Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Itchy, rough fabric
 from New York,  Jul 25, 2011

I loved the look of this duvet and the pillows and it looked great in my room. The problem I had with it is that I foumd the material to be rough and almost itchy. The duvet was not soft or plush to sit on or use and just made it uncomfortable. I also was not crazy about the fact that it was shinier than I thought. The picture doesn't show how shiny it is, but it is shiny - like satin. But it is definitely not as soft as satin. I should have looked more carefully at the product to be sure it was 100% cotton. I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, colors seemed accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like good quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Canada,  Aug 19, 2011

Looks good on my bed. Purchased this to help stage our masterbed room in order to sell our house. Works perfectly in that aspect. Colours are much more brown, but still look nice. Fabric seems like it will snag easily and more better used as a bedspread than as a duvet cover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colours are much more brown than in the description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm going to use this as a bedspread instead of duvet cover. The material is not that soft which is a little disapointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 28, 2013

This duvet set really stands out in our bedroom. I just wish the material wasn't So shiny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful duvet & pillows
 from Sequim, WA,  Aug 20, 2013

The duvet is beautiful; exactly what I hoped for when I ordered it. Great colors. I did press the top and bottom to take out the packing wrinkles. Pillows and shams are very nice. Good quality overall. I love everything I've ever ordered from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original item color was not what I expected.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 4, 2013

I had to return this item as it was the wrong size, and the color was not right. But I ordered a diferent style and I am very happy with the quality and color. I had no problem returning the original item. Customer service was very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Mar 19, 2013

As described in style, quality and color. The fabric does have a sheen, but it is polyester, so that is to be expected. I use mine for decor, not as a blanket, and it's perfect for my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Fl,  Mar 5, 2013

Beautiful. Light weight. Well worth the money. Looks really expensive in use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous set, but colors aren't accurate.
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 6, 2013

I would give 5 stars, but the colors are more of a sage, taupe, and ivory. I personally was hoping that it was sage like the photo, but I was going to be happy with the color descriptions, either way since my bedroom decor is flexible in this palette. That being said, this duvet covet set is wonderful! Granted, it is polyester, but that is what lasts these days, and it is washable. It is simply lovely to look at, although there should be more pictures to illustrate that the stripes on the cover are the same as the ones on the Euro-sham. It definitely has some texture to it, but is a "silky" feeling fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very stylish
 from Strongsville, Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

I would recommend the duvet cover to a friend with a caveat. The cover is very stylish, but the material is not cuddly at all. It is a polyester, shiny material that doesn't feel warm. But, if you are looking for a sylish cover-it fits the bill. It is well made and the pillows look very nice with it. I use the pillows in other rooms because they match my decor. They are made well, but the filling is just polyester filling-- not a high quality filling. I like the look of the set and am using it in a spare room for guests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Set is terrible
 from St. Louis, MO,  Apr 26, 2012

Very cheap material, loose strings everywhere, buttons barely sewn on, and the color is brown and not taupe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant & accent pillows make the look!
 from Upstate, NY,  Feb 6, 2012

It always concerns me when others comment about the colors not being exactly the way they appear...this product is as described. Very happy with the look of the cover and the pillows set the tone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Duvet Set
 from NY,  Jan 6, 2012

This transformed our bedroom. It is beautiful and for the price, it can't be beat. It is neutral toned so will go with any decor. Overstock has the cheapest price. Another retail store has this listed for $$$ and even their sale price didn't beat overstock. I took off one star bc you can see some wrinkles here or there, but nothing major. After sleeping on it, it stayed pretty wrinkle free which I wasn't expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Jul 29, 2015

this is an excellent set, very modern/chic. high quality materials. highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BS
 Jun 27, 2015

Amazing quality for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift
 Jun 20, 2015

The recipient loved this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
??
 May 9, 2015

great quality every piece is so well coordinated Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short!
 May 2, 2015

This is a beautiful set, however, it is not long enough on the sides. I have a king size bed and it doesn't hang at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Bedding
 May 1, 2015

This product is an excellent value and true to the picture shown color wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable
 Apr 14, 2015

Nice muted colors, nice feel to the fabric. The stitching is not great, and needs to be repaired in several places already. Typical mass produced lack of attention to detail

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Duvet Cover Set
 Apr 10, 2015

I really liked this duvet covet set and the only reason I returned it is because the color didn't match my decor, otherwise, it would have been perfect for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought