope they are just manufacturer threads and not an indication of the comforter tearing after the first washing. All in all, I love the look, it's fresh and contemporary looking, just what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice
 from Des Moines, IA,  Apr 4, 2012

I love this set. Got if for the guest bedroom. It has a clean, classic, shine to it. Colors are very close to the picture. Comforter tends to slide around a bit at night. Very light weight comforter. I got a Queen size. Temperature seams to be controlled nicely too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive and well made
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 23, 2012

I have enjoyed this comforter set. The quality is great. I thought the top would be cotton but it is more satin finish which looks great but I have to fold over if my puppy gets on the bed so it will not pick. The combination looks great together and offsets the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from NH,  Mar 16, 2012

Nice material and details on comforter and pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the amount purchased
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 17, 2012

Very nice spread, it's plush and warm. The color is more brown than it is grey and tan (as it appears on the picture). The only slight problem I foresee is it's durability. I frequently have to remove strings at the seams.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Richmond, VA.,  Nov 14, 2013

I looked a long time before ultimately choosing this set. I even had a couple of sets from local stores here, but took them both back....something just wasn't right! I loved this purchase from the moment I saw it! It has been on my bed about 2 weeks now, and I still love it. The colors are exactly as advertised, it is true to size, the comforter is warm and well made, and the accent pillows complete the look I was trying to achieve. BTW, I have 2 kitties who sleep on my bed....both of them have also given their "seal of approval"! I couldn't be more pleased!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Comforter Set. Nice quality & fit.
 from Michigan,  Nov 6, 2013

Very pleased overall with this comforter set. Was a worried that it would run a little small but not so. I have a king pillow top and it fit perfectly. No extra material but fits nice. Qaulity of material is very nice and shams and decorative pillows are perfect. Very very happy with this purchase and the price was very inexpensive in comparison to what I found locally formuch lesser quality. Thank you to others for their review which helped me with my decision.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Reviiew
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 16, 2013

I have been looking for a comforter set for a while. Saw this one, read the reviews, looked at the price and ordered. Came in today and I was pleasantly surprised to see it met my expectations. I found the colors as presented. The queen size was just right. Yes, it was somewhat wrinkled (as one would expect being packaged to ship). Quite frankly, for the price and detail, I thought my expectations were exceeded.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 3, 2012

natural color meant natural to me not gray....it was more gray. Very stiff......not close to the picture or description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madison Park Eastridge
 from Montreal, Quebec, Canada,  Jun 19, 2012

The comforter set is absolutely beautiful. I was afraid that the picture would be prettier than the real thing. I was wrong. The real one is wayyy better. My only complaint would have to be the shipping delays. I'm in Canada and it took almost a month to receive it. I don't like the waiting game but I'm super pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Freeport, NY,  Jun 11, 2012

Beautiful just what I was looking for. It has everything to make it the perfect set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Comforter Set
 from Houston,  Jun 6, 2012

Without doubt, this is the most beautiful - rich looking - perfect comforter set I have ever owned. As I tire of them easily, I change them. Not this one, however. Its colors are deep. The pleating is excellent. It looks exactly as it does in the picture. And to make it even better, it arrived far more quickly than originally stated. The price was excellent. But even with the quickness of delivery and the excellence of the price, this is a luxurious set that I will adore for a long time. One more thing, I googled it to see other prices which were twice as high as Overstock's.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and price!
 from Florida,  Jun 4, 2012

The set looks very sharp! My husband and I love it and you can't beat the price. We are very satified!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top